Meet the artist behind ArtofJourney

1 145
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

I came across the little Dutch NFT artist and loved his work from bitcoin matchsticks to trippy faces he has everthing in there so I reached out to get an idea about the project and the artist behind it so lets see what he had to say.

Hey

Hey how's things ?

Fine man, busy with my upcoming drop ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

Oh right nice much to do ?

Yeah need to make 50 more templates ๐Ÿ˜ต

Oh that sounds like fun how you today ?

Great .

Guessing your busy with the project ?

Yeah, tomorrow I do my first pack drop, so still some work to do between managing all at home ๐Ÿ™ƒ

The joys so will it be a late one .

The Covid pandemic has one advantage, I can work on it tomorrow for a while when working at home ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Nice so how this all begin ?

I am in Crypto for a while and when I had to stay home because of the lockdown I started reading about NFT and watched some tutorials about it. So I made an account, created a few NFT and thatโ€™s where the new addiction started .

And was WAX the first blockchain you looked at ?

Yes it was the first, I was playing alien Worlds for a while back in the beginning so I was all ready on the wax blockchain. Itโ€™s all quite easy to make And list NFT so never read into the other NFT platforms (yet)

Oh right when did you decide to start your project ?

Some weeks ago I thought Why not try to make a project. I love to draw together with my son and he likes the faces so I started drawing and my son picked out the faces for me to use ๐Ÿ˜Ž. But it takes a lot of my time, so maybe next time I will take a few more weeks for it ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚.

But very happy with some of the new created NFT, time pressure is doing ok for me I think ๐Ÿ˜™

So its a father and son business ?

Haha no, the ideas are sometimes but I donโ€™t use his drawings yet. Maybe some time later when he let me use them. He likes to watch and decide what to draw sometimes. Thatโ€™s great inspiration for me .

What is the idea behind it ?

I draw what is coming up into my mind and thought why not try to create some character heads and try to make art of it on my own way. So this is the result. But I will never do only projects, if I have a good idea I will try to make it the same day or the day after .

Awh cool so it could be anything ? what was the first one you dropped

Yeah it can be anything. The first NFT I made was : 36 matchsticks. A gif Bitcoin symbol made out of 36 matchsticks

Can we a picture ?

That's quite cool how did the community react ?

Think there you have my problem, I just started active on twitter for a week or 2 now and some great guy ๐Ÿ˜œtold me to use telegram of discord, so never had any feedback other then some friends. Hope this will change soon so I can hear some more feedback to improve my skills .

Your welcome ( I am the guy ) . How many you created since then ?

I am at 496 now .

how many different NFTs ?

496

You dropped 496 wow that suit amount how often you upload a new NFT ?

Yeah itโ€™s with my new project included, that are 250 NFT. Normally itโ€™s around 3 per week I guess .

What has been your favourite to create ?

Wow let me think โ€ฆ My favourite gif is definitely this one

Why that one ?

Think the idea and the final result of the NFT Chihuahua tripping on LSD , was exactly what I had in my mind .

And this one of my normal NFT .

Some difference how did you create them ?

I drew the Chihuahua and used a program to create the effects. But I never used that program again, I want to try new things and donโ€™t make to much of the same NFT.

Do you use many programs for creating?

Yeah I do, all kind of different apps and work also a lot with krita. Drawing in the day times and adjusting in the evening . Think it gives an extra dimension to the drawing, did some normal drawings but just donโ€™t like them as much

Ah right get you have you done any collabs ?

No, never did any. Think not the person to ask and didnโ€™t get any requests yet. But youโ€™ll never know what the future brings.

Is there an artist who would be a dream to work with ?

Do you have Banksy his telephone number ?

Its in my other phone lol . Are you still a collector ?

No not buying myself last few months, I have a good amount of rplanet and R2 NFT but more fun to make then collect .

Do you a favourite artist on wax ?

Yeah, I really like the work of the graffiti kings and Bohnart .

What has been the most excite part of doing your NFTs ?

The most exciting part is definitely the appreciation of people saying they like your NFT . I know I am not a great artist but it gives satisfaction to draw and even more satisfaction if other people also enjoy my work.

What has been the hardest part ?

The hardest part for me is still trying to finding the best style for my art and try to improve my skills, but thatโ€™s also a great challenge for me.

I am guessing you enjoy drawing ?

Yeah man, I used to draw a lot but last 20 years I barely did, till NFTโ€™s. I see it just as a great new hobby and you can draw everywhere even sketch in your head and drawn it in real live later. Just love it ๐Ÿ˜Ž. Itโ€™s also a good escape from real live for a moment so win win

Any new drops planned for this week? Nice any sneak peaks ?

Here you go ๐Ÿ˜‰

Oh wow they are cool .

Thank man, also happy with the result .

So tell us something random about you?

I can only think about 1 thing right now : I really like Sushi, so tomorrow when the packs are dropped I think I will threat myself on some nice sushi ๐Ÿ˜‰ .

What you like to do to unwind ?

Cycling, or going to beach or forest for a long walk, great to empty your head. Not that spectacular, getting old ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lol know the feeling would like this to be a full time job ?

Yeah that would be great, nothing better then make your hobby your work, but on the other hand I should really miss the real life contacts. A combination of the 2 would be great though .

Where can the community keep up to date with you ?

They can join my new telegram group : https://t.me/Art0fJourney.

Or follow me on Twitter

https://twitter.com/Art0fjourney?t=TgffNLGfGpsKBrOTGRYMIA&s=09

Where can we buy your NFTs ?

https://neftyblocks.com/c/artofjourney

Or on secondary market at

https://wax.atomichub.io/market?collection_name=artofjourney&order=desc&sort=created&symbol=WAX

Any chance of a competition or a drop for readers ?

I wanna give away 5 common Artface packs .

Yea no problem so before we finish up is there anything you would like or say to the readers ?

Yeah, just do what you like most and dream big ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ .

To win a pack of his check out the link below and go check out his channels or buy some of Nfts

https://twitter.com/Crackers832/status/1459687696364937217?t=AGyqbilMAeH6SQV4Bhxn0w&s=19

11
$ 17.41
$ 16.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 8
Sponsors of Crackers
empty
empty
Avatar for Crackers
2 years ago
Topics: WAX, NFT, Artist

Comments

Damn LSD Flashback kicking in again

$ 0.00
2 years ago