Busy Sunday

22 34
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Busy Sunday 

I started writing this article at 1:50 am Monday, because of a very busy Sunday, my eyes are kind of sleepy and they need rest, but I think I will deny them rest for now because some work needs to be done, lol. 

I woke up at 5 am on Sunday so I can meet up with the church service before they begin, I knew that my activities for Sunday was going to be tight and I might go home because I and my friend was going to finish a song yesterday which is Sunday, we already schedule the video for yesterday Sunday too, after church I called him and asked of his location, we were going to shoot the video in his house and I have never been to his house before, I just waited for him at the junction before we both went to his house, when we got there, we decided to set up the room we was going yo use for the video, it took us more than one hour to set it up.

Have you ever snapped friend some beautiful pictures and when Is time for them to snap you back, they won't be able to snap you a beautiful picture, lol, that was what happened yesterday, he was the one that started the video and I’m behind the camera, I gave him some perfect video shot and he loved it, but when its time for him to be behind the camera and I will be at the scene, the shot he gave wasn’t that good at all and I started to imagine why didn’t I bring my tripod along, at least I would have stable the camera myself, I told him to do it again but it was still the same result and time was fast spent, I had to manage the shots he took, at least its a lesson for another day, I won't forget to carry my tripod next time around. 

Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty

When we were done with the video shoot, we went to the studio, so I can begin with the mixing of the audio, I had two audio songs that I planned to finish yesterday so I can be able to give them to them before Christmas because they want to drop the song before the new year, I did the first song first and I was doing the magic and if only you could see the atmosphere filled with magical things, lol, after hours of mixing and listening, the song was sounding nice in my hears, I think my job is done, but yet done though, I will have to export the song in a high format so I will be able to master it and balance the song before I send it to them, but I wasn't going to master it that same moment because I won't get what I'm looking for, so I kept it and open the other project.

Before I began with the second project, I realized that I haven't eaten food since morning and all that was in my stomach is malt, so I and my friend went to the above (the man that runs a quick eatery spot, they usually sell bread egg and noodles) close by to run some bread and egg, my friend told the aboki that he should cut the bread in two and give him half and fry two egg on top, I asked if it will be enough? And he said yes that he doesn’t eat too much when he’s outside, I said okay, I told the aboki to give me one full bread and four eggs, I wanted to eat indomie but maybe next time, we went to look for a chilled coke to buy but unfortunately we didn't see chilled coke, all the stores we went was saying there’s no electricity, we just settled for the one that is a bit cold with hamartan, we went back to the studio and did justice to the egg and bread, I thought the egg and bread were going to be enough for me but I was wrong and there wasn't much cash on me, I had to feel my stomach with water for the night. 

When I'm about to start mixing the song, we discovered some errors but we have already done the video, how are we going to do it now, we had to change the key of the instrumental and take the voicing again, the time was already 10 pm and the street was calm, it was the best time to for a smooth recording. 

We did the voicing and it took us hours before we were done with the voice, that was already midnight, I had to begin the mixing immediately, I started mixing and putting things in other while adding some effects to it and so on, my friend had fallen asleep while I was still in front of the laptop doing the work, my eyes were on the screen for hours and I was feeling sleepy, the initial plan was to sleep by midnight and wake up 5 am to finish the projects, so I decided to turn off the laptop and the time was already 1:30 am, I realized that I didn't any daft article, so I decided to started writing this article, but the signal was getting stronger, we were lying in separate chairs and I don't want my phone to fall from my hand, I dropped my phone to drop phone relaxed my self that's how I fell asleep, I woke 5:40 am and woke my friend, we continued and was done with both projects, well, I won't call it done yet because I will listen to it and be sure that is done.

I told my colleague I will be at the office early so I can go home and take my bath, she came and I went home and fell asleep before I left she told me that my eyes are red, what do I expect? When I was up all night and didn’t have a good sleep, I just woke up from sleep now and I decided to finish the article so I can get dressed and go back to work because I left my charger lol. 

Thanks for reading guys, I think I need 24 hours sleep because I'm still planning on how to take my bath and walk back to work.

Thanks to @Lucifer01 for renewing his sponsorship.

I sincerely apologize for not being active in your articles lately.

Lead image source

20/12/2021

10
$ 4.79
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Ay_dimeji
+ 8
Sponsors of Cogamedia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cogamedia
2 years ago

Comments

I've always wanted to be a guru at handling cameras, maybe you'd teach me?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Anything for a beautiful lady. I don't mind if we make it a date 💯🌚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Where would you like to meet😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

WhatsApp 🏨 you can digit me with 08030584717 😁 I'm expecting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people aren't really good when it comes to handling cameras, so you wouldn't necessarily blame your friend. But wait o, you sure say no be you be the problem sef? 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅 I'm good in handy cameras, especially when it comes to video.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some days are like that, busy all through, choked with work. I know say the money wey go come out via this work go huuuge. Remember to do giveaway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅💯😅 drop your country working permit papers for 5k$ deal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate with that camera scenario. Not everyone knows how to handle a camera properly.

You had a very busy Sunday. I was indoor throughout.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You people are balling steady.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is only day I do rest , any other day is a busy one for me, you need to have some rest.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sunday is usually my free time to work. 🌚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tired man. Have some time for yourself. You need that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will do just that. Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really need to rest, you must have worked yourself out. A good rest doesn't hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. That's true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday was very busy for everyone cos churches all over the world did their Christmas carol yesterday and their services took longer time or let me say the whole day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't remember the last time I attended carol night.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh how annoying it would have been about the audio thing... you must have been really tired from it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma..but will be fine a bit

$ 0.00
2 years ago