Lost in the world

7 35
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I'm the only child of my parents, actually, I mean my mom, my dad ran off when she heard that my mom was pregnant, Mom was just in her early 20s when she met Dad and they both fall in love, they were Dad and Mom was so in love with each other and everyone in the environment can testify about them, Mom promised to keep her Virginity till she gets married, but Dad was pressuring her that if she truly loves him as she claims, she won't be keeping her Virginity away from him, Mom stood by her ground and told Dad that, if he truly loves him, he will wait till they get married and Dad understood and never bothered Mom about it again.

One faithful day, Mom was coming back from class (Mom and Dad were in the university then) when Mom saw Dad with another girl kissing, Mom wanted to approach them with anger, but she just left in tears and Dad didn't see her, Mom went home and was crying because she thought that it was her fault like if she has agreed to sleep with Dad, this won't have happened, so she made up her mind and was ready to give up her Virginity to Dad, so Dad won't look at other girls again, Dad came back home, when he saw Mom dressed for the night, Mom told Dad that he saw him and one other girl kissing, Dad defended his self that it was because of Mom that's why he went to meet another girl, Dad further said that he's a man and all he wanted is to spend his life with Mom, no matter what life throws at both of them, he will always be her night in shining armor.

It was night and a lot things happen, Dad dis-flowered Mom that night and they were both happy after the long night, they became more closer than they were before, Mom will be smiling for no reason and Dad will cover her face with his lips on her lips in campus, they became the love birds of Unilag (University of Lagos, Nigeria) the love continued till the day Mom started vomiting and feeling dizzy, Dad was doing her best to take care of her, they tried how they could but still the illness didn't go, one of Mom friend suggested she go for pregnancy test, ah pregnancy, why, I and my boyfriend are using careful and we usually use protection while having sex, Mom friend still insisted she should take the test so they can be sure, Mom being a confident that she's not pregnant, agreed to take the test, it was on Monday morning, when Mom and her friend went to the hospital, they waited for the nurse to call them because it's a general hospital and there were a lot of people on ground also waiting, they waited for about 2hours before a nurse attended to Mom, they run some test on her and told her to come the next day.

The next day, Mom went to the hospital alone, because her friend was writing exam that morning, when Mom got there, the nurse directed her the doctor office, young lady are you doing today "doctor said" I'm fine sir and you "Mom replied" good good, your test results it's out and I personally told the nurse to direct you to my office, because I want to hand it over to you myself, Mom began to panic inside of her, the doctor handed the test results to Mom and when Mom opened it and check, she was shocked to found out that she was indeed pregnant, she break down in tears, the doctor tried to calm her down and told her that, I know abortion might be running through your mind now, but let me tell you that, abortion it's 50/50% you might die at the process if your body can't take it, most of the great men and women you see today, most of them was given birth to out wedlock, I know it's not going to easy, but I advise you to talk to your boyfriend so you can both keep the child and build a family together, Mom who has heard stories about so many female that has died during abort and some that lost their womb, she told the doctor, that she will talk to her boyfriend about it and she left.

When she got home that afternoon, and she called Dad to know his whereabouts, which Dad answered and told her that he's close to the house now, a few moments later dad arrived home, they had dinner, and later in the night, Mom brought out the test results and gave to Dad, Dad not knowing what it is, opened the paper, because he didn't know that Mom went to do a pregnancy test, he was shocked when he saw that Mom was pregnant, how? When? How did it happen, but did we use protection or did you sleep with someone else behind my back? God forbid I share my body with anyone else "Mom replied" so what's this result, cause I know that I used protection on you that night, Dad was screaming at her, Mom started crying and Dad started telling her sorry that he didn't mean to yell at her, Dad told her that he still loves her and he doesn't think he's ready to start a family yet, because they both are still in school and the only option right now is for her to abort the baby, Mom knew he was going to say that and she told him that, she's afraid and her faith won't allow her to hurt an innocent child, Dad gave her more reasons for her to abort the pregnancy but Mom stood by her word and Dad couldn't convince her anymore, he agreed too.

Dad told Mom that he was traveling to tell his parents and he will return very soon so they can all go and meet her parents, Mom said okay and was very happy after Dad left, 2months Dad hasn't come back, he's number were not going, his friends have heard nothing from him since he left, no one could reach him, until one day that news was spreading around the campus that, Dad already transfer from the University to another one without informing anyone and the worst part is that, nobody knew the one he's attending now, Mom was so disappointed and was crying heavily, her friends was consoling her and they advised her to go home and let her parents know that she's pregnant, oh my God, how I'm going to do it, how I'm going to tell my parents that I'm pregnant when they sent me to school, Mom thought about it and crossed her mind, she packed some of her stuff and went home.

To be continued.

@Ruffa wrote another article using a song, you can check it here, which motivated me to try it out too, and I will post the song at the end of the second chapter of the article because if I post it now, a lot or my country people will know the song I'm writing this article from.

PS: I didn't forget anyone article, I'm coming for all today. One love.

100% written by Cogamedia, no plagiarism

Lead Image source

31/10/2021

8
$ 4.90
$ 4.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I felt so sad! And I will wait for the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will continue it when I have free today.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so emotional. I'm not surprised though because that's the trend of our current relationship pattern. Once it enters, eyes will be open and rejection will step in. But protection isn't 100% guaranteed, just s slip can work wonder and this is what 'smart People' still don't know. I'm patiently waiting for next episode

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's just how life are sometimes. No one is ready for a child but everyone wants to have fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee so sad🥺 why dad left mom without any permission.. Why do people are like this? They don't know that women has a soft heartened🥺

Can't wait to the continuation😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It paints but it's how life is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahhhhh. Life must go on🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago