Anime Figure Collecting Can Be An Addiction?

9 137
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

It's been a long time without you my friend!! What a really really long hiatus I have here in read.cash, it took a month and weeks before I got back here to write new articles again. I know others may not know me because of not being so active but I'll try to have interaction again with you guys. I want to write more articles but my time cannot handle it anymore, I'm too busy at my work, and when I'm planning to write once I come home it's not applicable anymore because I'm too tired so I just rest instead of writing. I said last time that I will have time management but I cannot do it and it's really frustrating, sometimes it adds to my stress and gives pain in my head but despite this I'm really thankful that something helps me relieve stress and that is my anime figures. How does it help? Well I know others may say I'm a little bit childish but seeing my collection display in my room made me happy, not just that it also feels like I'm always young which is good and I know other collector's know the same feeling. Speaking of anime figures, it has something to do with my article today and that's what we're gonna talk about now. From my title itself, can anime figure collecting be an addiction? Let's find out.

One of best collection of Rem & Ram Courtesy to my friend who owns this one.

The information you can get from my article was based on facts, experienced not just from me but also from other collectors that collect anime figures. I will answer the title once and for all, it's a BIG YES! But how can it be addicting? Come, read and explore the world of the toy community. Anime figures have no specific origin where it begins but the fact that different brands and manufacturers started to sprout that's the beginning of spreading anime figures. One of the former gaming companies that turns out now to be the biggest manufacturer of anime figures was "Banpresto", now a renowned Japanese toy company. Collecting was one of the most fun hobbies that an individual could do, it includes seeking hard to find items, locating very rare items, organizing from cheapest to expensive, displaying in an organized shelf/cabinet and more that catch the taste and interest of a collector. Every collector has a unique type of collection, whether it's about KPOP, ANIME, VINYL, ANTIQUE, CURRENCY, ETC and it comes with different items such as posters, albums, stickers, keychain, figures and more. Now let's go back to anime figure collecting, others may say collecting figures is for children only but it is a BIG NO NO! Almost all collectors were adults that were capable of buying and purchasing this kind of thing. Here's the catch: once you start it, it is hard to control not to purchase another one, it was like a chicken laying an egg once a day but multiplied the other day. It can trigger and start an addiction to anime figures just like what happened not just only to me but for other collectors as well, though it is still up to the person how he/she controls it.

Different collection of diffrent merchandise, photo, sticker, bedsheet, keychain, ID Strap and specially figures. Some of my hauls and collection that I have when I started.

It was a funny thing that I was hooked on collecting figures but I didn't regret it, it was really fun. I was able to get to know different people not just in my own country but also people from overseas (fellow collectors especially Japanese people). I started from fake/class A figures and now to an authentic one. This hobby is really an expensive one because a regular and standard prize figure could cost $16 USD up to $2,000 USD Resin figure. Pretty expensive right? Imagine you order the set of your favorite characters and you need to complete them, for example, the set of One Piece Straw Hat Crew, it was composed of 10 figures and not just that it depends on the brand, normally for the set it would cost $300 to $400 USD for a prize figure. For starters of course you would want to get the cheaper one's but as the time goes by and you badly want to get that specific figure it would cost you a lot but of course you still need to control it. I'm thankful that for now I can control my purchases but if the figure that was released were really the one that I've been looking for in line with my collection, that's the time I will make my decision.

3 to 4 figures at first like this set from Rent A Girlfriend, Chizuru and Mami.
From Hauls and collection like this pack of figures as you can see in the photo.

Before entering this kind of hobby please make sure your wallet and pocket is full because I'm really sure once you started it, it is really hard not to spend for another one, it can be an addiction if you will never control it just like what I experienced before to the point that I had debt to the shops and also to my friends but since I managed myself properly and control it, it went smooth and still this thing was my hobby. Remember all excess things are bad. I'll end my article here, hope you like what I have for today. For comments and opinions you could leave down below, Thank you for your time reading!

3
$ 1.52
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @Judith1969
Sponsors of Codex_04
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codex_04
2 years ago

Comments

Yays heto na ako 😂 una muna akong mag comment bago ko basahin o tignan article/s mo baka makalimutan ko sa sobrang excite.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kise Ryota was my 2nd best character in Kuroko No Basuke , Aomine Daiki was my all time favourite ♥ ❤ I saw a picture of Ryota that made me remembered it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow you have a good choice of favorite character in the series, Yes hehehe I posted it here, it some of a memento from my customers and suppliers freebie to me. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I had your collections.. all I have is a Goku action figure 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tagal mo ngang nawala. Welcome bank. Grabeh ang collection mo... an dami. 👍🧡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A month din po ako nawala Ate judith but here i am back to the business haha. Opo dumadami na sila lalo heheh at nadagdagan ng nadagdagan hehehe. Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooray! Welcome back, Codex_04. 🤗 you really have a looooooot of anime collections. I know that those collections can somehow relieve your stress especially when you look at them. But what made you really hook into collecting them?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeahhh! I'm back but still I'm busy hahaha. I want to be active as possible but hmmm mahirap. Sobrang dami nila nabutas na ang aking bulsa hahaha. Legit nakakagaan din ng pagod lalo na pag nakikita mo sila hehe. I was hook because of my love to anime, just like other fans like from KPOP yung mga iniidol ng fans syempre gusto din nila ng merch, mine was my love from anime and ever since nagcollect ako may sagayumang sumanib sakin para mapabili pa, basta nagagandahan ako sa mga figures at sarap nilang idisplay.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tanong ko nga pinsan ko bakit siya nahilig sa mga action figure. Noon kasi Nike SB gang biglamg nagulat kami mga Gundam na, Final Fantasy tapos yung Masked Rider ba yun? Tapos ngayon pumophotography na sa mga collections niya. Nakakatuwa lang 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago