Meet the artist BlaZiNTZ

10 158
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

Here we are again a brand new meet the artist this one is quite interesting not only has he had to restart his project but has also tried to support the teachers check it out .

Hey bro

What's goin on ?

Very little and you how was your food

Not bad I've read some of your stuff but I always thought it was transcribed and to be honest I've slacked looking at it recently . You've been around doin your thing for awhile now

Yea think February I started up to nearly 160 wax artists .

Damn, that's awesome.

Thanks its a pleasure for me to be honest .

I started my collection April- May. We shoulda been in touch earlier I'm just an introvert lol. I see your stuff on my timeline a lot just never really reached out .

I can be myself so how did you discover NFTs ?

Started with crypto trading then I got into blockchain gaming. Was playing a lot games, then I saw Bored Apes just released. The hype around what NFTs could become was immediate to me, especially with gaming. I mean skins in gaming are already big without even owning the asset I used to be a gamer and stream. I was on a partnered on a platform called Trovo for a little while. Thinking about restarting the stream for some blockchain games but not long hours like before. Sort of ruined my love for gaming for awhile.

I did stream play cod for a while but rather play for fun myself . Why did you choose WAX blockchain for your project?

Gas prices were high on eth and I saw the Topps MLB cards release on WAX. Picked WAX because if they were getting big names while the price of WAXP was low, the future for WAX was brighter to me than other blockchains. Plus I really liked Atomic Hub's interface and NFT creator section.

And did you have a project in mind ?

I wanted to do something with wrestling because I enjoy watching it and the storylines that play out. It's more entertaining than most tv shows and something I've watched since I was a kid. I also collect different physical cards so I decided to do a digital wrestling card and combine two of my hobbies.

I cant lie was a fan in the 90s so how did you go about doing it ?

I just sort of went for it. I didn't really promote it first or anything. I made my first few cards and decided to create a Twitter to try to see if anyone was interested. I set my first listings for 0.01 WAX and decided to do a few giveaways. Met some really helpful and nice people that helped me at the start. It was motivating to me that someone would buy my cards, even if it was just 0.01 WAX

Of course finding a community is key . How did you get around copyright of the NFT?

My first try I put the names of the wrestlers on the cards and that was a no- go, so I got back to work. I recreated everything. Logo, card, collection, everything. I made the cards without the names and made sure to make it clear it was a fan art collection.

Ah and I am guessing that it was ok and how many have you launched since ?

Yea. I resubmitted all my work start to finish that I had to atomic hub, waited what felt like 84 years but was really only a few days and then saw I was whitelisted before I read the email. It then became almost like an addition. I've had 5 series releases, some promo cards, and a sweepstakes box launch since. My next work will be a set of cards that are spawn able in Immersys. I've been playing it more and more and really like seeing the single spawn able card in it when I play.

Cool so what was the first card you minted ?

The first one would've been in the pre-release, or not whitelisted set. With this collection my first minted ones were a set of 5 promos, limited to 50 cards a piece. After that came Series 1 .

What was the first whitelisted one ?

Would've been The Rock. Had to go with him for the first one. Almost everyone knows who he is. Played college football, was a great wrestler, and makes some pretty good movies

Can we have a picture ?

Here it is. It was pretty basic but I didn't want to show what the cards would look like for the first series.

Ah was this just a teaser as such ? How did the community react ?

Yea a teaser. I wanted to get something out there while I was switching the collections over. Community liked it but they also were ready for Series 1. There was already a delay from the whitelisting issue so I got these out to the ones that wanted them then moved into working on Series 1 same night this promo set released.

And how many NFTs were in series 1 ?

14 total ones. They are also the only limited supply series. Right around that time, Nefty Blocks started taking off then I started to figure out how to create packs and make blends from cards. I remember messaging someone and we were both trying to figure out how to blend cards. Found out about Nefty and it changed the game.

Ah so is blending now a big part of your project ?

For sure. Each card can be upgraded to the next champion title all the way up to Undisputed Champion. It just takes 3 of the same cards to blend together in Series 3+. Series 2 has blending but it doesn't have the same flow to it. I have direct links to each blend on the website but they all can be found on Nefty under the blend tab. I know it's supposed to be you asking the questions but do you have an NFT collection? If so, I'd love to check it out

No I am currently creating an advent calendar with a lot of NFTs artists . So I am guessing with a lot blending means there is a limited supply of each NFT?

Last time I checked there's been around 50% supply burned of each card that can be burned. Not exact numbers just a round-about check. Series 2+ is unlimited supply but I haven't ever and won't ever re-release series packs. Series releases usually last 3-5 days then all packs can only be found on the secondary market. Right now cards can also be found in the RingSide sweepstakes drop.

Oh what's RingSide sweepstakes drop ?

A RingSide Box holds 4 packs, plus a secret card/ ticket. It comes with new packs, 1 of each series 2-5. The odds on the packs are different from series packs. If you find a ticket you can exchange it on the website for the prize according to its mint number. Also for every 50 packs sold, I'm holding a giveaway for a ticket. This is for people that claimed a box but didn't get a ticket. That way, there's more chances at winning throughout the whole sweepstakes.

Ah so its like there is something for everyone and how often is the draw ?

I'm doing a giveaway for a ticket to anyone that claimed a box for every 50 that's claimed, so there's been 1 giveaway so far. But you also have about a 2% chance at finding a ticket when you open a box. The contents of the box are usually worth more on the secondary market than what I have the drop set for so it's a win/win with more chances at winning.

Of course so all together how many different NFTs have you made are they all wrestlers ?

Series 1 has 14, Series 2 has 30 & Series 3-5 have 32 cards each. Plus different promos. I also have a collection on eth that was meant to be a smoker's club NFT with royalties paid out to holders but it never really took off. 5 members currently. Gas really killed my hopes with that one.

So is your future in WAX ?

Yea. WAX has great things ahead of it. I've been on it since April and I don't plan to ever abandon my project, 1 sale or 1 million sales. I'm not in it for the sales, I'm in it to be a part of blockchain and what it will mean to the world in years to come.

What is your favorite NFT you have created ?

Probably the Pay Teachers More promo card. I matched sales and donated it to a few local teachers. It wasn't a great amount in total but I was happy my community was able to donate something that I felt was with a purpose. I mean it was summer and they said they didn't get paid during summer so they all had a summer job at a local place. The best part was I helped 3 teachers set up a WAX wallet and transfer the WAX. I hope they're still using WAX . It's also the first (and right now only) spawn able card in Immersys .

Show us that's brilliant by the way ?

Oh I remember seeing that . What is the process behind creating your NFTs ?

I combine photography, drawing and digital editing. I start with a picture I take then I recreate it by sketching it separately. At the same time, I take the photo and edit it digitally to what lines I want to keep. I combine both the photo and the drawing into one image by an overlay process after scanning the drawing in, then digital editing it as one image. After all that I use a processor to fine tune things but I plan to stop doing that last step for the next series. It honestly does too much on some of the art. Makes it look more generic than I'd like. Then I make the card itself completely digitally in Adobe After Effects .

How does it normally take to create ?

It really depends on the card. Some are stills so those take less time but the animated ones can take some time because I have to do all that with each frame. I usually limit those to less than 10 frames or it becomes an extremely long time. I pumped out Series 4, 2 weeks after Series 3. Each night I slept about 1-2 hours, went to work, an hour in the gym then worked all night for 2 weeks. It drained me but Series 3 was my best release. I think I was running on adrenaline.

So have you tired to collab with any artists ?

I've talked to a few about collabs but never really went anywhere. I did some work for one group and made a few NFTs for them but I wasn't really feeling the vibe there after. Doesn't help with my introverted self. I tend to keep to myself a lot. A downfall in some aspects.

I get where your coming from . Who would be your dream collab ?

On WAX, probably Funko. I have some Funkos I'm keeping forever. I really like what blockchain gaming is bringing too so some more gaming implementation. My collection was recently added to Immersys and I like what they're doing for creators so it's great to be a part of it now. Off-chain, The Rock or Mick Foley.

Who is your favorite NFT artists ?

Out of all, I really like Holiday that works on VOIDs on eth. They're these 3D NFT aliens that are pfp but have more utility with them. Most recent you can use in GTA on an online server after a couple downloads of software. To see what the community can create there is really an inspiration itself

What's the biggest collection in your wallet ?

I hold a lot of my NFTs because I truly like them. I don’t make them for money, I make them because I enjoy doing it. But the biggest collection besides that would be Immersys. I really enjoy the game and can see it has a bright future ahead of it. They are constantly updating and adding new features. Can’t wait to see it in a year.

Have you looked any other wrestling projects on wax ?

8bit slammers are pretty cool. We both have been working with SLAMchain so I knew about it pretty early. I don’t know of any others but I’m sure there could be.

I actually chatted to him recently have guys chatted about doing a collab ?

We haven’t. I wouldn’t be opposed by any means but I know his are licensed and I’m not sure if that would mess with the licensing or not since I do fan art.

What the biggest lesson you have learnt doing your project ?

Community, community, community. When I first started, I had no idea how to build a community. Me being more of an introvert, it was harder for me to reach out to others. Without people’s support any collection can fail, no matter how big or small. If I had to do it all over again, I’d do community building before I ever minted a NFT

What's been the best part of the project?

I think the best part is being at the forefront of the next technological revolution. Late 1990s changed life because of the internet. I think NFTs have an ever expanding use and most are just now being tapped into. I mean big companies are just now getting into it while my collection has been out for months. Facebook is changing, more crypto adoption taking place, & even McDonald’s is releasing a McRib NFT.

I total agree NFTs are so young look at bitcoin . Have you brought any of your family into NFTs ?

I haven’t! I’ve tried my hardest to get family and friends into it. A couple are close but they haven’t taken the plunge. Heck even getting my girlfriend to make a wax wallet so I can send her stuff took convincing. It’ll be crazy when they all start reaching out when they realize the use of NFTs and how they’ll all use them in the future.

What they think of your project ?

They like it but they are more interested in how I create them, over the final product. They still haven’t figured out what NFTs actually are, no matter how much I explain. They’ll get there one day soon. Only one friend likes wrestling as much as I do but he’s starting to ask more about crypto. Once he merged the two, he’ll want a set or two. My girlfriend is always supportive, no matter what I do but she definitely is a driving force behind the collection. Making sure I give myself enough time between deadlines and such.

That's good to hear . So tell us something random about you ?

Random? Hmm. I have a Master’s degree education and have thought about working my next steps to a Doctorate. Another random fact, I got a pup about 2 months ago and he’s the highlight of my day. (Most of the time). Puppies take a lot of time and effort but so far, I wouldn’t trade him for anything (well maybe like 5 BAYC) . Better make that 10 BAYC.

Awh what kind of dog ?

It’s half pitbull half bulldog. He’s a handful but worth it. I haven’t had a pet for 10 years or more (I’m in my 30s) so it’s nice to find one I wanted.

Can we have a pic ?

There he is. He’s a little bigger now but that’s my favorite pic of him.

Ah man he is cute as hell what's his name ?

Names Glacier. Seems to fit him well so far. Keeps getting bigger by the day.

love it what you do to unwind ?

I workout 4-5 times a week. The gym is the biggest stress relief to me. Keeps me focused and in a good routine too. I also like to read and game but I haven’t done as much of those two recently. Starting to game more but I get addicted to games easily so have to limit myself. Used to game for hours on end everyday.

Where can the community keep up to date with your project ?

My Twitter

https://twitter.com/WAXSupaStars?s=20

Website is https://www.blazinftz.com/

Discord https://discord.gg/MK89AP4pP4

When the next NFT coming ?

Next release is going to be in about 2-3 weeks. This release will be 5-10 new NFTs that’s are spawn able in Immersys. Still working out all the details but I have started on the first two from that set and they are coming along nicely.

Any sneak peaks ?

Ahh. I really wish I could but I can’t of these first two. I possibly could on the others when I get them going. There’s a reason I can’t show a sneak peek of these too early before release. All I can say is the first two will be more than just spawn able. I can say one has Mankind featured and the other has Hacksaw Jim Duggan

Oh wow Mick Foley loved him . Where can we buy your NFTs ?

Atomic Hub or Nefty Marketplace are the best two bets for secondary market. RingSide Drops are still going on and will for the time being. Probably the best way to get the most cards for the cheapest too would be through a RingSide Box https://neftyblocks.com/c/wrestlingstr

Any chance of a competition or drop for the readers ?

For sure! Any person that reads this can claim a free pack by sending a DM to @WAXSupaStars on Twitter. In the DM, all they have to say is ‘Crackers meet the artist interviews are the best!’ And of course their WAX address

I’d also be willing to give you a few packs to give out as well .

As your the artist IL let you decide ?

No problem at all. That way you have some for yourself, you have some to giveaway AND anyone that reads this and sends a DM to me on Twitter will get a pack

Perfect . before we finish up is there anything you would like to add or say to the readers ?

Sure but it doesn’t deal with my collection. If you want to create your own NFTs, don’t wait. Start now. Even if it’s just learning. If you aren’t an artist but still want to get involved, learn to code smart contracts. It can be a long and tedious process but learn a little everyday. This world is ever evolving and web3 is the next step in this technological revolution. Take steps to be a part of the change.

Yea community is key . Bro been a pleasure

Been great talking to you. Honestly,

So guys please show this Artist some support don't forget to drop him a DM on Twitter and enter are twitter competition .

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1455703339417624580?t=cmTA3fpd4vbMCKnDMKN9Sg&s=19

15
$ 11.38
$ 10.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.10 from @emily2u
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

Comments

finally you have him on

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You could of said bro if you know someone i should say

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is one nice dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hulkmania

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.... wrestlers 🏅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you dm him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I did

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cuanto me gustaría empesar en uno de estos contratos pero me da miedo ya que como no tengo ni idea de como trabajar en ellos. Esto me frena

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh! I love wrestling and used to follow the 'scripted drama'! HAHAHA I read that WWE is going NFT. Can't wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea i heard that to but as his is hand drawn it wont affect him

$ 0.00
2 years ago