Skinny Today, Skinny Tomorrow and Skinny Forever???

16 57
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Experience, Body, 2021, Blog

Did I get your attention on my title? If not, for sure I know my article is a little bit boring, probably this about myself and what can you get from it right? Anyway, I might as well get along and start doing my article before ranting. You read it right, "SKINNY" what implies you when you see or hear this word? Of course obviously it means thin, fitted, lacking sufficient flesh and more, so technically this SKINNY thingy was related to myself. Warning! This story is about my personal life so if you find it not interesting in this introduction thank you in advance! Hehe, care to hear what's this all about? So let's get rolling and get this story of mine.

I know there are very few people here that know me but not personally, they meet me on other platforms, become friends and see some of my photos, while others, I just recently met them here in read.cash. So I'm telling this because it's about my physical appearance, they have seen what I look like and what I am in real life. 24 years of age, height was around 5'5" and the weight was always 50kg. Imagine that I'm already 24 but I'm just weighing 50 kilos, what the hell happened? Well let's continue and talk about that. This is the problem that I always ask myself, why am I like this? Almost everyone that I knew gained weight and had some changes in their physical look from my classmates in highschool, childhood friends, churchmates but here I am looking the same as before.

Imagine this guy was me, who was skinny and not gaining weight, I really want to build muscle or even fats was okay!

Seeing myself like this made me a little bit of frustrated, every time I saw a new friend or an old friend or a classmate they will say like this, "Ohhh Aga kamusta ka na ganun pa rin ahh di nagbabago payat ka pa rin kelan ka tataba?" - (Filipino language, you can translate it), and this is one good example of what others may say about me. I know my eating habits and seriously I ate a lot but my problem was why am I not gaining weight? Why are fats afraid to sprout in my body? I was totally confused and consulted a doctor about this, luckily I had a health card that's why all of the expenses in the hospital were free. I had a physical exam, asked if my family had a health history issue, even got a blood test and after all the treatment done I was normal and didn't have a problem but still why am I like this as I asked the doctor. The doctor provides me with a supplement and a weight gain drink, and also gives a food guideline on what I will eat. Have you heard or know about Appeton Weight gain? It is a milk drink that has a high protein formula which is clinically proven to increase weight of one's individual. I purchased one that is 900g, it was effective and really heavy in your stomach, the only problem was the maintenance and it was expensive that's why I stopped it. I tried to follow the alternatives that the doctor suggested to me which is to workout at the gym, I tried it once but I can't manage it properly, I only went to gym once but cannot do a follow up, that's why I'm still like this.

Maybe it's time to build some muscles and start workout soon right?

I can only blame myself why I'm still like this, I worked overtime almost everyday and went from one place to another, that's why my body was worn out and didn't have the time to gain hehe. Others advised me don't overwork and also tried going to the gym to workout, it might be the best solution for my skinny problem. I want to try but I can't manage, but maybe sooner or later because it will be the last option for me and I will try to change my lifestyle. The only advantage I got from this was I'm still looking young but at the same time others thought of me as teen which was kind of annoying sometimes. 

Looking alike from the guy on the left and transforming like the guy on right definitely I can make it someday! I know it.

I may be skinny today, skinny tomorrow but skinny forever? it's a big no no no, I'll try to help myself if I want changes and also follow what the doctor had to say to me, I'm healthy which is good but still I want to gain more weight and fats if possible. Next time I had an Annual Physical Examination my BMI would not be underweight anymore, I wish hehe. This ends my article for today, even though it's boring, I hope you finished it by the end, if you have suggestions or any comments feel free to drop by! Thank you for your time reading!

5
$ 9.53
$ 9.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago
Topics: Story, Experience, Body, 2021, Blog

Comments

Maybe you should add more protein to your diet. Buti ka nga pumapayat tapos nag work out pa, ako, I do work out but can't see the results of it due to some hormonal issues. If you want fats, I can send some... charot!

Honestly, try protein shakes and eating more lean foods, it might help. Do not overthink of it much, maybe it's your metabolism too. You're still young and you can still do plenty of things.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For protein sapat naman yung food ko even I follow the food plan given by the doctor, siguro nga i need to focus on workout as well as follow more the food plan may time kasi di ko nasunod matigas din ulo po hahaha, send me some fats mo I will gladly accept it.

Protein shakes maybe I'll try it, nakakastress lang minsan pag iniisip lahat ng tao kasi sa bahay baboy na xD parang ampon ata ako hahaha. Yes I still have a lot to do, anyways thanks for your visit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patty kun, baka nasa genes nyo na talaga ang di tabain. Saka lagi kasi nagpupuyat ata kaya yong itataba mo sana napunta na sa buhok mo, ay mali. Naaalala ko na naman si Levi 😖 ahaha. Mag veggies ka kasi, kain ka nga ng kain puro naman fast food, kamusta naman iyon duhh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ruffa san nako kung alam mo lang lahat ng tao sa bahay nagsitabaan na ako nalang naiwan wahahaha, ampon ata ako ehh huhu 😭 oi di na ko nagpupuyat maaga na ko nagpapahinga hehe, hahaha buhok ko lang malago no? Hinde Levi username ko eh xD. Kumpleto ako sa healthy foods even fruits, nahhhh nasaktuhan mo lang post ko lagi fast food haha hirap kasi kuhanan ng normal na foods magulo platig at nasa styro lang, kung makakasama mo ko for sure makita mo gaano ako katakaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, bat kasi ganyan - baka late lang yong sayo or mabilis lang talaga metabolism mo. Maigi na nga iyan dika tabain, exercise nalang para malakas ka at di basta basta matatangay ng hangin 😂😂😂😂. Sana all muna may fruits, maganda kang kabarkada, siguro nanlilibre ka lagi uwu 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha siguro sobrang bilis ng metabolism ko ewan ko dito 😂, gusto pa rin tumaba hahaha, oi grabe ka sa matangay ng hangin sama nito hahahaha. Oo nanlilibre talga ako Ruffa san basta meron, share your blessings lang always kung katrabaho pa kita busog ka sakin sa office hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait til you hit your 30s :D Lagi ko din sinasabi nun na payat na ako forever pero hindi lol! Pero pwede din kasi genetics yan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha tagal pa bro sana ngayon na xD, antay ako ilang years bro sana nga totoo hehehe, sa genetics bro tumaba na mga tao din samin ako nalang naiwan talaga hahaha, baka ampon? 🤣 Salamat sa bisita bro 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only I can send my fats to you and attach them where it is needed. 😁🤗🧡 Di bale nang skinny basta healthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po Ate Judith penge ako kung pwede lang huhu, Yesss po tama kayo dyan but still syempre gusto ko tumaba kahit papano, Salamat po sa bisita ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na try nyo na po ba yung whey protein? Mas mura po yata yon sa appeton. Payat din po ako pero tatry ko ung whey protein. Pero goods naman po katawan nyo ah, sakto lang.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Whey protein suggested din ng mga kakilala ko even serious mass pero di ko pa natry, maybe I'll try it soon. Sakto naman pero payat ako parang di ako tumatanda hehe, yung mga dati kong classmate tapos kawork grabe mga nagsilakihan na haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be healthy sir. The daily exercises can help us. Related to the "Skinny", yes I believe that someday you will achieve the body goals you want. Keep fighting sir. God bless.😇

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes healthy naman problema payat lang talaga hahaha, Daily exercise sobra na dahil kada branch visit ko sa work lakad dito lakad doon. Sana yang soon mabilis haha, yung mga kawork ko at dati kong classmate lalaki na. Thank you sa visit! Godbless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't give up sir. Someday and I believe you can achieve it sir Codex. God bless sir.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will and I know I can do it, Thank you again. Godbless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago