This Post has been Brought to You by the Acorns Investment App

0 27
Avatar for CotyReh
4 years ago

When I decided it was time to start saving for my future, I did the idiot boomer thing and significantly limited my consumption and saved greater portions of my paychecks each week. Once I had a few months of rent saved up, I took the excess and started direct stock purchasing plans with various companies. For almost two years I invested 50 to 200 dollars per month building a portfolio of high yield dividend stocks. It took some trial and error, and a lot of research and self-discipline.

This post had been brought to you by Acorns. Acorns is an investment app that makes it so you don’t have to do what I did. No thinking. No discipline. You just consume and spend like you normally do. Acorns rounds off your purchases and invests that difference for you. This is the beginning of a brave new era in which we are free to be the impulsive creatures we are, and companies will give back to us a tiny fraction of a percent of the profits they make off our mindless consumption. What used to be our vices are now our assets. The artificially intelligent demigods will set the parameters that will protect us from ourselves as we return to nature as the animals we are.

Sign up for acorns today and take part in the posthuman future!

Or, if that doesn't sound appealing to you, you can round off some of your purchases and use them to sponsor my content here on read.cash.

Sponsors of CotyReh
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @unitedstatian
Avatar for CotyReh
4 years ago

Comments