Reading perspective

12 32
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago


Okay, I don't know how to put it, but I guess as I proceed with the topic, you will get to understand what I mean.

Everyone must have fallen victim to “writing perspective” (I don't know how to put it) like when you send a friend or family or even your partner a text and the partner read it and didn't reply, you will now be asking yourself if what you sent offended him, for example, you wrote “Why are you not home yet” maybe you thought that you were showing caring when you wrote it, but the way your partner read it is different, your partner might read it like you are ordering him or monitoring his or her movement, then their mood will change towards, you might try to explain, but onto no avail, they are not at fault and you are not at all either, it's just the reading perspective.

Something happen this today that birthed this topic, I and my Whatsapp friend were chatting and I asked her a question and she sent a speechless emoji, I was kind of confused because the question needs simple Yes or No, so I asked her why did she send a speechless emoji, her reply was a total turn off for me and I really felt like I was disturbing her, she now explains that she didn't mean it like that, she forward explained and apologize, which I just overlook cause someone has also mistaken my message to be something else.

There was this girl back then (we went to the same school, but I don't know her back then in school, I got to know her in a Whatsapp group created by one of our old schoolmates,  so we can all chat with each other) I met her on Whatsapp last year and we were chatting very well, there was not a day that passed by that I won't chat her if she wasn't online for like two days, I will call her and check on her if she's alright, I was developing visual feelings for her, which I kind of confuse for love, lol. The way we chat sometimes when we want to write so certain text as a reply or opinion given, we usually add emoji to it, so the other person will read it from the same perspective. 

Why did we start using emojis in our text? 

There was this time that I was feeling not too motivated and she's wasn't giving me much energy, she wrote something and I cautioned her, she then said that she didn't write it the way I read it, that's when I now told her to be attaching emoji to her text so I will sometimes know her mood or how she wrote it, this continued for some while before we stop chatting with each other, I won't write the reason we stop chatting though, but one thing I can tell you for sure it's anyone I mean anyone can disappoint you at any time, doesn't matter if the person is your mother, father, siblings, partner, pastor or friends, just know that anyone can disappoint you, though, she didn't disappoint me, I was the one expecting too much.

Closing thoughts 

Like I said at the beginning of the article, every one of us must have encountered it one way or the other, that we now start to explain that we didn't mean it the way they read it, in other ways you can avoid it by adding emoji to it, that is if you know that your text has two perspectives, so you won't start explaining to the person that it isn't as they thought

Lead image source .

17/11/2021

10
$ 6.35
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 7
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

This is exactly why I use emojis in my chats. Sometimes I might just write something and it will look like it will offend someone, but once I add an emoji the text now looks harmless. But some people don't even like emojis, that one na their problem 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well. They don't know the use of emojis. They thought it's amateur

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And some people are there that hate emoji or sticker. I hardly go on a full chat without emoji, not me...to me it Expresses more of my text. But the way, why were you expecting much from that young girl? Hahah🤣🤣🤣. Ordinary small friendship you done dey expect "I love you"🥱🥱

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😭I like her and she packaged well. From body to body. Who won't want her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The thing is how we sent messages/use words changing.
Sometimes I also get confused over it. I like clear-cut messages/words. But seems like no one likes that anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😆That one is old school. We don't have time to write words in full again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It always happen like that you know some people think otherwise. While many people may just turn it off others will take it personal. I also use emoji to explain my text to someone so that he or she can understand clearly what I meant because not all people will see a particular message as being the same.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Some might just take it as another thing and they will keep it like malice..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always happening and will forever happen, we all get some messages wrong and it's not both parties fault at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. You are right..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a common thing to mis interpret or misunderstood the text that we've sent to them. I've done that many times and sometimes it leads to misunderstanding lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago