Today's Agenda

19 28
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

So let me summarize my day today. I got up early like I often do. I don't even use an alarm clock no more. I guess part of that has to do with being a father and going to bed early for the most part.

So 4:30 is the time I woke up today. I head to the coffee machine turn it on and than make a quick bathroom stop. Once coffee is done I fill up my cup. I turn the TV on to the local news.

After I'm settled, this is the time I check my platforms outs. Sorry I can't call it a side hussle because I strictly donate everything back to the community 😊. I will read as many articles I can and then I'll make some Noise. Sometimes I'll have time to write but not today. I also jumped onto Kik and to say high and engage in small conversation in a group chat. I use to be much engaged with this app before coming here . What can I say I like you all more. When the clock hits 6:30 this is the time I get ready for work. I don't take long to shower and get dressed. I'm out the door on the way to work at 6:55 .

I get to work at about 7:20 which is 10 minutes early. We discuss work plans for the day. Afterwards I catch up on my email. I have to leave work at 8:30 to go to an eye appointment at 9:20 for re-check from my surgery last week.

I arrive and check in for my appointment at around 9:00. I didn't get called back to a room until about 9:35. The first thing they do is ask a few questions. I answer them and there is nothing for them to be concerned about. The eye technician than puts some numbing drops in my eye to check the pressure. My pressure is high it's 40, normal for me is between 10-16. The technician than puts drops in so my eyes get dialated. Afterwards she tells me the doctor will be in shortly.

In walks the doctor a few questions for me. Same as before nothing bad noted with my answers. The first thing she does is check my eyes with a light and some type of mirror. Once done she says everything looks good. The next thing she does is check my eye pressure again. It was the same as the technician. She tells me my pressure is high and it's probably due to the steroid drop I'm taking. So she tells me to take steroid drop twice a day, previously I was taking 4 times. Also tells me that I don't have to take bacteria drop no more. She does prescribes a new drop to me that helps with lowering my eye pressure, 2 drops a day. So I was doing 8 drops now I'm down to just 4.

I got some other news as well from the doctor I don't have to look down all the time now. Oh my neck and back are thankful. I still have to do when I sleep though and have to wear patch. Currently I can see normally with 1/3 of my upper vision this is because of the gas bubble in my eye. There's a line that cuts off the rest of my vision. The doctor said that line will lower little by little until eventually it's gone. I have a follow up scheduled in two weeks.

Off to lunch I go and I'm feeling like Filipino food today. I go in and order Chicken Adobe. I noticed they have Turon on the menu. I couldn't resist I've been wanting to try this for a few weeks now since I seen it on someone else's article. Fast forward the food was all so good. I actually took a bite of one of the turons before I realized I better take a picture for proof 😂

Back to work it's about 12:30 now. So we have a plane to work but I'm not much involved because I'm still on a profile. I had to stay in the office and answer phones. My man hood was in jeopardy being the secretary, lol. About 3:30 rolls around and it is really slow and boring so I decide to start writing this article. I get off at 4:30 and make my journey home.

I get home help with dinner which is spaghetti with meat sauce and garlic cheese bread. I don't eat that much because I ate plenty at lunch. The rest of my evening with include cleaning up around the house and maybe a little television. I'll probably be in bed by 9:00.

This to the most part is a typical day for me. Once my eyes heal up I will be doing some grinding doing some delivery driving. I'm anxious to get back to doing that. I feel bored and lazy sitting around the house.

Thanks for reading I hope you enjoyed. I will see you all around my friends :)

7
$ 0.94
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @esmeesmith
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
+ 5
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

What a productive day you have lol. The foods is very delicious. That one is lumpia then the turon is for snacks. It's banana inside if that will be a turon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it was. Kinda good news as well. The lunch was very satisfying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May your eye get well soon :) Those food that you have are very common here in our country and it's all my favorite :) God bless your new month! Stay safe and healthy :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. I love your countries food yummy 😋 My eyes are finally starting to get better. I can tell a difference even from yesterday. You stay safe and healthy as well!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to return back what we get from BCH community. I am feeling hunger pangs after watching your dishes. Your daily routine is good I like it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Dear. I cant wait to get back to my normal routine which is bit more to this. Basically going to gym during my lunch hour and driving 3-4 after I get off from full time job. While I can't fully work out yet I think I will at least go for a walk today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems your day was good. I am on 2 meals a day thanks to the sugar. But I think it's also good for the health. It seems you are getting pretty much settled here in readcash. Enjoy the new month! :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Im trying to get settled. A little behind on the reading but I'll catch up. You enjoy the new month as well, let it bring you happiness and Joy!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that's not turon but Lumpiang Shanghai, turon is made with banana while Shanghai can be made of minced pork, and sometimes just vegetables. Anyway I wish your vision will get better soon, and I am glad that your starting to see clearly.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was banana 🍌🍌 😋. Yes crossing fingers for vision. Take care and wishing you good months to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm really happy that you love Filipino food sir. 🥰 I was really shocked sir. It feels good in our heart and to all Filipinos. I love Adobo sir. It's my favorite also in our country Philippines. Honestly my viand later for lunch is Adobo sir.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes I really enjoy, it's my favorite Asian food :-) I have been making it a weekly visit. The owners of restaurant are very good people and it feels like a social hour when I visit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Yes sir Adobo is one of the best food in our country. Is it Filipino sir the owner of that restaurant?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes but also Hawaiian. There's a mix of Filipino and Hawaiian foods there. Mostly Filipino foods though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sir. I love to try Hawaiian foods sir. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats great sir! Wow your breakfast is filipino foods❤ pancit bihon and lumpia shanghai that's very delicious food.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It was super delicious!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great that you awake up so early. The first thing I also want is coffee. You should follow the instructions of your doctor so that you will recover as soon possible. Good day my dear

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes early rise and shine for me. Why sleep away the day right? Oh yes I follow doctors order. This is hard sitting at home in the evening

$ 0.00
1 year ago