The pain didn't change you

4 20
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

There's a saying that goes like this: A pain can change a person or the pain change me, I can't remember the savings but it's definitely about pain changing a person, lol. 

The truth is that pain can never change a good person or struggle to change a person, nothing can change a person, the person decided to change, you can't blame it on pain or struggle for changing (I don't know if you are getting me right now)  a lot of people has been blaming the hard time they passed through and be saying that the struggle changed me. 

Some people have been through the worst and they still decided to stay true to themselves and didn't allow the pain or struggle to break them, it takes a lot to be unbreakable and words aren’t enough at all, you need to be physically, mentally, spiritually, emotionally and all the ally, to be able to stay true and living in Nigeria it's really tempting to my faith, I remember some of my old school mates I knew back then, some of them were fellowship leaders and they were acting like assistant Jesus, lol.

They will always hold fellowship in the afternoon and if you didn't attend their fellowships when they invited you, they will see you as the assistant devil, I still can't believe that so many of them have changed and many of them have gone into fraud, because they want the quick money so they won't feel left out when their mate is balling, I have seen some young people that are still in high planning to buy car, like how, aren't your parents watching you? The worst part is that some parents know that their kids are into fraud and they will decide to keep calm and some will even encourage their kids by going from church to church or prophet to prophet, seeking a way that will make the victim pay their kids money because they see fraud as the latest career just because a lot of people are into it, most churches also push some of their members into fraud by comparing them to fraudsters that attend the church, anxiety will kick in. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

If you ask some of them, why are they into fraud, they will all say that “every pain change a person, they have been through a lot and they have suffered in the hands of people (especially their ex-girlfriends) so that became their motive to go into it, some say that they defraud the rich and to feed the poor when they now successful scam their victim, some of them will still scam the poor join.

Most girls are the main reason some guys go into fraud too, they will be putting pressure on young boys that are trying to have a decent future, just because they see their friends are sleeping in hotels, going swimming, doing lomotif or TikTok videos with their boyfriend, then the young boy that is trying to have a decent future will now that thinking like he's fourth already, how can someone that is in his early twenty being seeing himself as a failure just because he's not using the latest phone or going to climbing and being getting hyped by the hype man or driving a car. 

I don't know if this fraud of things will be able to stop, but because more people are already getting into it, they are recruiting young boys into their HK, lol I don't mean Hong Kong, I have been seeing ate Jane sometimes using the word HK in her article, which stands for Hong Kong, but in my county, HK stands for Hustle Kingdom, usually used by fraudsters, just like a week here, I was running an errand for my boss and I saw home junior high student coming back from school, they were discussing and I overheard one saying that he bought Instagram account 3k (5$) and he's keeping it for a short while before I can use it to bomb (look for people to defraud). 

PS: I don't write this article to discriminate against anyone or how they earn their money, I just feel like writing it to let it out of my chest because a lot of things has been pushing me to give this fraud a second thought lately, I don't know how long I'm going to hold up to being true to myself, but I know that I won't let go anytime soon, even if it seems I'm going to be alone forever, I still believe that doing the right thing alone is better than doing the wrong thing with a a lot of people.

Lead image source

28/11/2021

6
$ 2.18
$ 1.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Mehn! I'm still thinking about this frud isssue, how people are jumping into it with peace of mind and not seeing anything against it, the community (plus church) encouraging it without giving warning against it. One thing I know, anyone doing it it's on intentional basis. The challenges that they passed before joining fraud have been passed by many people and they didn't joined fr*ud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the thing, there’s actually no excuse of going into it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think that's a enough reason for someone to go into fraudulent activities and they do say it boldly that it's because of what they have went through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Asin ehn. I used to talk to some about it but seems like their mind is made up already

$ 0.00
2 years ago