How to stay sad forever

15 33
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Recently, one of my celebrity crush, she's a well-known female music artiste, not only in Africa but also in other countries, she said something on a video that birthed this topic I am writing on, she inspires me every day, if I was to be given a chance to either dine with her or choose 10k$, I will go for the 10k$ and make good use of the money then go and ask her hand in dating,

In the video she posted, she talked about how to stay sad forever, which is to be following what you see on Instagram, norms, we all know that Instagram is mostly filled with fake people that pretend to be rich so they can impress their followers and others, some of them will take it to the next level by leaving their house in the morning well dressed just to go and take pictures at someone else house, haha, funny but true.

Some months back, a Twitter user posted some photos of a photo studio in lekki lagos, Nigeria, the caption, he said most people in lagos usually go to the studio and snap some photos there because the studio was designed like an airplane, inside looks like a private jet and some people will just come and take some photos so they be post it and say that they are leaving the country, haha, what humans can do doesn't have a limit.

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

It's only on Instagram you will see independent models, they will be modeling for the gram and they spend a lot of money on their wear just to look beautiful for the gram, which most of them usually get more than the money because they do it for some reasons, some do it for the followers while others do it for ho0kup, they're what we called digital runs, they don't need to stay on the road for someone to pick them, they will just be on their page waiting for someone to dm them with good talk.

Some of them usually claim they are influencers and that is where they earn their money, while the ones that don't know much about Instagram will just be feeling depressed because of what they see online, the internet is not for the weak, the none rich will say the rich are showing off their wealth, while the rich will say they are just being grateful by posting it and no hard feelings.

As for me, I don't like to let it get into my head, just because someone is gaining it big, doesn't mean I am losing, the sky is big enough for all the birds to fly, but sometimes it feels like I want to start overthinking because of what I see online, I will just switch off my data and find something else doing to whine away my time, because the more I look at it, the more I might start having this feeling of anxiety or not being able or capable to do great things.

I know life isn't the same for everyone and some people are more favorable than others, that's just life, looking at life from a different perspective will save one from a lot of drama and overthinking because you will be able to see that they the alphabet don't just start and end with A, they are 25 more alphabets, at least before we reach Z, one of the alphabets will work for us, haha.

That will be all for today, it has been a day, I hope you all are doing good, well it's not easy out here for real, talking about the country and the coming election, I hope the people make a better choice by choosing a president that will take the country from the bottom to the top and higher because the current president is still taking it from top bottom, I don't know how bottomed it will be before his leadership will expire.

Lead image source

14-07-2022

7
$ 1.83
$ 1.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

Some people seek attention through social media, and I don't plan to do it for myself. I can be happy outside social media and people doesn't have to know every single detail about my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True happiness is in the real world and not on social media because some of these influencers aren't happy with their lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Such a great point!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah , when you don't feel like seeing the virtual world wherein you can't trust the content if its true or con then switch it off. I"m doing it often. Shutting off toxicity. lol!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, because people on social media just post what they want you to see and nothing else.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch! Don't wanna be sad forever and faking my image online. There's no such good benefits.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, no good benefits from it, because the only thing real is reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, not all things that have been posted on social media are not that true. It's just used by some who just want to impress other people. And it doesn't help one's development, but rather creates jealousy, envy and competition with others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's just it, competition, they will just be using it to compete with others that might not even give them ear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Deciding to live with social media as source of happiness will lead to early grave because that zone is 100% fake like and oppression. Even the ones that have made it in life still go extra mile to keep dripping to oppress those that are competiting with them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For real, they are some that have bought cars in credit and they are still owing the company they bought it from till now, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God say there are things that don't move me. Like my mom used to say concerning noodles companies, she said if it's only her in this world, noodles companies go wreck 🀣.

If it's only my type in this world, some people will move to heaven to show off because their show offs will be null on earth (to my type)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you that most photos on social media are not true, in the sense that it was portrayed. We didn't know what is true behind the camera lensπŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜„πŸ˜„ we don't really know what is behind the scene,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahha maybe pretentions

$ 0.00
1 year ago