Everyone can't handle the truth

10 19
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Today being Tuesday felt like a stressful day from the beginning, I woke up at 2 am in the night after falling asleep when I was waiting for my phone to charge when I woke up, I realize I haven't eaten, so I went to the kitchen that night to dish out food to eat, though it was already cold, I didn't mind, after eating I went opened my YouTube and started watching some videos till my phone ran down, the time was already 5:23 am, I wanted to take my bath so I can prepare for work, but I sleep was calling me, I don't know why I picked up, haha, I slept and woke up 9 am, I was already running late for work, I quickly dressed and went off.

Now to the topic, have you ever learned the truth about something and you regret knowing it, I think we all must have that feeling in one way or the other, telling the truth to someone is like giving them a heavy burden to carry and not everyone is strong enough to carry that burden, some just want to live their lives and be happy, you telling them the truth will cut their happiness short. 

Most of us are familiar with "The Matrix" movie when I learned that they were about to drop part four of it, I told my friend to buy parts one to three, I have watched it in the past, like 10 years ago, he hasn't watched it all after he bought it, I quickly copied it to the PC so I can rewatch it again, before I download the part four that was released last year December 2021. 

The movie is about humans that were under the control of machines, they don't know about it because they were living in a fiction world called "matrix" only a few people has escaped the matrix to the real world and the real world isn't a place to be because humans were always hiding from the machines. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

In humans that escape the matrix can do extraordinary things in the matrix that an ordinary human can't do, they were being hunted by the agents in the matrix so they won't free many people from it when the humans want to free a human from the matrix, they will be given two pills, a red and a blue, the blue pill is the lie pill that will make the person continue his or her life without knowing the truth about the world they live in, while the red pill will open the person eyes to the truth and see that all their lives have been nothing but a lie. 

Only a few people was ready to come out and they took the red without knowing what was truly out there, I bet they never saw what was coming, somewhere regretting it which lead to a betrayer in part one. 

He went to one of the agents that were pursuing them and he strike a deal with him, if he betrays his team, he will be given the blue pill and return to his normal life without learning how the world truly is, he agreed and went back to his team, all wanted was to return to the way things use to be before he took the red pill, even if it means burning the world down, he won't hesitate, he did betray the team and unplugged some of his team members from the machine while they were still in the matrix, but he wasn't fully successful about it, which lead to his death in the real world. 

Closing thoughts 

The truth is a hard pill to swallow and one needs to be sure about the person he or she tells, you can't tell a talkative friend about your truth and expect the person to keep calm when you tell them the truth, though some might be able to handle it while other won't hold it for long before they spell it out, that's why its good for you to test them before entrusting something like this to them so they won't betray you, though some might pass the test and still do betrayers, it's better to play your card right and be ready for anything that might happen.

I just reached 2k5 views on read 🔆

Lead image source

11/01/2022

6
$ 1.60
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

Many life situations whereby people say this phrase "I regret ever knowing the truth "

The truth can really be too hard to bear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cause it hurt more than they imagined

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people say that the truth is always bitter. Most times this is the case and we are never truly prepared regarding how we'd react to what we'd hear.

I think the truth should be something told from the onset and not later on in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True though, the earlier the quick it is to deal with

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your absolutely right it's hard understanding nor accepting some truths I feel like truth is more painful then a lie because it actually happened or it's what a person is thinking we are really fragile creatures.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. Some just want to remain in lies.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tea is difficult to handle most times Especially the bitter truth but it's good it's said out🧐 or someone know about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some truth can't leave someone broken forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's actually not everyone's cup of tea to handle it. But truth must be prevailed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's why it's good to know the person you are telling it to

$ 0.00
2 years ago