What If, It’s Positive????

12 30
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, 2021, COVID

It’s been five days since I am able to write an article here in read.cash and I really miss it. My vacation took really long, vacation at home to be precised but really what happened? I want to write more articles about my other trip in different places, but this time will be different. I got an Amoebiasis, I don’t know where I got it, but I suspected it from the last food and drink that I ate before. Thankfully it was just this and it’s not COVID-19 virus but why I suspected it to be COVID? And why my title implies that what if it’s positive? Alright then I will tell the whole story about it. I know this a personal experience and life story of mine, I know this will be a boring one, but I just want to say to everyone that it will be a big help and bring awareness to us.

We all know that COVID-19 brought so much problem that the world never expected it turns out like this especially here in the Philippines, the COVID-19 cases keep rising everyday and the case of people getting infected everyday was not just a joke, it was nearly 10,000 cases pretty high right? That’s why the government declared a lockdown again and NCR Bubble plus to be in ECQ (Enhanced Community Quarantine). Being infected by the virus was not a joke, and it was really hard not just for you but also for your family. So why I am discussing this now? I am one of the few people that almost though I was infected by this virus and it’s really hard. I am working as an IT Personnel in a health care clinic that maintains network, internet and IT needs if you didn’t know, and I can say that I am also included in essential workers that was exposed everyday outside with different people that you don’t know if infected with virus or not. Riding public transportation from home to the clinic and visiting other branch for maintenance.

Now the part that I am gonna tell was where my worries began, it was this time when the head nurse told us that we gonna need to have an Antigen test because we were close contact to the one of the staff that was also close contact to a COVID Suspect which is the father of this staff. This staff was one of our buddies and we always eating food together, when asking for help on IT needs, I assisted him, since he was close contact, he need to undergo PCR Swab Test. For the rest of us who took the antigen, thank God it was negative. 2 days after the PCR Swab Test the result came for the staff who was close contact, and it was negative, but his father died because of COVID. Since my result was negative, I continue to come to work and continue my task on the clinic. A week after this case another problem came and this was more serious than the previous, usually when I go to our room, I just sit to my computer then start my work but this time when I came to my room, the head nurse immediately called me for Antigen Nose and Throat Swab Test which Iead to a question in my mind, why there’s another test again? Is someone got positive again? My mind was not wrong, and I was shocked that the one got positive was the marketing officer who shared room with me in the clinic and not just that I was literally exposed beside her while talking to her. My result came and thanked God I was negative but that was the start of my frustration, it’s okay for me to have the virus if I am not that careful but the one that I feared the most was the people around me, my mother and my grandmother who was leaving with me at home was at risk on virus at the same time I still have other relatives at home. I stop thinking negative thoughts instead I am making sure to be follow all the health protocols so that the virus can’t infect me, everytime I went outside I am bringing a 500 ml+ of alcohol plus double facemask and faceshield, taking 2 vitamins C everyday plus Revicon Forte and everytime I came home from work, all the clothes that I’ve worned was placed outside and I take a bath. Thank God my family was safe ever since the pandemic started.

Then this problem came, based on the studied and research by the expert the virus will not emerged immediately, and it will take days, last Monday I am eating a lot of food and I am still fine but when I am about to go home, my stomach was not that good not because of the food but something was wrong, my whole body feels burning and I am feeling like a shortness of breath. When I got home, I immediately isolated myself from everyone because I am feeling that this is different from what I’ve been experiencing before that what if? It’s COVID? What if the result was just lying and I am really positive? It will be a really big problem. For the whole day on Tuesday, I just rest at my room and never having a contact with any member of my family, my stomach stills acting up and I’ve taking up meds for it, I even don’t have an appetite to eat, I just rest for the rest of the day but even I am resting it feels like my body was burning. I just message my mom through messenger to bring a thermometer and water on my door to check my temperature and I was shocked it was 38 degress and it went up to 38.5. For the rest of the night, I just rest and take medicines, I take 3 biogesic just to make my fever down, take note it was not all at once, and after that I rested to recover. The next day came and I decided to have a check up to knows what’s happening to me and if it’s COVID I’ll need to have a PCR Swab Test, I was nervous and don’t know what’s happening to me but I believe it was not COVID, the Doctor meet me to tell that it was not COVID and it was different, it was Amoebiasis at fault why I experiencing this and even got a fever from it. That remove my worries immediately and I am able to breathe normally after that.

This experience of mine really taught me a lot to be careful and also you need to take care more of yourself, always follow health protocol and keep you and your family safe on this pandemic, hope you like my article even it was a little boring, thank you for your time reading!

7
$ 8.40
$ 8.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Story, Blog, 2021, COVID

Comments

Nako frenny sinasabi ko sayo wag mo sipagan masyado lol. Seriously, mag triple ingat ka. Nkakatakot pa naman byahe mo. Healthy foods muna, tantanan mo pinagkakain mong mamantika oi. Ingats lagi and pray pray.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di ko na sinipagan frenny di nga ako pumasok ngayon wahahahaha, yes I know frenny talagang sobrang tripleng pag iingat para sa pamilyang uuwian ko din, healthy living na ko frenny ❤ You too always ingat. Yes prayer is the best weapon. Thankiee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oi kamusta ka naman na? Ingat ka lagi oi, 💪💪. Take vitamins and eat healthy foods saka mga lutong bahay sana para safe pa rin, take extra care Kaichou 💪.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Ruffa San sabi sayo delay ako magreply sa RC hahaha, you tooo mag iingat lagi 💕, Same goes for you dapat laging healthy tayo at palakasin katawan sa virus. Take care Ruffa San

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tama tama, kumain ng healthy para makabuy kapa ng more figures 😜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Writing good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nakakapraning naman kasi talaga si COVID. Ako choice ko na hindi muna maghanap ng work. Last year nagstart na ako magapply tapos may mga interviews kaso biglang pumutok si COVID. Tapos ayun nagkabawasan pa sa mga restaurants. So mas lalo na ako nahirapan. Naisip ko din if itutuloy ko magwork, maeexpose ako eh paano na lang parents ko na kasama sa bahay. Senior pa naman sila. Kaya todo push ako ngayon sa kung anong raket meron online. Mahirap pero kinakaya. Kaya doble o tripleng ingat ka palagi Pat. At huwag kalimutan na magdasal. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sobra Ate Jonna lalo na sa mga mahahawa mong pamilya dun ka matatakot, mukhang di pa kaloob sayo magbalik sa work, at yun nga syempre yung mga parents mo winoworry mo rin talaga, Yes lahat ng sidelines na pwede tayong kumita go lang as long as wala tayog ginagawang masama ❤

Kayang kaya natin to, opo salamat sa paalala, agreed po, Prayer is the best weapon, Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ingat lagi lalo lagi ka naka-field..may mga kakilala n ko na nagpositive sa covid at awa ng Diyos naging okay naman na sila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Opo Ate Brigitte 😊😊, okay lang kung ako lang mag isa ang kinakatakot ko yung mahahawaan ko dun ako napaparanoid po, kayo rin po ay mag iingat dyan at wag pababayaan ang health

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Stay strong, physically and mentally. It may be a cliche, but we'll all get through this together.

Writing is a good outlet, so kudos to you for creating this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will always, you do also the same and your right we can get through this.

Thank you for your compliment ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago