Visiting Historical Site of Philippines-Rizal Park

15 43

Yesterday was the most exciting part of my life, i was able to roam Manila together with my classmates. Actually we are going for the blog in our subject works of Rizal that's why we pick Intramuros as a place for us to conduct our vlog. The first thing I did was jog at play at arca it was already my routine that's why I woke up early then went at Arca South.

We played there for a while, after we play I fixed my things then went at the entrance of TUP taguig since it's the meet up place for me and my classmates. We are only 3 in the group but there are also other classmates wants to vlog at Intramuros that's why we all waited for each other. At 8:30 we are all complete then take a jeep up to baclaran, I think if your on FTI then you can reach baccarat within 20 minutes if there's no traffic. Then we went out from the jeep then walk up to the LRT station, actually it was my first time riding at LRT, we bought ticket then went at the entrance which we gonna scan the card, I have problem in scanning since it was my first time.

My classmate told me that it's okay to pass if it's already green hahaha sorry I'm new to this world. Then we walk up to the platform which we gonna wait for the train to arrive, it's nice to ride again at train since it's almost 4 years since the last time I ride on train. We board the train then I was amazed on view I see, I didn't know that prestigious universities here on Philippines like De Lasalle, Ateneo, PUP, PLM, UST are closed to each other. We stopped at United Nation then walk up to the National museum of Anthropology, we ask the guard if we can enter but the building is currently on renovation that's why visitors are not allowed to enter. We walk a few meters then we finally see Rizal Park.

This is one of the famous attraction in Philippines, Rizal Park is where the famous monument of Rizal can be found. It was built at 1913 as a commemoration of national hero. It's my first time to see this monument at close since I only see it if we going to tondo Manila. Then we also witness the exchange of guards, it's amusing to see how synchronize they are, I can't imagine how hard this job is to guard the monument since they are staying under the heat of the sun, they are also not allowed to move. As you can see this place is so magnificent, sad to say that the background building was ruined the view, this is the only building you can see and it was issued to destroy but now it was fully built and ruined the view. It's famous for its nickname the photobomber building.

I also took photo the tallest flag pole in the Philippines which also can be found inside the rizal park. It was very tall to the point that I need to sit and put the phone on the floor to take the shot. It has an issue since the cost of building this pole reached 2 billion according to Commission on Audit since sounds fishy. They say that the metal used for building this pole came from Japan. Still it's so magnificent to see the flag of the Philippines which you can see nowhere you are in Manila. After that we took a video of our vlog then show the surrounding after that we roam around and visit the place where Rizal was shot by the Guarda Civil.

This is the exact place where Rizal was shot by the Guarda Civil, the place is full of historical events and you can feel what really happens cause the statues tell itself, there's also a statue where one priest wants to convince Rizal to retract his words and works against the Spanish government but Rizal refused and stands his being patriot to his country and die with dignity and love for his country. There are few visitors since it's still morning and we have enough time to roam and take some videos and shots needed for our vlog. After that we went at the other attraction which is the Chinese garden.

I'm truly amazed that how beautiful I took this shot is, it's inside the Chinese garden which there are statues of famous Philosopers like Confucius are standing, we didn't stayed there for a long time since it's already hot and we are already hungry and exhausted. We enter at the Intramurous since it's where the karinderia and food stalls are, we stayed at Karinderia for a while then eat the food we ordered. I'll stop it for now and tomorrow I'm gonna tell you our journey at Intramuros and how frightening it is to visit Fort Santiago.

16
$ 5.28
$ 4.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Grabidad yung budget sa flagpole eh noh? 2 billion? Baka naman yung loob ng flagpole is may sandamakmak na ginto AHAHAH. Something fishy talaga, hayss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malapit lang ako jan nakatira ses eh wahahahah. Lagi kami dati sa intramuros then sa luneta naman ilang beses pal ang ata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi friend how are you why are not hinting at noise.cash?your article is so very great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda jan. Namiss ko tuloy gumala at gumawa din ng project with classmates at the same time. Kakamiss maging student

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ako next time selgs hahaha gustu Kona ulit makasskay sa kalesa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

para lang din akong nag tour as Rizal park dahil dito,,,salamat bub...at sana makasakay din ako nang train kasi di pa din ako naka try sumakay nang train

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The effort of Jose Rizal is worth to remember. Having a picture in his monument leaves us a good memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was stunned elated with those monuments sir, it so fabulous that you've seen those historical places. That is one thing I've been aspire even before to see literally in my two naked eye those historical places and even historical books.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Does seem like a place of historical heritage. 2 billion for a pole seems quite absurd, but what do I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah there something fishy about it but it doesn't matter now since the pole already built.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman dyan ,sana one day makabisita din ako diyan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

taga san kapo ba madam? anytime po pwede pumunta ng rizal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leyte po ,super layo😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May bayad ba entrance sa intramuros bebe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala po pero pag papasok po ng fort Santiago meron po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago