Testimony Time

6 24
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

TGIF (Thank God Its Friday) what a day for, my day almost got ruined by ignorance, well, I'm grateful that God came through for me when I prayed and confess that I am ignorant sometimes, let share the testimony here

I woke this morning by His (God) grace after sleeping on my phone last night, got ready for work and took off like a rocket launch, when I got to office, my colleague was already waiting me, because I'm the only one with the key (aside my boss), she wasn't smiling as usual, because she has been waiting for me, well, it's not my fault though, I woke up as early as 5am.

I discovered that my data was still on, because I slept when I was reading articles in my notification, so I continue it after praying for a brand new day, I was reading articles while time was running, I still don't understand why time runs like that, whenever I am reading articles, i read for like 3hours, before realizing that it was already after 8, I had to hurry up and get ready for work, my boss didn't come early so there's absolutely no way he's going to find out, power supply went off 9:14am and I can turn on the generator yet because there not enough fuel in the tank, so we had to wait for my boss to arrive office.

The caretaker of the complex and his wife started fighting, the fight nearly turn bloody because the caretaker was holding a knife and he wasn't smiling at all, people started rushing to separate the fight before someone do what he will regret later, I was just in the office reading articles from where I stopped un-bothered, caretaker left in anger and the fight became the topic of the day, in the environment, everyone say blaming the man for bring the family fight outside in public, well let's leave it like that now, I think that it's better for couples to know each other very well, before venting into marriage, to avoid public fight and embarrassment, after reading @Princessbusayo article this morning about laws in relationships, I believe that a lot people especially ladies can also learn many from the article before getting into marriage, I feel for the kids though, if the couples decide to split ways, the kids will be the ones to suffer it the most, because they would have to deal with a broken home at a very young age and maybe they will become a laughing stock in school also.

Oh, I almost forgot about my ignorance that nearly spoilt my day, when my boss and his wife arrive, one of our neighbors started telling them what they miss, lol, neighbors can be something else when it comes to gossips, we carried the generator downstairs to turn it on, before I turned the generator on, I add oil to it, because I didn't put oil yesterday, I try turning on the generator, but it didn't on (I never knew this was a sign telling me to change the whole oil in the generator) I kept on trying the generator to on and the generator eventually on.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Check out my esteem sponsors

I went upstairs to switch over, not up to 30mins the generator gave bad sign and off, first thing that came into my mind was that "hope this generator engine never blow like the last one (hope the generator didn't spoil)" I went to check it and the generator wasn't responding as normal, ah, this can't happen today, why didn't I changed the oil? Why didn't I get the memo when the generator didn't respond the first time I on it, I was praying inside of me for this generator not to spoil because my boss won't be happy with me at all, after praying inside of me, I told my colleague to bring the oil in the office so I can change it now, with faith I changed the oil and decided to turn it on, behold the generator responded, what a miracle, nobody knew that I was under pressure that moment when the generator wasn't responding, God, came through for me at that moment, I won't joke around, when the generator starts giving me signs of oil again, lol. I remember two generators went down because of my ignorance in the past.

Closing thoughts

It is good to praise the Lord, hallelujah, it is good to worship God, hallelujah, it is good to pray to God, hallelujah, thank the Lord hallelujah, pray to God, hallelujah. I'm very happy today that today wasn't a bad day, sometimes little signs we ignore can bring a big misfortune for us, I have decided not to overlook things again, especially things that look little.

Have you checked my previous articles? What are you waiting for

Lead image source

15th October 2021

4
$ 0.99
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

You were really lucky that the generator's engine didn't knock. Something like that happened to me when I was working years back, the generator's engine got knocked because of bad oil and it stayed with the repairer for almost a week. E no just funny sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear, you won't be able to smile with your boss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you that the generator didnt spoil or else your boss would have change it for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

đŸ˜…he won't have take it likely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being grateful to God for another life is the best as it makes us feel like a grateful soul. Thank God you had a good day even though the Generator tried taking much of your energy. Thanks also for making reference to my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You welcome. Your articles are really good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago