The Experience of Attending at Doctrine of INC

5 35
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago

Religion is a common among people, it is what people believe and apply in everyday life. For an instance, the most well known religion in the world which is Catholic with billions of believers. Those catholic people including me belief in what written in Bible and we apply it on our everyday life. There are also other religious practices like Buddhism, Judaism, Confucianism, etc. in other countries. Here on Philippines, people have different religions specially among 3 archipelago which is Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. Most of the people in Luzon are Catholic, others are Muslim, INC, Mormons, etc. same on Visayas but mostly there are lots of Muslims in Mindanao which is considered as the first religion that came after Christianity.

There are lots of religions to the point that it creates a debate and questions regarding the evidence and pointing out the flaws of each religion. As a catholic I believe in 3 persona in this world which is the God itself, the son Jesus Christ and the Holy Spirit. We usually rely on Bible as a source of divine knowledge but I don't stick on one religion and prefer to explore other religion. I have this friend which is currently on his doctrine to convert himself to Iglesia ni Cristo. I asked his reason and he told me that he was attracted by the lessons and truth teach to him. He encourage me to attend the doctrine then I tried it last week.

When I was inside their chapel, it's very different from Catholic church since they don't have any figure of Saint nor Jesus Christ in front. I asked one of the attendee and told me that we shouldn't praise those things made by humans and I remember that praising human made sculpture nor things is forbidden by God and it was practiced by Catholic as we can see today which we praised Sto. Nino and other Saints. INC follows what's truly written on the Bible. Their founder is Ka. Felix Manalo which read the whole Bible and realize that those written on Bible isn't followed by Catholic that's why he founded INC as a true follower of God's commandment.

I know that there are INC on this platform, correct me if I shared wrong information since I only rely on information given to me. Being member of INC isn't easy, if you have plan to convert then you need to attend 25 lessons which composed of truth about Bible and what is INC. When the mass started, I don't know if the right term is mass but when it was started they didn't execute a sign of the cross and I forgot already why they didn't do sign of the cross and also they always responding "opo" and "amen" to the speaker in front which I don't know what they called it but they are calling it with Ka.

It's fun to attend their mass since the speaker on front speaks clear and also combine it with jokes. I attended the 3rd in 25 lessons which explain to us the obligation of INC members to praise God 2 times per week and need to wear a formal attire since we are facing God. Also, it was written on Bible that we shouldn't make any excuse not to attend nor praise God. We should give a time in our whole day to give thanks and praise God which Catholism doesn't do since it's believers only attend at Sunday wearing any kind of clothes.

I'm a Catholic but I realize that we didn't do the task that God command to us. I just tried to attend the mass and I enjoyed it a lot, their members are friendly and accommodating. Usually I'm not listening to the priest once the mass started but when I listened to the pastor speaking in front, I focus myself and try to absorb information that I heard. Though I was planning to attend again but my friend is in Cavite right now and I feel shy to attend alone since I don't have any friend inside the chapel.

6
$ 8.25
$ 8.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 3
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
1 year ago

Comments

Ako naman umaattend din pero ndi ako naenganyo magpaconvert, pero nakikinig namam ako, but I am more of what I believe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not going to discourage you cause I can still remember that the family conflict within the Manolo's family was been an issue. The news said their are alot of controversy such as corruption inside the church. I'm sorry to ask this to you. Is this true. Please 🥺 don't take this question negative friend I'm just curious.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck. Five years na ako bautisado but INC ako since birth. Di naman siya talaga mahirap haha kasi maikli lang yung mga lesson saka mapagaaralan mo ulit yan in other days kapag nagtuturo na yung ministro. Mas mahaba kung yung executive minister ang nagturo, nakakainip haha. Anyway, sana umabot ka hanggang sa banal na ministeryo🇮🇹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi ako magpapaconvert😅gusto ko lang tlaga subukan tapusin yung 25 lessons kase gusto ko lang malaman mga paniniwala sa INC pero pag nagustuhan ko siguro baka magpaconvert ako pero may doubt kase ako, sa INC kase napapansin ko na may mali din, same sa catholic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Choice mo naman yon haha pero ang recommend ko lang sayo magtanong ka sa nagtuturo sa inyo kung ano yung mga kuro kuro mo para malinawan ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago