Do what you love

8 46
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Work, Career

I had a long day and very stressful one, oh my day isn't over yet, I will explain later, my day started like every other normal day, though I woke up not that early and I was running late for church, I had to dress early and move to church, on our way back, we saw an accident that occurred yesterday (Saturday) someone in the bus said that, there was no survival.

Let's be prayerful in our going out and coming in, nobody knows what will happen next or how things are going to be the next moment.

Do what you love

In all your doings, be sure you do what you love, right now I'm going to sleep in the studio (music studio) I never planned to sleep in the studio today, things can of happened you know, I went to church rehearsal, after the rehearsal, I went straight to the studio where I work, I have unfinished business with my friends and Sunday is the only day that I can be able to do it when I got to the studio, they were waiting for me, I apologize for not coming early, immediately we began with the business for the day.

I have been admiring music producers, I always wished to become one someday, well I'm actually on the right path to my dreams now, though I'm still kind of learning music production, with time I know will become a pro and I really love the career/work. 

I started making a beat for a friend (female) she and her sister are very good singers, I really admire their voice and it's kind of giving me goosebumps every time they sing when I'm done making the beat to my power or perhaps my level of knowledge in music production, we started arranging it and when we were done, two of my friends walk in (both male) we started making another beat for a collaboration between us, we put our heads together (two heads is better than one) we went to the deepest part of our brain and brought out what we could and we did the beat and record a demo, so we will be able to play it and rewrite our lyrics to be perfect, the girls that I was making a beat for, did backup in the song I and my guys are about to drop and I can say it again that, they are really good, maybe I will marry one of the girls in the future, lol. But I truly like one of the girls, though I have been beating around the bush in her DM, she must have gotten the scope though, I am kind of afraid to come out straight to her, base on one or two rejections I must have encountered in the past and I don't think I can take another rejection now, it's really hard me to start confessing my feelings to another lady again, I still trying to think about how to tell her I really like her, I don't know how you people do it, but I think I very tired or anything that concerns love or confessing my feelings anymore, maybe till when I have made it in life, cause true love in my country is mostly about finances and that's mostly the reason I am still single or should I say lonely, sorry I started disturbing you with my emotional problem, lol.

Time is almost 12 am-midnight now, and I'm still at the studio recording for my friend and doing my thing here too.

Always remember to do what you love and love what you do too, if you don't like your job, there's still time to quit and go after your passion just like as I'm doing now. I going to sleep in the music today and I really love it, maybe I should be doing it more often.

One loves people.

24/10/2021

9
$ 6.32
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
+ 3
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life, Work, Career

Comments

Keep it up sir doing what u love most is the best tinz in this world now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks very much..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we do the things we love, wee always find the energy to keep doing that thing because we actually enjoy it and find it fun. But guy, you be Jack of all trades o; graphic designer, music producer and you even sing too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Wetin man go do. Now I'm young and vibrant I need to pursue my careers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doing what someone love pave way for great success because you will enjoy doing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rejection is for everybody just like breakfast is for everyone. Lol. Keep confessing your feelings till one of them marks you "good to go✓" I remember one time ago, I wished for a "rocky" type of heart, not to feel anything for ladies due to many f*ckups, it happened Sha, I stopped reasoning them but last last, we still need them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to eat breakfast 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago