❤️ This or That ❤️

52 88
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Hello friends and readers. How is everyone? It's already Act II of 2o23. Things are going so fast it's hard to keep up. Well it is what they call Ground Hog's Day (2 February) here in the States. To sum it up quickly a ground hog comes out of his box. If it sees it shadow it means 6 more weeks of winter if not spring is upon us early. Well it seen It's shadow!! ❄️ 🌨️I honestly can't remember when it didn't 🤣

I think for today's article I wil give it a little festive February feel ❤️ 💕😘 Why not I just told you my lost love in my last article. I'll list a few things that relate to Valentine's Day Let's get to it!!

Chocolates or flowers

For me this is too easy. What guy really wants flowers anyways? 🤣😂🤣 Give me something to satisfy my sweet tooth. Ladies is this a hard choice? Maybe your man should give you both right?

Red or Pink

I think of Valentine's Day as a lover's celebration. Hey hearts are mingled together right? I have seen a lot of pink everywhere on displays. Red is still around but it seems like it has competition. Well a heart is red so I go with red. How about you?

Stay home or go out to dine?

I have done both but I will say you better make reservations now if you want to dine out. If you dine out don't be surprised if you feel like your packed into the restaurant like a packed sardines 😂

You think it's more romantic to have a good meal cooked by partner? Hey the bedroom isnt far away either 🤫 😂 Maybe the both of you could tangle and prepare a meal together. Also you can talk and not worry about someone listening to your conversation. I go with staying at home.

Couple or Couples

Share your time only as a couple or with another couple. I guess if you are a new couple I could see sharing time with another couple. I have actually done this once and it was because I had asked a girl out a few days prior. I guess my younger self didn't want to be alone on Valentine's day :) Other than that if given a choice I would prefer not tagging along with another couple.

Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty

After thoughts

I hope you all liked this little this and that. Hey I'm still keeping the theme going for February. I can't promise I will the rest of the month though. Unless you want to hear some heart break stories 🤣😂🤣 I wish all of you that have a special partner in your life a warm and loving time together on Valentine's Day.

Take care, let's enjoy this short month and hope it doesn't go to fast. Love you all ❤️

Click to follow:

Read Cash

Noise App

For Noise App please like my last post so I can follow you back.

11
$ 0.85
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.17 from @Porwest
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 5
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
1 year ago

Comments

Something funny happened to me on Valentine's Day. She sent red hearts to girls in WhatsApp messages, and pink hearts and stars to boys.

So, I defined a color for each gender. Greeting!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ok if I was a girl I would have done the opposite

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer flowers than chocolates,, chocolates can lead to toothaches hahaha,,lol! Well, it is nice in feelings if someone will give you a presents sincerely. God bless you always birth twin,,, take care and have a happy weekends.😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You too fellow 11/22. Yes presents or things given sincerely do give us a good feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chocolates and flowers haha i want both😂😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I knew there would be a both, haha..why settle for one, right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

greetings mate. great questions great choices. and easy-to-choose options. I choose chocolate too. Is it red or pink, I think it's a color in between. I don't like to eat out, it's very expensive. I don't have that much money anyway. As for the other question, I have no idea. because i'm still single and virgin ahahahaha enjoy!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for the appreciation. Chocolate 🍫 any day too. Staying at Home Is cheaper.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

and i hope i have a girlfriend too.. and my virginity will end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With time you will friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

with who ? there is no one there is no one even virtual

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Confidence my friend 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I trust you my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If it is any consolation to any of us, it appears ole Puxatony Phil has only ever been right about 39% of the time, so hopefully he's wrong about that 6 weeks too. I often wonder how groundhog tastes? Probably like chicken like everything else besides beef and pork taste. lol

Hell, when it comes to the Chinese, you definitely can't tell the difference between cat and chicken either.

Check those plates for whiskers is all I am saying. lol

Chocolates for me as well. I am not joining the "what am I?" crowd becoming so popular these days. I'll go ahead and go with red too since I really don't care for the pink thing anything. Although, Valentine's Day is not something the wife and I celebrate. Not directly anyway. Besides, love is a lifetime commitment, and if it requires a single day to remember and honor that, one probably shouldn't be in love at all.

Stay home as well.

Couple.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha looking for whiskers 🤣🤣🤣 I can imagine gound hog tasting like possum which I haven't had either. Heard possum is greasy. Yeah I'm not complaining too much this winter but would like to see open water in March.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Flower doesn't really mean alot to me but the fragrance does! It's so heavenly...rose, jasmine and lavender they give me this sense of humor and satisfaction. And I love chocolates too haha 😂😂😂... don't mark me out!

I also prefer couple to couples interaction hehe in an outdoor experience, the environment somehow marks a moment!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh fragrance I'm not a flower guy, haha. I like the smell of vanilla lotion don't know why but my senses go a little crazy for it lol. Chocolate is a satisfaction craving I try not to over due though.

Ya the environment makes it special but not here in February 🥶 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prefer chocolates hahhaa because food is life. And also, I prefer to be at home. Why? Because Everytime we do travel, I always being tire unlike when at home, lying down while watching the whole day with your love ones was much better and also won't cost a lot 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So true being out can be tiring and costs money. Who wants that when you get home and just want to rest? Chocolate and I have a loving relationship especially if nuts are in them 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, I prefer to receive flowers than sweets because I don't like much chocolate either😊. But, I'm still glad to receive sweets than nothing. 😁

I prefer to stay home too, and eat cooked food from my hubby, I miss those days he cooked for me.

This is great, something light, which makes me smile while reading.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Staying at home is simple but can be just as good of a time. Plus it's cheaper, lol. I'm glad you appreciated the article, thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello Bob! I can't remember my last gift every valentines lol but when I'm still single of course I've got a lot hahaha especially the valentine's cards. That's the most sweetest things I've received. But of course with flowers.

So sorry if I'm not always active to all blogging sites and you knew that. Few days more and I'll be back here..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes the cards. Here for elementary grades they used shoes or small boxes by wrapping with paper and decorating them. They often had a slit on top so small envelopes could be dropped in. Every kid made a card for everyone and would drop a card in each other's box. It was a good thing as we were required to write each student's name and a small salutation. Also good for creativity for art works:)

Often the cards contained suckers or the written on heart candies like on my lead imagine. I will say a lot of thought went into on which one of those candies you placed in who's envelope, lol. Did they do something like this in elementary school in Phillipines?

No worries Jean, I know you will be back. I'm sure you have much to share or ideas to write about. Look forward to it friend :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have gone through a lot of tweets on Readcash, because I am busy doing activities in the real world, I hope this month full of love can flow for you and your family. And hopefully we all here feel it too.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes I wish everyone gets to experience some February love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you know this movie? This is one of my favourite movies. 🙂

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Groundhog_Day_(film)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes like the movie I have seen over, over, and over. 😆 Probably the movie I have seen the most. If it is the one with Bill Murray in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never received any gifts like flowers or chocolates but Im still happy because true love does not depend on what you will give or receive on that special day😅 I want to experience a date or any romantic but maybe it is not my destiny. hahaha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Time together with someone special is all that is needed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

valentines are now approaching so fast maybe this time is kind of different because two years in the past are pandemic, and now the normal life are now little by little back to normal with the way we did before, and now this February many of the love ones are so much happy even they receive that kind of flowers or chocolate but the best thing is the pure love that will give them to them

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, a time to go out as a couple exist again. Thanks for stopping by :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't believe that the Month of Love was finally arrived! 🤗❤️ Happy Heart's Day my friend. 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The year has just flew by hasn't it friend? Wishing you the best this month 🤗 ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

February is month of love and assence so choice is absolutely stunning to have such questionnaire to answer. Hope soon I will reply in my article. Happy days ahead!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thank you sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unless you want to hear some heart break stories.

I'd like to read some heart break stories because I'm broken. Haha

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You need to hea some uplifting stories than. Hey you can join me in the lonely Valentine's Day club 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice topic ,I'll share mine later haha ,thanks for this sir. I enjoyed reading it especially about the stay at home or go out for a dine🤫

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yes I forgot to mention they can be used.. Is that a clue you stay home? Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never tried celebrating valentines with any of my past or partners lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'd thought there would be a few. Have you at least uttered the words Happy Valentines Day?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my husband is not sweet.remember what had happened on our wedding anniversary lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes I remember but I was talking more about past relationships.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

well only one sweet memories about Valentines day it was when I Was in a long distance relationship with Nick

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There you go I knew you had one 💕

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's a memorable one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should share it with us 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess it is my old articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that's right you shared almost everything with us, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah.my past and present life is like an open book

$ 0.00
1 year ago