Will Vaccine Really End It?

1 24
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Health, COVID-19, Blog, 2021

The world as we know it, was different from the world were living right now. It changes a lot because of pandemic and this Corona Virus really destroy everything, from our daily routine, life in our work, trips, and many more. The malls that we always visit with a lot of people, now you can count people in and out of malls, business establishments that are lively before now gradually closing, arcades that we've been visiting to enjoy now were closed, churches and gatherings were limit. This were just the few things that this pandemic brought to us and there's a lot more, but can it really end? If there's a problem of course there's a solution. Many scientist in the world try to discover a way to fight and end this virus and that's creating a vaccine on it. If you were updated on news you know that there's already vaccine but it's still on testing process, now I just want to share this now because I am one of the candidate to receive the vaccine but I refused, wanna know the whole story? Listen as I will tell how I was able to be in the list to be vaccinated and why I refuses it. Care to read my boring article? Feel free to read my fellow read.cash people.

If you have read my previous article you know that I'm almost infected by this virus but thank God I am safe, well and kicking. Now let's get to the part that I want to discuss and point on my article. As I said earlier I am one of the candidate to receive a vaccine for myself to protect against corona virus but I don't want to be vaccinated for now. We all know that the vaccine just recently endorsed to our country (Philippines) and compare to others that already have their own, ours was pretty late, the cases keeps increasing and increasing and it never ended, add and include the new variant, it was dissapointing. I was able to be included to be vaccinated because of my company, we were supporting the frontliners and our boss wants us to be protected but it was not mandatory that's why I immediately refused. Others may say it was free and it will help you and protect your family on virus, why you refused? I know myself it will be a big help but the one that was stopping me was the risk and side effect of this vaccine. There were a lot of news out there that the vaccine side effect was somehow harmful to others and it was a risk on their health. That was the number one thing that I want to prevent and I want to make sure myself if it's 100% effective. For now I will observe other people and my colleague that been vaccinated.

Now as my title implies and question to myself will vaccine really end it? The answer on it was not yet conclude, it was either a yes or no because the vaccine was not proven yet effective but atleast for now it can help the human race to fight the virus that wrecks us last year up until now. I forgot to mention that the vaccine that I was about to take if I agreed was "AstraZeneca Vaccine", based research it has an efficacy of 63.09% against symptomatic SARS-CoV-2 infection, but that doesn't mean you still cannot be infected that's why it's still on process.

For now, all I can say that we must strictly follow and maintain health protocol such as wearing mask, physical distancing, handwashing, respiratory and cough hygiene, avoiding crowds, ensuring good ventilation, taking of vitamins everyday and always bringing of alcohol. Remember all this things and be safe always, one of the most important things we will not forget was to pray always. Protect our family and together we fight and survive in this pandemic. Hope you like my article thank you for your time reading!

3
$ 2.83
$ 2.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Erigo580
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Health, COVID-19, Blog, 2021

Comments

In this second wave of Covid-19: PLEASE TAKE CARE OF US! These annotations and suggestions help us to become aware that now more than ever we must take care of ourselves, and although we have high hopes for the vaccine, it is necessary that we continue with the rules of hygiene and prevention. Thank you very much for helping!

$ 0.00
2 years ago