Lonely days

16 34
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Lonely days 

Why do I always feel lonely? Why am I always left alone? I tried to get along with everyone I came across, but in the end, I am still lonely, why is my life this way? I never asked for this kind of life of feeling alone and not able to do anything about it, when I was a kid, loneliness was my only dwelling place, I find it hard to be around people, I never knew I will grow up with it, now I don’t need it anymore but loneliness don’t want to leave me. 

Feels like sickness and it has just one cure, though the cure won’t fully cure it, at least it can look like it’s cured but it will still be inside me, I have met many girls in my days and still meeting some, we will get along for a while and they will stop giving me attention, I know the reason and it’s not their fault, I am the one that is broke (I don't have money), sometimes when they ask for my help on something (that is not too relevant, just like send me money for this or that) I will say I don't have and they will say it's fine, less than a week they will start giving me less attention and snubbing my messages, maybe they might think that I have the money and don't want to give them, but the truth it's that they always ask when I don't have any money with me, wrong timing, I know you might think that I am stingy, but I'm not, I give when I have and I won't downgrade myself by borrowing money to give to another person, I know what I can do and what I can't do for people.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

It's kind of hard for me, being alone in my room, my head on my phone, no one to call, no one to chat with, my phone barely rings, and if it rings. It's either my Mom or my boss calling, or maybe sometimes my siblings or Dad (when they want to send me an errand via phone) I am kind of used to keeping things to myself because there's no one to talk to, a lot of thoughts in my head, some special people in my mind, but are they thinking about me too? No, they are just enjoying their time, while I am here doing the thinking alone, I'm slowly losing interest in people, one little excuse from them, I will cut them off, unknowing to them, because I don't want to think that I'm being patience on someone, while the truth is that, I'm actually wasting my time on them, I hate it when I realized that my time and efforts are being wasted, I might end up hating the person (which I don't normally do), I easily walk away, when I feel unwelcome because I don't want it to look like I am forcing myself on you, I rather live my days lonely than move around people that barely have time for me. 

I know that someday, I will have most of the things I desired (if not all) and I know that the process might be slow but if I keep going, I will look back and see that the small steps that I took also counts, it will be a good motivation to keep going.

A Wiseman once said, even if you are crying, cry forward and don't go back, because if there was something in the back, you won't decided to go forward. 

I still want to appreciate @kushyzee for introducing read.cash to me, not all angels live in heaven. Some stay in benin city,edo state, Nigeria, lol. I had a lot in my head that I needed to let out, I put most of them in my music lyrics, while the ones that couldn't fit in was in my head for a long period of time until I started letting it out here, before I use to call people (not people, just few girls) with my credit when I was bored, so I won't feel so alone. But right now, I rather use my money on data so I will be active on read and noise, than for me to call them and guess what? Ever since I stop calling first, I didn't even receive any call from them, well such is life though. 

Another article done for the day. 

Lead image source

19/11/2021

9
$ 11.44
$ 11.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I actually find happiness from being alone, I'm at piece and I choose to be alone. Well, I sometimes feel lonely but only foe a short time. I don't want to stay bwing lonely coz it's really not cool

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. It's not good to be lonely always and it's not also good to be around people that don't value you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope say no be depression dey do you sha? 👀 Those girls that stop talking to you because you didn't give them money are fools and thank God you they stopped talking to you, coz you just dodged a bullet. They are the type that will milk you dry and leave you when you're broke. I can't remember the last time I gave a girl money, but I still have a lot of them around me, na sense dem take dey follow dem these days o.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This one never reach to go depression😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can't avoid to be lonely sometimes. Even me I feel lonely right now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a normal thing for we humans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is life for you. Many people expect people to call them first but I don't like it. Though I am not pained because I don't know what they are going through. But when it's about doing what pleases you, do it. I use my money for data and stay active where money will be made.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. Everyone knows what they are facing. But when someone expects me to always do the calling when noise and read are still here.😁 they should wait for the call of the Lord 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love to be alone. But sometimes, its deadening sounds makes me want to look for a company... But with these two platforms. I never felt loneliness haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. When we have something to keep us company. We became focused on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loneliness isn't easy to deal with and I am currently experiencing this. Kushyzee is a wonderful friend of mine. He is really nice.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. He's a good person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's hard to be alone I suppose. Buts sometimes that was the things others wishes.. well it's won't last forever indeed, and for me better to be alone rather than with people who are not willing to be with my side. Better we had internet now LOL being alone wasn't that problem hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The Internet has done more good than damage, imagine if isn't internet. The world will be worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times I'm always alone but I'm not lonely I just love being alone most times it seems nice to me

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah. It's good to be alone sometimes. We can just relax and plan out life well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago