Bitcoin Cash Internet Intern

15 188
Avatar for ConorWoodward
3 years ago

Hello again! another week has come so as promised another video and update post!

If you are unfamiliar with what I am doing I'll give a brief summary: I am attempting to crowdfund using Flipstarter my own Bitcoin Cash Internship, the goal of this project is to on board new users and merchants in the city of Detroit and create weekly videos about my journey.

I launched a Flipstarter last week but after some feedback I have decided to change some points and lower the overall fund goal which means a new Flipstarter has launched and can be found here: http://104.131.106.37/

My newest Video is here:

A quick introduction, Who am I?

I am Conor Woodward, A Detroit area native I have held BCH since its inception in 2017. I am currently finishing my Junior year of college at Wayne State University. I am a Marketing and Information Systems Management double major here and would love to use the things I have learned to increase the adoption of bitcoin cash in my local area (Detroit). Detroit is the 2nd poorest city in the US and has a large population of underbanked citizens. Many Detroiters have been left behind from the traditional banking system especially in the 2008 financial crisis. It is a great city to educate about bitcoin cash and create more financial freedom and literacy.  

Most college students and friends of mine are jumping around currently looking for internships, I want to create my own. I have been working in sales for 3 years now at a local high-end bike shop, I want to combine my skills learned in sales with my content creation and marketing skills to onboard BCH users and merchants and create weekly videos.

The content:

Weekly vlog style videos, the goal of these videos is not to completely center the attention on BCH but more to make entertaining content that will appeal to a larger audience. BCH will be the side effect; I will show myself using BCH to buy things me onboarding new merchants’ and more, but I also want to keep the videos fun so people who aren’t aware of what Bitcoin cash is will also be willing to watch and hopefully gain some education during the process. I will be taking viewers on a journey of my weekly life while also showing the benefits of BCH. I will also be making weekly blog posts updating my goals of achieving my user and merchant onboarding, these updates will be put on my website here: www.conorjwoodward.com posted to Reddit and read.cash.

The onboarding process:

I will be targeting merchants’ in specific areas, using the script and recommendations for onboarding provided by George Donnelly which can be found here: https://bitcoincash.site/merchants/onboarding/   I am taking a slow approach here, this will not be a one visit and done thing. I want to continue checking up on vendors even ones that adopt BCH to question them on their experiences. I think this will provide very valuable information on how we can be a better help.

I will be printing paper wallets to help bring in new users and will be handing them out at local markets like Eastern Market and to business owners who onboard BCH to act as a free coupon for patrons. My goal is to also pay for a booth at merchant markets like eastern market to help inform.

 

Total Budget

Onboard 25+ new merchants and 1000+ users:

7 BCH: A reduced budget, it has been brought to my attention that giving away BCH to new merchants is an inefficient way to on board the budget has been cut substantially. The remaining amount of this budget will be used to create small paper wallets for new users and to use to demonstrate small transaction amounts to merchants.

Material Costs:

6 BCH, Stickers, posters, paper wallets, getting a booth at Eastern Market, the equipment required to film and edit weekly videos, and hiring any help I might need.

Income:

23 BCH, This is based on what I believe is the fair market value of my labor, I will be treating this as a full-time internship that will last 6 months and hopefully longer, as I want to continue to create content and drive adoption.  This would be about the equivalent of paying myself about $18/hr at a full-time internship which is an average rate for the marketing field and Detroit area.

 

Total Goal: 36 BCH

 

Conclusion

I am aware that asking for 36 BCH may seem like a lot at least for me it is, and I want donors to know their money is being put to good use. My goal is to be as transparent as possible with this project and bring everyone along with frequent updates. I will also provide links to all my social media accounts below and I encourage anyone to reach out with questions comments or concerns. I want to be the internet’s intern.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ConorWoodward

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/conor-woodward-801b15170/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dopeifie/

Email: ConorWoodward@wayne.edu

29
$ 20.68
$ 18.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.15 from @Omar
Avatar for ConorWoodward
3 years ago

Comments

Am new here i don't know how to use it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Appreciate dear... More power to you😍💟💟

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your initiative is highly appreciated. Thank you for thinking others welfare.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article keep it up dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really excellent quality

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First article I have read on here. Excellent quality and thank you for sharing. Liked

$ 0.00
User's avatar rah
3 years ago

Thank you! I appreciate it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome. Been around the block but new on here so trying to figure it out so I think the best I can do is upvote and comment good content. it's kind of my expectation having been on Publish0x for quite a while. Have a good day

$ 0.00
User's avatar rah
3 years ago

nice project and ideas. good luck Conor!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks omar!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok, this sounds good. Keep pushing awareness of the flipstarter out there, I will help where I can.

$ 0.00
User's avatar btcfork
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
3 years ago

100% thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting article keep writing I love you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago