I won't forgive him.

21 36
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Happy Monday readers, I hope Monday is treating you right, I didn't post any article yesterday because I was heartbroken by our power supply company, haha, I didn't expect it, this made me realize again that humans can't be trusted, lol, how many times am I even reminding myself? Just asking myself, one of the issues we are facing in this country is power supply, for more than 50 years none of the presidents has been able to stabilize the power supply, I know that they're gaining a lot of money from it that's why they just decided to leave it like that, like is life supposed to be complicated this way?

Just look at them. Not one of them has been able to stabilize the power supply in the country .I'm so disappointed in them.

Well, that's not my topic of the day though, I will just get a power bank so I won't have any reason to be offline, haha. Now to the topic.

You guys remember the song I and some colleagues did, that I wrote about in this article, something just happened and I have learned my lesson, it's kind of funny but if can take one to jail or pay a fine of thousands of dollars, depending on where the person did it.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

Music is an important business and not just a hobby when one has what it takes, so many people see music as a hobby and they just believe that they are doing it because they love to make music, trust me is not a bad thing if you are doing music only for the love, but just know that a lot of people will step on you, well, that's how life is in every aspect though, when you decide to start sharing goods to people for free, some will take advantage of it and you might start regretting why you did it.

That's why its good to know your ground and know how things work sometimes, it will save you from a lot of drama that is to come and also people won't take advantage of you just like that, I know that I a not perfect and I'm still learning as others, the few I have learned I am using.

About the song, we are talking about, a few months ago, one of the articles that are on the song messaged if I am through with the song, I told him I'm still working on it, though it has been so over a month plus now, he said I should send it to him for him to listen, I never wanted to send it to him, on second thought he contributed to the song too, that's why I sent the song for him to listen before now, we have discussed that we won't release the song until we save up money to distribute song on top music platforms and also run Adsense on Instagram and Facebook with the song to create more awareness for it, all of us agreed on it.

I sent him the song to listen to, the night I sent it for him my battery was low and I just sent it for him before the battery went down the next morning, I woke up and found out that he has posted the song on audiomack, like WTF, a song that I am down with, he sent a nice comment to my dm, and I told him to delete the song sharply because I'm not through with it, he asked if it will affect the Adsense we want to run on it, I said yeah and athe side that the song is unfinished, things aren't done that way, you can't just post the song without informing me and the other artist that is on the song.

That's a big disrespect to us, music is a business and not a hobby, you can't just post a collaboration song like that, as long as we aren't paid for our verse on it and I didn't take any more from him for the recording, I did 70 percents of the work and he just think he can post the song and start taking the credits.

If he had done this on a record label or with a blown artiste that has already made the way in the music industry, he would have been fined and paid a huge amount of money because that's like ripping away someone hard work on the song, he might not know this but one thing I know he knows is that I told him I delete the but he kept on posting it and sharing it, he read my message and didn't reply, I kept calm and watch.

The other artiste that is on the song called me and told me that I didn't even send the song to him because he thought I was done with the song, I had to explain to him that I wasn't done with the song and I just sent it to the other guy because he said he wanted to listen to the song, then one of the female artistes that did backup in the song told me that the song doesn't sound well, I also explained to her that it was just a demo that the guy posted and I am not through with the song, I even showed her the chat so she won't think I am lying, I told her that the guy didn't even tell me before he posts the song because our initial plan was to distribute it first, what he did was a betrayal and more than 80 people have already stream the song, song that doesn't sound well. At the end of the day, I'm still the one that has a lot of explanation to do, cause it's my work and a lot of people will thought I don't know my work as a producer and a mixing and mastering engineer.

I hate it when people take my calmness as foolishness, after posting the song again on his status yesterday, he's now asking me how he can delete it for the site, I just snub the message and I have learned mine listen. The damage has been done. It's kind of funny how one person can just spoil an entire plan because of his greediness or should I say selfish act.

Lead image source

07-02-2022

10
$ 2.19
$ 1.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Lhes
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 8
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Oh gosh, you may need to be careful of whom to trust and collaborate with next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how life can be so cold sometimes. I still can't believe he did it though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Geez, aswear the guy na bastard. You trusted the wrong person, but how would you have known that he will do a rubbish thing such as this? Just move on sha, the damage has already been done and there's no coming back from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swears man, at least I have learned the lesson already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's bad though. Aside the pending finishing on the song, he doesn't supposed to upload it on any site without the consent of the other people. This life sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, cause the song is a collaboration and we agreed on not uploading it until we save money for distribution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, maybe the guy want to blow fast fast.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, but that’s no excuse though

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to sue his ass and demand a payment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swears, that's what's on my mind though, but still I just have to let it slide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eh, if I were you I will really be mad! What the heck, he doesn't have the right to post it. It's really hard to trust someone nowadays,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, like right now, he has destroyed the whole plan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you need to unfriend him now, opps my bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though it pained me, I just don't want it to feel like is because of the song. Though I have already made up my mind what to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be careful next time C.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of the errors also learn! that is why it is important to focus wisdom in different situations

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, you are right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How dare he! He steals it. He should be sorry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still a shock to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad,, how he can post it without your permission. It's unethical i think

$ 0.01
2 years ago

He thoughts he's being smart though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago