Aftermath of ReadCashRain III & Author of the Month

56 132
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
11 months ago

Hello read.cash friends and readers. It's Tuesday evening here and all faucets of the #readcashrain event have come to an end. Thanks to all that participated.

Well for the purposes of this article I will recap the event. I'll give my answers to the two questions I gave everybody to kick off the event. I'll talk about the behind the scenes on the jar, haha. Another thing to recap is #RustyDay. Lastly I will announce my Author of the Month for May.

Questions

Question 1: Is there anything about 2023 you like more than 2022?

Yes, first off I like how COVID-19 has not been such a pain. It seems like it's finally starting to disappear. Well there is one other thing that is special and that is meeting someone who has much caught my attention. Realmente tengo un nuevo lugar reservado en mi corazón. Other than these two things this year just has a different feel to it. I tell you as a blogger I have done things out of my comfort zone or just plain done some new things. I split time between here and Hive now.

Question 2: Where or what do you do to get recharged?

No surprises look at my Avatar, haha. Though I have only been fishing once this year so far. Just being outside in nature recharges me. Speaking of relaxation time, Sunday I got a pedicure. I know it's not a big time guy thing to but darn it having attention to your feet is relaxing.

The Jar

I came up with this idea back in December. I cashed out some change sometime in January. To be honest I needed the money for myself then. I somehow misplaced the jar and was using a cereal bowl to collect my change. So a few weeks ago I bought another Mason jar to place my change in. Usually when the jar is full it yields around $70 dollars. I did pick from the cereal bowl to take quarters out of it to use for various things like washing the car or to use in vending machines at work. It was nice doing this but I won't again because I like to find new creative ways to give.

Rusty Day

I came up with this initiative for a couple of reasons. One is I wanted to give everyone at least one article to write each month. Second it's a great way for the community as a whole to give back to the platform. I hope to see lots of articles around the first of the month.

What am I going to do? I'm going to track what Rusty tips to me. Yes the least amount, the largest amount, and the overall amount. Perhaps show comparisons between short posts and regular articles. Of course show appreciation via an upvote.

Author of the Month

Well it's May and I haven't announced my Author of the Month yet. I also didn't mention all the articles I have received either. Along with all BCH that was shared and moved. Well that is because this months author wrote an article about those things.

This person is a great father and husband to his family. He's also admired by many in the read.cash community. He's a got some articles out there that have taken much time compose. He's been on my radar for quite some time to be honored by me as Author of the Month.

That's right @Amjad_Ali_Waincegets the honor this month. I hope this finds you timely friend. Congratulations you are so deserving. For other statistics on my event check out his article here. He really took the time to track down these statistics. As far as the number of articles received by me there were a few more but I can't even figure out the exact total.

Final Thoughts

It was fun doing this event. I wish I could have been more active in my article but I was tired and very warn out. It was a lot of things in one article and I hope you all enjoyed. I think I will come up with a regular challenge article (non readcashrain) next time. For the older users you know of them. Newbies you will have to wait and see. Take care and be safe. Love you all ❤️

25
$ 2.50
$ 1.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Unity
$ 0.15 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 10
Sponsors of Coolmidwestguy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coolmidwestguy
11 months ago

Comments

I think I am missing a lot of articles here. My life has never been so busy since the time the pandemic ended. Everything is going back to normal and I am now in the stage of my life where I am chasing a life career. Honestly, I am in the stage where I am transitioning to "adulting" and it's hard.. it's so hard everytime I will think about the real life. Because of that, I lose the motivation to write. I am trying to cope with the real challenges of life. I am happy that readcash is still alive. :-)

$ 0.10
11 months ago

It's ok Sydney even as adults we continously transition to real challenges thrown at us from life. Try not to let it consume you, look at what you have done in the past as a writer. You did awesome things, when you get time reflect on it. No hurries no worries keep prioritizing your life career.

It's great to see some life here at read.cash. Thanks for dropping by and it's great to see you. :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Definitely, pedicure is a guy thing! You know what, if my dad's not that shy, I'd really live to take him on a pedicure date with me hahaha! Nails need some relaxing therapy, too!

I was too shy to answer the questions in your past article, but, regardless, I'll write an article about it soon, as I have genuine answers in store hehehe!

Here's to more fun challenges I'll join through your initiative! I'll also do my best to go back to how I also created writing challenges before ☺️.

ps. I also have this coin bank where I drop some spare change for the day. I started last year, and when 2022 ended, I got only $14 out of it, haha! This year, I decided to make it at least $10 cents a day!

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks for stopping by. I'm done with this challenge but going to do some prompts. Actually someone beat me to it so I will do there's first. I miss the days when we all participated in prompts, challenges, and initiatives.

Pedicures not many guys get them here (U.S.A.) I will sometimes get teased by the girls to get my nails painted, haha. I just laugh at them and say no

Take care look forward to reading you :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for the encouraging words :))

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Awesome. Your initiative made a lot of us a bit more active on here. Haha.

Congratulations to the winner!

$ 0.02
11 months ago

There were a few articles floating around, jaja Thanks for the sponsorship btw. :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

There you are Bob! Always spreading good vibes and keeping people engaged. Love pedicures. I remember my ex loved them too. No matter male or female, we all love to be pampered :) Congratulations to the author of the month 🎉💙

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks Monica :) The foot pampering is great, it's like getting new treads, hehe. Nice to see you here and I'll see you soon over in Hive. 💙

$ 0.00
11 months ago

You are really building the community on readcash. Means you are powering up the people and making the platform alive . Secondly, congratulations to Amjad Ali

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks for the kind words

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I was amazed by how brother @Amjad_Ali_Waince in details know your data's about articles. He nailed it!

That foot care is comforting. I myself massage my foot just like in reflexology.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Yes he did great, saved me a lot writing, haha.

Kicking back and having someone else do it for you is relaxing. I do it more often if it wasn't spendy. I got the deluxe pedicure, about an hour in total for $40. Of course she got a good CMW tip!!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Wow deluxe 🤭. Including massage I guess

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes massage included (calf and down)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I myself massage my feet and it's so relaxing.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Congratulations to Amjad Ali and I believe he is a deserving author. Thanks for the encouragement to active authors here, stay blessed dear @coolmidwestguy

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Hey you long time no see 🙈 :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes I was busy with some other project. Can't manage time to be active here. Hope you are fine today 💞💕💖

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I'm better these days. This week I've been working on rest, much needed because I have felt a lot of fatigue.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I like your idea about question and write a topic on each month, I'm late this month to join the read cash event but from next month I'll surely Join it. Well if i gotta chance than a few days later I'll write about rusty too.

In my opinion yes Amjad is the author of month too, i see he's very active and his post was also great 😃

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks Lesly there will be more events :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes obviously

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Felicitaciones al ganador del mes @Amjad_Ali_Waince 🥳🎉🥂 Y gracias amigo @Coolmindwestguy por la iniciativa del día de rusty.. En Lo posible estaré participando .

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Your welcome and I look forward to see your post on the 1st

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Your initiative for all of this event make the platform alive and you give hope for all the aspiring writers and well known writers.

Anyways thanks for the initiatives and congrats to the author of the month and more blessings to you Bob.

$ 0.02
11 months ago

I'm glad you enjoyed the event and thanks for the kind words :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I have never been into foot spas or pedicure sessions though. 🤭 Just keeping my feet and nails in my own way.

Anyway, the readcashrain event turned out so well Bob. That proves how influential and prominent you are here in the site.

Congrats to my friend @Amjad_Ali_Waince. Well deserved 🙌

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks for the kind words. Oh the pedicure is so relaxing but there not all the cheap to get done though.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Surprising moment for me because I never thought that honour and recognition. Thank you so much Sir for your words about me and my work. The Rusty day initiative is admirable by all aspects and users has opportunity to write freely on this topic on Beginning of the Month. About number of articles, May be some users didn't use #readcashrain hashtag in Thier articles which not came in count. I am thankful to you and all the users who like my efforts. Live long and more success to you . 💕.

$ 10.00
11 months ago

Hi there Mr. Amjad Ali Waince!! I got to know you because of Sir Fexonice' article, and here you are in this article, too! I just followed you, and I look forward to your works! ❤️

$ 0.01
11 months ago

I hope you will enjoy in read cash community. Stay blessed!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you Sir, well deserved. For articles, yes there were some who didn't use tags and some had titles that didn't match the questions too. I had a hard time to determine the number, just a few minutes ago I was able to go to home page and click hot and was able to select month timeframe. For the longest time it just loads without giving me the opportunity to pick a time frame. I came up with 29, so not far off. I probably missed some too, haha. Last time I flagged them all, should have did that this time. Your efforts are great friend and we all see them and appreciate them. I actually look forward to future #RustyDay Not to long ago a lot of users did goal articles, just wanted to inject something like that again. Take care and once again Congratulations 🎉

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Since my first appearance here, Sir Ahmad is one of the great authors I know. He remains with us until now despite of many changes in read cash. Many leave us for good but he is still continue to write and inspires other writers. Congrats best author of the month sir❤

$ 0.03
11 months ago

I learn to stand with others in bad times as well so that logic force me to stay in connection with read cash community. Thanks Maria for beautiful words for me. Standing in the authors of the Month list is really proud moment to me .

$ 0.01
11 months ago

You deserved it sir🥰

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes he has been an inspirational author to many. I remember early on here many taking on his questions/prompts he put out.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I like the way u did buddy @Coolmidwestguy and congrts as well @Amjad_Ali_Waince you deserve on that

$ 0.03
11 months ago

Thanks friend :)

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you linoasis for compliment.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thank you for the initiative Sir. I really enjoyed joining the cashrain event and rusty day. 😊 Have a nice day.

$ 0.03
11 months ago

You are welcome :) thanks for your participation

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It is always great when we come up as strong community and team.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Good job with the cashrain, and it's good that you give yourself a little love with the pedicure.

I suggest you read the mega article that I recently wrote, it is an interview that I did to an important newspaper editor and a plastic artist, it is quite long but very interesting. He says quite a few very interesting things about content creation and other topics.

Brofist Bob, be well and I hope you have more time to pamper yourself with relaxing things haha.

$ 0.05
11 months ago

Thanks friend your article was very good. I look forward to seeing him publish in our platforms.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Yes, there are many people interested in knowing the opinion of a news editor/editor. He is a truly exceptional person!.

Hey, thanks for reading it, it took me a lot of work to write the article, you know that this takes a process behind writing it, I prepared the interview, talked with the artist beforehand and all that.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

A great deal of work I understand that. I've thought about doing an interview. I will record it for playback.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I did this interview via voice, by WhatsApp, I have it recorded, I thought for a moment about uploading it in podcast format to YouTube, without video, but then people who do not speak Spanish were not going to be able to understand what was said, like this that I preferred to transcribe the interview, that way everyone could enjoy Marcos' thought.

Hey doing interviews is very interesting!

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Thanks for that cashrain even sir bob ,it makes my 2nd home more lively🤗 Anyway ,its been 3years that I done a pedicure😂glad to know that you had a time to get relax .

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Your welcome. I hope you finish your 2nd home this year as planned. Yes, it was nice to kick my feet up and relax 😂

$ 0.00
11 months ago

The pedicure nowadays is very expensive lol. So I'll be the one to do it hahaha. That guy deserved to be the author of the month, right choice. Done reading his blog. A real effort..

Good evening Bob!

$ 0.02
11 months ago

Thanks Jean:) Yeah pedicures can be expensive. I don't get them all that often. Yes he was due to be recognized. I often have these recognizations lined up months in advance. Speaking of which I know the next three, haha

$ 0.00
11 months ago

I read his article too and I was impressed on how detailed it was. He is deserving to be the Author of the month ❤. Thank you also for bringing up the energy of each writer here because of the read cashrain event.

$ 0.03
11 months ago

It is great honour for me to be author of the month. Thanks ScarletDoll

$ 0.00
11 months ago

Your welcome it wouldn't be a success if it weren't for all of you.

$ 0.00
11 months ago

It's been a long time since the last time I had pedicure..lol

$ 0.00
11 months ago

For me it was 5 months. I hate clipping my toe nails

$ 0.00
11 months ago