I ate breakfast this night

19 46
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

I'm in pained but it's alright, a very deep and touching pain, I just got served breakfast this night and I don't think I can take it any longer.

I know you must be wondering what I mean by breakfast.

In my country, we have a lot of slang that we use to either make fun of someone or cheer the person, when someone says "last last breakfast go reach everybody hand" they actually meant everyone is going to have a heartbreak sooner or later, sound funny right, well that's just one of many slangs we use in my country, some will say "forget that your seriousy, before you chop breakfast soon (don't take love seriously, if you don't want heartbreak)

In my previous article I posted late night yesterday, when I wrote do what you love, I talked about my career and how I love the job to the extent that I slept at work last night with my friend, we worked all night till 2 am before we slept on a couch, you remember I wrote about a girl I like but I'm afraid to come straight to tell her because of one or two ejections I must have encountered in the past. Then I remembered @HappyBoy article he posted days back, about letting a girl know that you like her, so I won't be in the brother zone of her friends, well who would have thought that I will be got motivated by it.

So I decided to come straight with her, because she was kind of confused about where the conversation was leading and she wanted to know, for minutes I wanted to beat around the bush again, but I told myself not this time around, I have to make my intentions or perhaps feelings know to her so she won't have it in mind to call bro, cause that's one thing I hate when a girl that we are related start calling me bro, it's a total turn off for me. There are girls I use to like back then, but when they started calling me bro, I was slowly drifting away from them, cause I nor get joy o, lol.

When she asked where the conversation was leading to, I told her that I really like her that, the very first time I set my eyes on her, I lost my body controller, I went forward and told her, how I have been getting sleepless nights thinking about her and I may not have enough money to be able to buy her fancy stuffs and other expensive gifts and gadgets, but I won't let her lack anything, even if I have to sell my fathers land for her, I will do it, I told her that, I may not be sure about some certain things in my life, but one thing that I know for sure, is that my love for you is genuine, she sent a smile emoji and also a wow emoji and said that she really liked me too, I told her that I don't mean the normal like, I mean I'm attracted to you, I love you, she said she loved me too and she was waiting for me to say it, what took me so long "she asked" I told her that I was kind of afraid and she said are you not afraid anymore, I told her that, now I realize that she's the one that conquers my fears.

Hehehe, that's not actually how it went, lol. What really happened is that, when she asked, where is the conversation leading to, I hard to type it with my full chest that I like her, she said oh then I told her that is not normal like

She sent an emoji then I told her that I'm attracted to her and she said that she's not attracted to me.

Conclusion

It hurts me, but to be honest, I never wanted her to say she's interested in me immediately though, I just wanted her to know that I really like her so she won't put me in the brother zone, that's why I told her that I'm willing to wait for her to be interested in me, I know when we get to know each other better, she might me too cause it's not been long we met in person, though we sometimes chat on WhatsApp back then, I can understand she doesn't want to rush into a relationship. Either way, I still got served breakfast this night.

Though she has nice curves and a very beautiful voice I still believe that I love her heart and I do see past the physical body sometimes.

Thanks for reading and do hit that subscribes button.

Lead Image source

25/10/2021

6
$ 6.32
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I'm lucky not to have experience breakfast in night. I also confess to my best friend mahh badii and she share the same feeling with me. That's okay brother, cheer up and takes things calmly than you can think of your next step.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true, I just have to eat my breakfast and plan my next move..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I laughed out loud reading this 🤣. I wish there's means to record voice note here, I was the laugh to be audible🤣. You knw I said it, breakfast go reach everybody. E choke. But what was her main reason for not agreeing na? She probably has someone. Chill, calm down, buy her iPhone 13 to br*inwash her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think she has someone though. It's just because we just met Sha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Young Man, none of these girls are single, it's either she has someone away from the area or the someone just entered before you and she's trying to checkmate who's more serious or she has someone online giving her all the designers stuff 🧐. Keep pushing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I Sha not give up

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry to hearing that brother but I guess you should confess In personal and not through messages. But the important thing is that you already said what's I'm your heart. First and foremost I thought you had literally had breakfast at night

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, it's kind of easy to handle it online

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seriously some girl are like that and why some aren't, some will even think you are joking with them or trying to play them but you trying not to relent and keep on disturbing her will surely makes her try to give you a chance, remember a girl that loves you will surely gives you a hard time but a desperate lover will just accept like that and mind you not that real.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got my share of breakfast not that a long time ago. And it's really painful, but I got over it. I accept it and then that's it. The most important is I was able to confess I remove those feelings in my chest thanks to that confession huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why i told her, so it will be off my chest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The breakfast wasn't strong enough, it was just the akamu type. Well, it's not a bad start though, no girl would jump on you even if she has been dying to hear you say I love you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sir. That's why I'm willing to wait for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, sorry to hear but yes, don't give up too soon. Who knows, she will like you in days to come :) And that "breakfast"actually meaning heartbreak is quite amusing :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We don't usually use heartbreak here in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah! Coach HappyBoy has caused problem 😂. It's good to go straight to the point but it's also good to know if there's an iota of like in the other person's heart. That being said , she might just be playing hard to get, don't give up.

Not an advice 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm willing to wait for her, she kind of like me but she's too shy to admit it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually thought you mean you literally ate breakfast this night when I saw the title 😆 sorry about the heartbreak sha, but you should have been able to know if she's interested in you before you asked. There are signs you could have looked out for that will make you know even before asking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just met recently and I have chatting her for long though. But I gat to let her know that I'm not here for bro bro zone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago