Yesterday Evening

10 20
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday afternoon our internet connection got lost while I'm playing ML, I thought it was a short outage but I'm wrong. It take hours but the internet connection didn't return. I decide to do house hold chores. First I took a bath after that I wash remaining dishes then cook rice, after that I also cook our viand which is paksiw na isda. I'm all around here at house, I'm the cook and maid here. Its because I'm the youngest among siblings and I have the courage to do those chores, while our viand is in state of cooking. I left it on stove with low fire. I pick up my hang clothes then fix them. After that, I went at our room then get my drawer full of messy clothes then start separating house clothes to jackets, jogging pants and travel clothes. I hang them up, I feel bored because there's still no internet connection. I decide to fix all messy papers on our room then separating my school papers. I also arrange important papers and place them in my drawer so that in case we need those documents, its easier for me to find. I separate unnecessary papers then thrown them in garbage sack. I finished separating but still the internet didn't come back. I remember that I have clothes need to wash, I decide to wash them all. Imagine having 2 basins of dirty clothes need to wash. I start washing my clothes and I finished almost 7:30, after that I put downy on it so that it became fragrant. I hang it up and sigh after a tiring work. I also helped my sister fixing the garden, even though it's dark still they are addicted to fixing the garden while my brother and uncle is drinking wine. I don't drink any alcohol or wine, I don't know why. It all starts when I drink coconut wine at province then I taste it bitter. That's the reason why I don't like drinking alcoholic drinks.

While I'm helping my sister in her garden, my auntie suddenly call my name outside our house then asking my number. I'm curious why she want my number and then she asked permission to my sister that she will borrow me. She told me that I need to accompany Alyssa to buy medication at Mercury drugs. When I heard that, I change my clothes then bring my face shield. I saw Alyssa outside their house waiting for me. She told me that she chatted me but I'm offline. I told her that we have no internet connection and I start releasing my rants on her she just laugh on me. I understand why Auntie wants me to accompany Alyssa because it's 8 in evening and its dangerous if she's the only one to buy medication. I laughed her cause she's wearing a jogging pants and she looks like going to bed. We talk to each other and I'm the one holding everything she holds. We went to terminal of tricycle then I joke on her that I have no money as a fee. Then she told me that auntie gave us money for fee. After that, the tricycle runs and after a couple of minutes, we reach Bayani Road in which Mercury Drug Store stands. We are surprised that there are lots of people fall in line. We fall in line but I told her that I will wait her outside the store. I sit at side and the funny thing is, some people think that I'm on line but I told them that the line was there, after that I change my place then sit at parking lot. I feel bored because I didn't bring my phone. I was there looking at surrounding while mesmerizing different things. There are people coming but I don't mind them. I was there waiting for almost an hour but I making myself not bored by looking at different things and looking at beautiful girls walking nearby. Men is always men ok. I didn't realize that she's out the store and looking for me, I raised my hand then she saw me. I approach her then get what she bought. I act like it was heavy, she just laugh at me. I was tired and sleepy that time because of work I've done that afternoon. I'm not on my own body that time and didn't realize my surrounding. We cross the road and I didn't see cars coming, hopefully she was there to warn me.

We walk a distance up to tricycle who waiting for passengers. We ride there and she pays the fee, we came back to terminal. We can't talk to each other because there are lots of people who also walking. She's in front while I'm at the back following her path. She told me that she will treat me at McDonald's but I refuse. Still she bought food and I wait again for 10 minutes. I was there at side looking at girls walking nearby, I enjoying it because I feel sleepy. After she got the order, we walk way back home and she urging me to take the burger cause she knew that I'm hungry but I'm refusing. I don't like someone treating me specially if I have no money to pay back on them. I'm refusing the food she want to gave until she threatened me that she will no longer talk to me once I didn't get the burger. I have no choice but to accept the burger and she laugh at me, she ate the burger but I hold mine. We reached our house and then I say goodbye. I enter the house then are the burger she gave. McDonald's burger is so delicious.

The End

Author's Message:

When I got home, Internet connection didn't came back and I was there scrolling on free Facebook and it was very boring. Hoping that Converge will fix this issues immediately and didn't wait hours before the internet came back.

8
$ 9.81
$ 9.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 2
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

We do have issues with Converge here as well and they have bad customer service. I do hope they will improve their service soon. In a way, you have been productive offline. It's what I like about too when we have no power or internet. I can do more so it's a welcome for me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the problem is, they don't give notice to their customer about power outage. We're so disappointed on converge, it takes hours before their internet came back. I was hoping that they address the problems of customers ASAP.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right or they will lose a lot of customers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako kahit may internet o wala, tinatamad ako lalo na kapag walang kuryente. Halos mabaliw ako kapag nawawalan skl hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakabadtrip naman yung habang naglalaro tapos biglang nawalan ng internet. Pero marami nagawa dahil don. Ayos. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sumisipag talaga ako kapag walang cp tapos internet haha kulang na lng linisin ko itong buong bahay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda dulot sayo ng walang internet. Sana laging wala. Joooke!! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue your friendship sir.. yes, it's hard if we don't have internet connection. It's a productive day to you.

More power and God bless sir.😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nagiging masipag lng tlaga ako kapag wala kami internet hahah. Pero sobrang boring talaga kapag walang internet o load.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true.. boring pag Wala pong internet.. more power to you sir..

$ 0.00
2 years ago