Don't be judgemental

4 19
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Never be quick to judge others 

My Friday was kind of fast and I woke up not quite early, I was just looking at my the time and sleep will take me again, that was how I went late for work, haha, I never wanted to go because I feel like time is already gone but on second thought, I have to finish what I started yesterday and I quickly went, and thank God my boss didn't come early as, before me, I quick arrange the necessary things like I didn't come late. 

Today, I will be writing about “Never be quick to judge others” in a world like this, everyone does struggle with one or two things, depending on how life hit them, even the rich people do have their struggles too but not as hard as the none rich people though, either ways, everyone is fighting their demons, sometimes I wonder why some people just be angry at others for not checking on them as if is their job too, both of them have phones and it's not the duty of one to check on the other one if your friend doesn't check on you and you miss them, you should check on your friend because that's what friendship is all about. 

That's why I don't blame others for not messaging me when am at my lowest sometimes I just believe that everyone has their struggles and maybe they are fighting their demons at the same time as mine, so I just keep my calm and use memes to hold body sometimes, or I start writing songs on how I feel and how life is doing me at this end, I have some people cutting others off for not checking on them and they won't even bother to ask the person what happen and how they have been doing in the last few days, they will just call them fake friends and cut them off like the world revolve around them, haha. 

What brought this topic is about an event that happen some weeks back, not a bad event, haha, it's a wedding event of one celebrity in my country (Rita Dominic) I believe most of my country people will surely know about her, though it has been long since she was seen on Nollywood drama, yes, she was an actress year back, I believe she's still acting though, but she just took a break maybe. 

On her wedding day, most of her colleagues came through for her, both the married ones and the unmarried ones, they were all over the place, vibing and having the positive energy around them, then the fans notice that one of her colleagues wasn't present at the wedding ceremony, everyone was trying to find out why she didn't attend the wedding, both of them use to act the same movie back then, why will she miss her colleague wedding. 

Twitter NG now starts dragging her that maybe she's not happy with her colleague getting married and that's why she wasn't present at the wedding cause the rest of the colleagues came, except her, as usual, everyone started saying their thoughts and all was to condemn the lady for not attending her colleague wedding, the wedding was a success and the pride didn't complain “one of the Twitter users wrote”  while others were still dragging her for not attending. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

A few days after the wedding, the lady that didn't attend the wedding unfollowed everyone on her Instagram and deleted all of her posts, every single one of them, bloggers quick pick the news, and people were commenting like, who does she think she is, why will she just unfollowed everyone on her Instagram like she's more special than everyone, people was just saying a lot things and most of the things they said wasn’t good at all. 

A few days back, someone leaked the health conditions of the lady that didn't attend the wedding online and it was gathered that she's struggling with her mental health for some weeks now, she has been outside the country taking treatments and trying to get her self back. 

When people saw what she has been going through, they felt sad for misjudging her so quick and shouldn’t have said a lot of things about her. 

She was trending on Twitter and everyone that was online read about her medical condition, everyone was now waiting for her to rate to the news about her having a mental health condition, and then she posted a video of her face on her Instagram story when she was painting just like people in the mental health hospital, I guess it was true then, she's struggling with mental her and some of her colleagues must have known as well or maybe not. 

Maybe that's the reason she unfollowed everyone on Instagram because she wanted to just be with herself for now and no social media, people were quick to judge her and it wasn't right at all. This lady is not the social media type that wants to trend like others, I believe all of my country's people do know about Genevieve Nnaji, yes, she's the one I am talking about, though she hasn't got married yet, she's very rich and beautiful as well, she’s has also been featured in Hollywood movies some time back. 

That's it for today guys, though I was kind of one the people that also reason why she didn’t attend her colleague's wedding I didn’t write anything about it because I needed to be sure that maybe she was busy with some other things and that’s why which turns out to be true.

Lead image source

13-02-2022

 

11
$ 7.14
$ 6.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 8
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
1 year ago

Comments

There was a time I queried one of my female friends on this subject. She usually pick offense whenever she falls sick and I didn't check on her. And I told her one day "this one that you like getting sick so that you'll querry People that didn't checked on you, what if you die in the misdt of the sickness?"

🚶🚶

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, I just don't know where people usually get the entitlement of being checked on by their friends and the ones that didn't check on them are tagged, fake friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw the trends and I was laughing at those comments cos I see no reason why people should talk about it when those that own the wedding didn't do like that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Even me, like she didn't complain about her not attending and maybe she might have known though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago