My Seven Lucky Obsession for 2022

9 77
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Have you heard the saying "passion is a positive obsession, obsession is a negative passion" one of my favorite quote of Sir Carvel.

What are the things that you like? How about the hobbies and your priorities? All of us has its own obsession and I bet those things that we truly love is the things that we want to protect and treasure. So for me I have seven obsession in my life.

My Family

My number one priority in life, especially my parents. Though my mother is too strict to me I know that she loves me. I always in the top of my class but my mother never give me a compliment. But when it comes to other things I can feel and I can observe how my mother care for me. To my father the most responsible father on Earth. To my siblings they are my inspiration. When I graduated high school, I decided to be an architect. I submitted my assessment form and take the entrance exam to the University I chose. I passed the entrance examination but my mother is against to the program I chose she wants me to be a teacher since I love her I follow her suggestion. That's how I love my family, I will choose to set aside my dreams for them.

Values

I grow up in a traditional Filipino family, I experienced and witnesses how my parents disciplined us. That's why we always follow the rules and proper values. When I was a kid we are required to go in my grandparents house at 5pm and ask their blessings. To pray, and to give respect in Filipino it is known as "pagmamano". The moment when my parents heard us that we say bad words they will immediately give punishment. I do not treat that as a bad punishment we are lucky that we experienced that. Until now we are used to say po and opo especially for elders.

Health

One one my priorities, we are used to say "health is wealth" no matter how rich you are if you have a disease which is incurable your money will be nothing. Do the things that can benefit your health and avoid those things that can harm your health.

Arts

Though I do not pursue my dream to be an architect I never forget my hobbies, to make different kinds of DIY in my free time and different paper folds that I watch in YouTube. Its one of my time killers. I love to make different kinds of arts like;

  • Painting

  • Drawing (especially anime)

  • Handicraft

  • Paper Folds (Origami)

  • Crafting

Reading

I love to read and read especially fantasy stories. I don't care if it is long and one of my favorite fantasy story that I read is the three series of rurumonster, The Keepers, The Seekers and The Reapers. Aside from that I also read Harry Potter and Percy Jackson.

Learning

Aside from reading I always try and ask my superior about science especially when it comes to experimentation. As a teacher you need to widen your knowledge not for yourself only but for the students. This are the experiment that I know to execute.

  • Dissection

  • Tornado

  • Making a rainbow

  • Prism

  • Bunsen Burner

  • Microscope

  • Taxidermy

  • Others.

Shoes

I love to collect shoes, rubber shoes and any type of shoes as long as it meets my standards I will buy it. But of course I always consider my budget I can afford the shoes ranging from $100-150 and its expensive for me.

That's my seven lucky obsession. Just be obsessed in the right kind of life in the right way. If you have obsession in something in a positive way you are living your life to the fullest. If you love something protect it and treasure it. How about you what is your obsession in a positive way and right way? Do you have some obsession this year 2022?

Author's POV

Say Hi to my fantastic sponsors.

Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty

Disclaimer: I owned the photo, Im the one in the photo.

CoinBitShac_2022

13
$ 8.91
$ 8.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

Value: The truth is that most of the people behaving abnormally (disrespectful) in our environment started that manner from home. Yeah, most of them lacked caution from parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have yet to find out what that I can say I'm really obsessed about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How about your hobbies? Things that you like or collection, stuffed toys, shoes, shirts, when it comes entertainment, like reading novels, watching movies and etc.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nada lol! No collections. I do some of that but not really obsessed about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh we have one thing in common, I also like to collect shoes. Anyway we Filipino's really value our families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I believe that we cannot say that we are truly successful if at least one from our family is not enjoying the blessings that we have. Thank you for sharing what you value most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, family is family. You're lucky and successful if your family are happy about the things that you accomplished.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Family and health Are oxygen of my life. I can't stay in this world if only a single will be deducted as minus. So I took great care about them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right family plus health is a perfect life for me you have your family and you have a good health that's enough. And its a big blessing for me. So take good care of yourself so that you can take good care your love ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago