Visiting BGC after more than 3 Years

24 39

It's been more than 3 years since the pandemic ruins the world and brings global lockdown that really affects humans life. The things we've done before have change and people are mandated to stay at home for the safety of self and the family.

Lots of things are affected specially business, livelihood, jobs, and greatly affected the economy that brings each country into verge of crisis. Some countries specially belongs to third world don't have any choice but to borrow money again to World Bank since there's a financial situation happens that needs more money.

That's the reason why the debt rise again that we need to pay for life and even our grand grand children will still pay those debts. Anyways, this is not my topic for today, I just want to share with you the milestone I've made this morning when I jog to Bonifacio Global City and I'm glad to see the place again but it's now more beautiful since there's less people roaming around specifically those employee going to work.

This morning I've decided to wake up at 4:30 AM then the first thing I done is visit my read.cash then open those notification and also read one article since I want to stay active even if I'm going to jog for hours. I wash my face and brushcmy teeth so that I can feel refreshment on me after that I change my clothes and prepare the badminton racket together with my tablet.

Since I'm using the badminton bag in order to hide my bag and tablet on it. At 5:20 I went to heritage park to do some warm ups so that my muscles won't get surprised when I start jogging. As usual I run towards the end of army gym then continue the path to Headquarters of Philippine Army then I take a little rest the continue jogging to entrance of BGC.

Entrance of BGC

At the side you can see Mc Kinley West and Southside. There's two way you can choose to continue your jogging, there's a straight way which is one way and surrounded by trees perfect for nature lovers.

Then the next way is on the left one which is also perfect since there's a garden inside of it, I prefer to choose the left side since I remember before that it was the path we are choosing everytime we jog here.

This is the garden I'm talking about, it's nice to see this beautiful garden again. There are lots of plants both side and I am planning to take some however there are CCTVs everywhere.

The most fun part here is, it's good place for introvert person like me since there's no people around you. Maybe I'm just early since the sun doesn't rose that time. I walk up the path until I reached the first condo buildings that I think serve for those rich people.

You'll see the intersection then that's the sign you already entering at the center of BGC, I continue jogging holding my badminton bag and people keep looking at me, I don't know why.

First Stop

I take some rest at the side of the road, I found this view astonishing that's why I decide to take a photo for my myday. Actually it was my 6th straight day of jogging but this is the day that I jog this far. There's a vast green field where prohibited to step on.

Also in this area I grab the opportunity to take more selfies of mine, hpeofully there's few people walking across and they are also joggers and guess what there are also foreigners around but sad to say they are all adult, I am looking for those ladies around but unfortunately there's no one present.

New Destination reached

This is the milestone I've reached, it is the famous St. Luke's Hospital located here at BGC taguig. I stop here a while and took some photos and guess what it's not that easy to reach this place cause there's a lot of stoplight need to pass. Sometimes I am lucky to catch with green light but sometimes unlucky since I need to a hundred second before I can walk in pedestrian lane.

There are few people that doesn't follow the lights but I'm a good citizen of this country that's why I wait for the lights turn to green so that I can keep myself safe and also once I got into accident then there's no loopholes and the driver who bump me will give the money to me, that's easy money baby. Little did I know that my mask is worn wrong, the white is on outside, maybe that's the reason why they keep looking at me.

After that I tried to return to Mc Kinley West but it looks like I'm lost. I'm not panic at all cause I enjoyed roaming around with the beautiful nature on me. I asked a biker then he told me that I need to take the straight path and I'm glad in back at entrance of BGC. I jog again so that I can return to Headquarters of Philippine Army then jog again to return in Army Gym.

I'm hungry

Due to long distance jogging, my tummy is aching and my throat is asking for some liquid that's why I decide to stop at Seven Eleven to rest myself. It's a milestone to reach that far that's why it's worth it to celebrate. I went outside the convenience store after I paid it.

Later I found out that there's no sachet of mustard and ketchup on my hotdog that's why it made me piss off, how I'm gonna eat the hotdog without any mustard on it. I'm so hungry that's why I eat the bread with hotdog while drinking the Smart C. Then I return home after that.

Conclusion

This is the goal I made to myself, I promise to make myself fit that's why I'm doing my best to jog and exercise everyday so that I can achieve the fit body that I want. There's no room for procrastination, I know that sowmtimes I feel tired and my eyes want to close more.

But I'm pinching myself then boosting my will that I have a goal need to fulfill. I will achieve it no matter what happen. It's my first time to pursue this kind of activity of mine.

20
$ 8.25
$ 7.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 11
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Uy I live nearby hehe I miss jogging too in BGC. This is a sign na yata for me to pursue exercising and jogging again. Since the pandemic started, I stopped jogging. I hope you continue what you started.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done on your exercise, and what a great way to get some photos and material for articles!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lah...nakapunta na rin ako nang St. Luke's jaan sa Manila bub but feeling ka sa Rolling hills makati ata yun di ko lang sure hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

meron po atang ibang hospital ang St. Luke's sa ibat ibang part ng metromanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ah ganun ba...akala ko isa lang St. Luke's jaan hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinasabi ko sayo bukas sumama ka sakin para maturo ko sayu next step ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like jogging and daily exercise so well. And with this, you must have built a good physique that's enchanting to ladies 🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhh, sana lahat talaga o, naririnig ko lang yang BGC pero never pa nakaratinf 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The pandemic has hit everyone hard. It has been hard for so long in confinement. It's time to stretch your legs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful jogging day for you. Keep that pace dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that is a nice routine to have friend. Keep going!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks I'll do my best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana consistent sa plan. Ako, 2 days nag jojog every morning tas 1 year na pahinga HAHHAAHAH. Jusko, ewan ko ba bat di ko ma maintain yang gnayan hhaaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need mo po ata ng kaduo sa pagjogging para ganahan sa pagtakbo hhehee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamiss din pala mag gagagala sa BGC haha katamad kasi pero nice one may goal for fitness din pala si lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tra bukas na agad hahaha yayain natin si romy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will always be my walking inspo... you and Lee here :)) you guys are the reason why I started walking again and I feel good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah it's good in our body and also to maintain our physical fitness so that we can have strong body to fight against any illness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

very true :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang lapit mo lang dyan pero tagal mo ng di nakagala dyan hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Track and field na salihan mo kapag normal na school hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay wala po atang ganun sa college Kuya tskaa di ko kaya yun hahaha highly agad ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jogging 6 days in a row. You must love athleticism or you just want to stay healthy?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uhmm no just making my body fit and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago