Why I don't believe in Charity foundation

10 38
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Today it's kind of a day for me (I won't call it a bad day) it started when I was looking for one of my SIM cards, I needed the Sim because I use it to open my business WhatsApp and most of my clients prefers chatting me in that sim, I know it's my careless that caused it though because I haven't seen it till now, I tried calling the number last night and it rang and nobody answered, I tried it again and it wasn't going through till now, I don't know if someone took it from my room or it was the network provider that played a trick on me, I just tired and exhausted now, because I have been looking for it over 3hours now, unto no avail, I had to ask my sister if she took it or gave someone to use, she said no, I searched the possible place it could be in my room and the Sim card wasn't there.

My greatest fear now it's that, someone should not use it to open WhatsApp, cause it definitely affects mine and wipes all my chats off, sorry for bugging you with my carelessness, I hope I find it though.

After three hours of searching, I felt hungry (I don't know if I'm the only one that always gets hungry when I'm sad, angry, or even overthinking) no matter what you are going through, always remember to eat because of problem or dey finish (the struggles of life never end) after eating I opened my Instagram and check my feed when I came across a post, that's what birthed this topic.

For the sake of time, I won't explain what charity means, because everyone here knows it already, I will just go straight to the point to the topic and my reasons, firstly, the video I saw was posted by Instablog (one of the biggest blog in Nigeria) the blogger posted a video of a group of blind students in a particular state in Nigeria (I won't mention the state for some reasons) the students there was lamenting about the food they have been feeding them for a very long time, they asked the teachers why are they being served this kind food and the teachers said that it the government of the state that told them to serve them the food (I won't post a screenshot of the food because it's really disgusting and you might throw up while looking at it).

In my own opinion, I know that a lot of people must have been donating to the school through a charity foundation or the school authorities, the people in charge will share it among themselves and give little to the students, I know you might think that how do I know they share it among themselves, well, I don't know how things are done in other countries, but in my country, especially 70 prevents of the so-called Charity foundation, they will share what donators brought and give little to the less privilege, I remember back then in my secondary school days, the government brought free books for the entire school, they also printed "this book it's not for sale" on the back of the book, to cut the story short, the principals (junior school and senior school principals) conspired and gave all the books to a book shop that is inside our school to sell it to us the students, you can imagine the mentality of a human being.

There was this church that I used to attend anytime I visit my grand aunty (my grandmother sister) I would have mentioned the name of the church, but a lot of people will definitely know the name because it's a very popular church, the pastor there always gather foods stuff people brought for end of year Thanksgiving and give it to the less privilege (an orphanage home) the pastor has been doing it for years, the people in charge of the orphanage home will gather the children anytime they visit and the children will give them a warm welcome and thanked the church for the foods and clothes they brought for them.

One day the pastor decided to send one of his members to investigate how the people use the donations they bought for their orphanage home, only for the member to come to tell the pastor that the people in charge don't give it the orphanage children, instead they share it among themselves and give little to the children, the pastor was disappointed that, how can humans be so heartless. The pastor stopped sending donations to the orphanage home and he started sharing the foods and clothes with the members of the church, at least no one will rig the good he does.

Conclusion

As I said, I don't believe in donations unless I will be among the people sharing it, because a lot of people are using it for their selfish reasons, it's not fair, this is disheartening, and discouraging, bad re-reviews in so many orphanage homes and physical challenges home, I think these people should be tagged as criminal too because they are aren't only committing an offends, they are also sinning against God.

You can check the post on Instagram here

These are my thoughts towards charity foundation, don't get wrong, I don't say that charity foundations are bad or cheaters, I'm just saying that most people use it for their advantage and you should know where your donations are going to, so another person won't eat what you sweat for.

Thanks to @Greatwolfman for renewing his sponsorship, it's not easy to be a sponsor.

11/11/2021


8
$ 5.15
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 5
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Many people in there are there for their selfish interest and it's so painful seeing those children suffer like that. They are very heartless and wicked for such an act. God will punish them sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true. God needs to punished them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the worst part of it that, they see it as normal, they don't see anything wrong doing it. It's like they are sharing the national cake. It's so bad, even the ones that are supposed to show love are anchoring dishonesty

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, that's how life is, they have normalize it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter how noble a cause is, there is always someone within that may make it bad because of selfish intentions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true and the one person will corrupt the rest and they will all gang up and do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a sad reality. And I know that mostly are like this when it comes of money , you know.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true, the heart of a man is desperatly wicked

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the downside with things like this and embezzlement doesn't just occur in charity foundations, but also in anything that involves money

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People easily change when it comes to anything that involves huge amount of money, because of greediness

$ 0.00
2 years ago