The Struggle of Novice Writers, How to overcome them?

3 85
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

I've been writing short quoted text since then. I enjoy making quoted text based on the different quotations and stories that I've read. But to write a longer passage like an article is a big challenge. When I published my first article here the first thought that comes into my mind is that "is it effective?" I then ask myself the different possibilities? How about the grammar? I think I have so many errors, what about the flow. And since its too depressing too know that you're not good enough I just accept the fact that its not good and convince myself that next time I need to put a lot of effort and think the topic that I should published here. Every new writer's here has its own problem when it comes to writing a perfect piece. But what are those problems? What are those things that hinders us to continue and be better? I want you to take note if you experience this because this things that I will mentioned is based on my personal experience here.

About the topic that we should published.

We often ask ourselves if the topic that we think is a good one or not? right? And that's a good thing, but what's the problem with that? If you already assess the topic then you should stop on that part. Do not overthink anymore, if you think that its good then do it as what you planned. If in case that in the middle part of your article you are lost of words or ideas then its better to rest and stop writing. You should relax first and lighten up your mood. Do not pressured yourself.

Make some inspirations, when writing a piece don't compare it to a school work where their is a deadline that you need to follow. Writing a piece here has no deadline.

No confidence, you always doubt yourself.

Im accepting some comments about me from my friends but seriously I don't take it to heart, like this one "don't try so hard, writing is not your forte" yeah I know its not my forte, accepted. Im not creative enough to make a good article, but through my stay here I find a way to make myself more creative. If in case that we do not have enough talent in writing then try to reflect on the things that you like. I know most of us has its own hobbies, right? Then try your creativity in other forms, if you enjoy in making drawings, painting, knitting or in crafting then try to featured that talent of yours through writing. Explain the things that you love, and the process on how to make it. And since I do love to make different crafts using paper I even tried that and featured that kind of talent here. Im not only making an article but Im also showcasing my other strength. Just don't be discouraged.

How I engage myself in the platform?

As one of the important rule here, you need to widen your engagement. Make some connections to other writers but I am hesitated, yes honestly speaking I am hesitated to make comments and make engagement in other writers here especially if they are known writers here. Why? I just feel that many people will think that Im a social climber or a writer that pop's up from nowhere. That's why I prefer to engage or make comments in the articles of new writers. But I want to overcome that kind of feeling. I want to make engagement to other known writers here to learn from them.

To all novice writers here no matter what problems you have in writing, lets overcome this challenges one step at a time. Being a writer may be tough sometimes but facing this with courage is the best option. Im curious about the problems that you are still facing here.

2022 CoinBitShac

5
$ 0.33
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @Vernardo
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

Been a first time writer on this platform can be really challenging. I'm a a first time writer and I must say I've got a whole lot of adrenaline pumping through when I was about publishing my first. It is really tough. And no doubt your post is really helpful to newbie like myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes conveying your thoughts or emotions through your second language is difficult you could find yourself lost in words like me for example I don't know if my English construction is perfectly acceptable somehow.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, I not fluent in English, when it comes to subject verb agreement sometimes I am confused. But the most important thing is that when you are writing an article despite of some errors, the message that you want to convey is clearly understand by the readers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago