An Extra

1 13
Avatar for Coffee-and-books
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts

Socializing with other people often seems great and all, considering that it can let you stay in touch and form new connections, but I guess socializing isn't for me. It just does not suit my cup of tea. And I would rather prefer to stay in the comfort of my own bed enjoying my own time, away from the noisy and buzzing cliques of people.

I don't really like to be urged by people to go out and hang out with people my age, though I do commend them for thinking about myself. There are times when I would socialize with others, but it just doesn't end well, for me atleast. Often times, I would just stand at the corner acting like a meerkat observing others. Or I would just listen to them gossiping about other people, and hoping that I will not be one of those subject whom they will gossip about. I guess I just thought too much, but yeah.

And everytime I went back home, a thought would always appear in my mind, that I am just like an extra, a side character, and they would be the main protagonists. I often wonder, am I just really an extra whose sole purpose was to make other character shine? I spent several nights agonizing over that single thought.

But during those nights, I just realized that, hey, I may be an extra to other people's life story, but I am the main character of my life. I should not torment myself by those thoughts. I don't like going out, so what? This is my own life, I live the way I want as long as I don't harm somebody else's life. After all, I am the one who manages my own life. And to those who always encourages me to socialize, thank you. I am aware that you guys are only concerned for my own well-being, and I appreciate it๐Ÿ˜‡ Thank you all!!! Although I may not express it usually, but I really am fortunate to have those who care about me๐Ÿ˜

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @ARTicLEE
Avatar for Coffee-and-books
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts

Comments

I am not that sociable as well. I only appear so online but not in real life. I can only be comfortable with selected few.

$ 0.00
2 years ago