Are you an Overthinker?

8 31
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

If you are an overthinker like me, its exhausting to think the different scenarios that may possibly happens in your life. The what if's and why's? If this will start to run in your mind, you're in trouble my dear. Overthinking is a bad personality that we need to avoid. It will lead to worries which is considered as the most destructive habit.

But let's open and look on the positive qualities of an overthinker person. What are those good qualities.

They are the best planner.

One of the best qualities of an overthinker person ks that most of them are perfectionist they always make sure that all is well. If they planned something for sure it well end up in good way because they think critically and they always ensure that everything is right.

They are considerate always.

People who overthink is the most thoughtful individuals. They do not judge a person easily especially ifthey don't know the situation at all. They considered always the situation of a certain person. They often forgive and accept the explanation of other people.

You don't le go the things easily.

You easily attached yourself into something especially if you invest your time and effort into it. Even if you know it isn't working anymore you will try and try a way to fixed it.

You have high expectations in yourself and to other people.

Most of the individuals who overthink are intelligent individuals. But their expectations is always high. That's why they tend to strive more. If they want to achieve something they will try every possible way to get what they want.

They always stand on the things that they believe.

When they make decisions, they tend to overthink and it is the greatest challenge for them, but when they already decide in something they will stand on it until the end. They will fight on what they believe until the end.

They are futuristic.

In the present time most of the overthinker individuals tend to think in advance they always assume the different possibilities that will happened along the way and through that if they think that something bad will happen they will think a possible solution to the upcoming problems.

They are patient.

The most patient individuals, especially for their love ones. They are always humble and always lower their pride. They forgive easily and if they really want something they will wait for it even if it takes a lot of time.

Aside from those mentioned qualities, I am overthinker, yeah I always overthink especial if my family is involved. Im not really clingy and expressive in my family. But when I ask them in my phone via messenger or text, let say I texted "how are you?" and when they reply, "we're ok" for me its not enough reply I always seek more information and ask them repeatedly until I get want I want. Maybe you will say that you are not an overthinker person but sometimes you do not realized that you already overthink into something.

(Note: I personally made the lead image I used in Canva app)

_CoinBitShac_2022

5
$ 2.80
$ 2.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Amback_forgood
$ 0.01 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of CoinBitShac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for CoinBitShac
1 year ago

Comments

Excessive thinking has its pros and cons, as you explained in your article, but I think it is bad because sometimes it is the thing that stands in your way and is your only opponent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree, I just explain the good qualities of overthinker individuals and yeah we really need to avoid this because if we always overthink we are stressing ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah you are right. And overthinkers are mostly the introvert people who don't always take right decisions but they also mess up because of overthinking

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sort of, they are introvert and doubt their capabilities where in fact their skills sometimes is beyond compare.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm an over thinker and you've said a lot of things pertaining to me. And I don't judge people simply because I don't know what they are going through. So I take my time to think of what they could be going through.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's one of the good qualities of an overthinker individuals, they do not judge a person easily.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got me. Am an overthinking fellow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe we need to reflect on the things around us and have a positive thoughts towards something.

$ 0.00
1 year ago