Meet The artist behind Niftykicksss

3 135
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

So I got to meet the artist behind Niftykicksss art work if you haven't checked them out yet check them out now and here is what the owner had to say about his project . Here is a short description from the owner .

It would like to emphasized that along with the collect ability of the art, the collection is gamified with the blending process for more unique NFT’s and a chance at some wax back NFT so people can go out and buy themselves some real kicks. We also have partner up with Oliveland and folks will be able to dig up some Oliveland exclusive NFT that will get them whitelisted for the main drop, and after could blend with other NFT’s as mentioned above. We are also partnering up with Journey to Godhood, which is the hottest game on discord right now with over 10k confirmed players.

Hey .

Hello .

How you today ?

I'm doing well .

Good to hear . So what part of the world are you from ?

I'm from the United States .

Oh cool did you do anything exciting today ?

Not necessarily, I just finished some courses I was taking .

Is that to do with NFT creation programs ?

Sadly not at the moment, I’m working on my associates .

Oh cool is NFT creating a part time job ?

Yes it is .

How did it come about ?

It kind of started when my uncle asked me for help with making the art for the cram NFT project .

Where you already involved in crypto at the time ?

I was learning more about crypto in between classes and I wanted to help a family member so there was a little more trust when jumping into it.

Of course and have you gone deeper into crypto world since ?

Oh of course, but I haven't gotten the reigns of everything just yet .

Of course did you have a say in where the project was going to be sold ?

The people behind C.R.A.M NFT had been planning everything before I had joined in. So I'm sure they had planned where to drop it before I started working on the shoes. Plus at that time I did not know as much as I do now.

Ah so what you think of the WAX blockchain ?

From what I have seen so far, it seems like a nice middle ground for a lot of projects that tend to create a new type of currency. It gives a way to back NFT's with a more developed currency.

What can you tell me about the project you are working on ?

The project is a little more close to home cause it's more about my own art .

Oh cool so I am guessing you like to create ?

Yes, I've seemed to be the artistically inclined one out of my siblings growing up .

Ah so when did you release your first NFT ?

I haven't released any NFTs of this personal project yet but we released our first NFT the first week of August 2021 and it was a Coin we release to be used as a Wax backed token for trading purposes…. I was big in to NFT’s, specially RPlanet and there were a lot of trading going on and it was sometimes hard to find the NFT you had just backed with wax. Also, I saw a lot of good art NFT being burned for the purpose of trading. So I decided to create something that was identifiable when trading.

Is NeftyKicksss whitelisted ?

When the owner reached out to AH and applied for whitelisting the refused, and about a month later they added a selectable box, to filter wax backed NFT’s only in your wallet.. lol

Not saying they got that idea from him, but it was a lot of coincidence. But I was happy they did. My coins where not whitelisted, but I think he achieved one of his two objectives by applying for the coin collection to get white listed.

Oh cool when you hoping to launch your own project ?

It’s still in the early stages of development so I don’t have a definitive answer for you at the moment

Well what can you tell us about your upcoming project ?

In a way it will show off the progress I’ve made but I don’t want to give too much away

Not even a sneak peak ?

I don’t want to put anything out if the art for the project not definitively chosen

Of course so how many NFTs have you created for NeftyKicksss ?

Currently I've made about 25 shoes . The NiftyKicksss project. So far just the Oliveland exclusive NFT’s (those are not in circulation yet, but should be in the next 2-3 days when tree owners start digging) and the Promo NFT’s. The main box/pack sale is TBD.

Oh and the NiftyKickss Logos which are part of the promo NFT’s. All in all we’ve had 6 drops on NeftyBlocks so far . The olive land exclusives were minted directly to the Oliveland wallet.

When was the first one released

If my knowledge serves me well the first few were released with a partnership with Olive Land, but the first promo pack of Nifty Kicksss was released just recently on the 9th of this month.

Oh wow how did the community react ?

From what I have seen on my end, the community seemed really excited for the drop of the promo pack. It seems like the community can't wait for more drops in the future.

Can we have a pic of it ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/niftykicksss/291782

What is your favorite one you have created ?

https://wax.atomichub.io/explorer/template/niftykicksss/291895

One of the shoes that I liked creating was the Foamposite One

How come ?

It's somewhat simple design was a bit of a challenge to make sure it came out like the shoes themselves. It was a process to make the lines pop from the rest of the color, to show where the edges of the shoe came out.

Can you show us ?

There are some photos of the Foamposite One's NFT on the cram NFT site. I can send you the link or I could get it for you.

How long did they take to create ?

Those specifically took me about 2 to 3 hours to draw

What programs you use to make them ?

The program that I'm currently using is Procreate

Ah have you collabed with any artists ?

No I haven't .

Would you like to do a collab ?

I would not be apposed to collabs in the future .

So do you collect NFTs yet ?

I have not collected any so far that peaked my interest .

Is there any artists that you like or follow ?

I stumbled upon the crypto chibi collection at one point and I thought of following the project for the artist .

Its actually two artists they are a brilliant team . Have you decided on what blockchain your project will launch on ?

Oh I wasn't aware, that's nice to know. Their art reminds me of a company that I was into as a child. I was thinking of launching my project on WAX blockchain, due to familiarizing myself with it more.

Of course . What have you learnt from creating NFTs ?

I was not the one to build the NFTs for Nifty Kicksss I only provided the art. I still have some learning to do before dropping my project.

Ah I get you . So what is inspiring you to create NFTs ?

I'm mainly getting into it to be able to show off my art .

So tell us something random about you?

I love watching mystery documentaries in my spare time .

What you like to do to unwind ?

I tend to listen to music and/or play games with some of my friends

How does your family feel about you creating art for crypto ?

My family is completely supportive of my decision .

Where can we kick up to date with Niftykicksss ?

There discord is https://discord.com/invite/pBZnge8M6X

https://twitter.com/NiftyKicksss?s=20

Where can we buy Niftykicksss NFTs?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/niftykicksss

Do you have sites where we can keep up to date with progress of your project ?

I will be making a discord soon for my project. I will be able to give you the link once it's made .

My twitter is https://twitter.com/TNerdSenpai?t=dHJy7Mp_GORKCMBPkQJaCA&s=09

Brilliant so before we finish up is there anything else you would like add or say?

No not off the top of my head .

No problem thanks for your time .

Right thanks to the owners of NiftyKicksss he will give away a few promo packs and logos to win just retweet the article on Twitter and tag @crackers832 and @NiftyKicksss in it .

19
$ 12.64
$ 11.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
+ 6
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, Artist, NFT

Comments

This is the first time I’m hearing about them I didn’t know before Thanks for educating me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Top job again... and congrats for probably getting closer to 200 interviews

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers man

$ 0.00
2 years ago