Nor be juju be that?

10 31
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

December is here already and I can smell the good aroma of Christmas, today has been hot all through and I feel like collapsing already, I posted it on noise a few hours again and I also talked about how I have been feeling lazy lately, I just slept for an hour plus in the office and I know that I haven't done any heavy work that should make I feel weak, maybe it's the sleep I neglected in the past, they are the ones coming to get me now, lol.

Link to the post on noise

While complaining about the sun and how hot it was, my boss just left and he's done for the day, I and my colleague was in the office, I was trying to record a TikTok video as my daily posting for TikTok and the words I said in the video, she couldn't hold it to herself, she then reacts to it and gave me a reply.

In to TikTok video, I said, If your boyfriend gives you 50 thousand naira (100$) you will say awwn baby, you are the best, but if your brother gives his girlfriend the same amount of money, you will say the girl used juju (voodoo) on your brother.

She said yes that how can his brother give that kind of money to a girl that hasn't married, when he has not finished settling the family, I couldn't hold my laughter, I had to let it out because she was really funny, I then ask her that, when your boyfriend gives you the same amount of money, why didn't tell him to use it to settle his family because he has not gotten married to you, she said that she needs the money now, so you need money and your brother girlfriend don't need the money, she was speechless because I got her, lol.

Funny as this seems, it has broken so many families and women are usually the cause of it (not all though) some don't want their brothers to give out money to their wives not to talk about their girlfriends, but they will openly request money from their boyfriends and if he doesn't give her money, she will start acting like ogbanje (a mermaid) they can even go to the existent of accusing their boyfriend that he's cheating and spending money on other girls that's why he doesn't give her money anymore.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

The guy might just be under pressure at that moment and not all guys know how to control their anger, some might just end up beating her or just walk away.

Some girls will open tell their boyfriends that they can't marry a guy that has a mother who is alive, according them, they say that they don't want to have a mother-in-law that will be coming to their matrimonial home to spend sometimes, or having a daughter in law to mother in-law fight, but when these set of girls become a mother too and the children have gotten married, they will be the ones to put pressure on their daughter in law or son in law, this isn't fair at all, how can you pray for your boyfriend mother to die before you marry him.

A short story

My pastor wife told us this story in church, it's base on a true life event.

There was this girl that has a rich and successful boyfriend, they have been dating for more than a year, every time the girl will be telling her boyfriend that she can't marry a guy that has a mother, because she can't keep up with the daughter in law and mother-in-law drama, what was her reason for saying that? Just because her friends are saying the same thing, she just picks up from them and be telling her boyfriend, without knowing the pain the boy mother went through in bringing him up, the mother is still very much alive and he didn't want anyone to harm her mother, so he broke up with the girl and married her younger sister, the girl got married to a street businessman and after few years of marriage, fire entered the businessman shop and his goods got burnt, the man is currently doing any job him can to survive for him and his family, while her younger sister is enjoying her marriage and also enjoying her mother in law too, the girl might be regretting every day of her life and I know that some of her friends that rose the anthem for her, will probably marry a man that has a mother.

Two successful people that I know who always take their mother with them while attending any event or shows is Ronaldo the footballer and Burna Boy the music artist, only a mother knows the pains she took to raise her child, it's not good for a girl to just wish her dead because she wants to have a marriage without mother in law if the man wished her father in law or mother-in-law death, will she be happy, may we not marry these set of girls in Christ name. Amen.

Lead image source

1/12/2021

5
$ 1.49
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Omo, that your friend is a classic example of a hypocrite. She wants her boyfriend to give her money but she doesn't want her brother to do same for his girlfriend, na really juju

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅asin ehn. A lot of Nigeria girls are like this, they just want to be the taker and not the giver.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some Ladies are weird Sha, why won't you want to marry because your partner mother is still alive. She deserves what came to her sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Asin ehn. And the way they will be saying it boldly ehnn, with no shame

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ladies, normally they know what they are doing is not good but they can't just agree, she doesn't like it when his brother give his money to girlfriend but they love it when they receive.🤣

Things dey happen eh. I can't even imagine my wife to be start confessing that she wants my mom dead before marriage. It can't happen, never!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah swear. Na to block her with immediate effect..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really don't get people sometimes. We all have our preferences and differences and it's not easy to understand how some people treat others. We can be greedy sometimes for we all want the attention. We want to have everything only to end up with nothing in the end.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just it, some readiness is no longer natural, it's demonic spirit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You told a very interesting story, my friend, and unfortunately this is a very bad mentality that has crossed the minds of many girls. My brother after he got married. His wife separated my mother and my brother, now my brother hates my mother, while my mother is a kind woman and a perfect example of an angel, unfortunately there are many examples of this...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some females just have this attitude of breaking homes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago