Take a Break on Hive

15 45

A month ago when I hopped on Hive and try this old blogging platform, I've joined webinars and try to understand the basics. At first, it looks easy since it had lots of similarities on read.cash. I've establish my name and create my introductory post. The community is very welcoming which gave me a lot of upvote, comments and followers.

At my first week, I enjoyed it a lot specially interacting with other users. I've explored the platform and found a lot of interesting communities. I've made my own path, maybe that's the reason why I didn't get upvote since I'm newbie joined in a prestigious community. I focus on one community which is HivePH since lots of it's members are also Filipinos like me. I enjoyed the stay for weeks, I published my own post and gladly earned a decent upvotes.

Though I'm not that interactive in our Discord but I keep myself updated from all announcement. I am trying to interact but I feel out of place every time, that's why I prefer not to bath in any discussion. I'm a observant guy that's why I also notice those users who just want to seek attention. While I'm on discord, I also joined some of their meets, sometimes I prefer to stay on sir aku and Demotry's channel since I enjoy watching their stream.

Though it's quite nose bleeding to talk to them but I enjoyed watching them dying always at the game. I also met new people in Discord and Hive, I prefer to explore and meet someone new, the more unique the article is, the more I interest on it. I also published my own post amd notice that I only get upvotes once I joined on contest hahaha. That's why I grabbed every contest available then join. I also use Ecency so that I can earn points used to boost articles.

I became a silent user of Hive and after a month, I manage to earn 55 percent reputation and earned decent amount of HP, HBD and Hive. I've got 26 followers and joined various community. I enjoyed my stay there but sometimes, it's not worth to stay if it's already harming a person.

A few days ago when I decide to take break on Hive, I notice that I too much focus on it, reading other post, publishing my own post, looking value of token every minute that I neglect other things I need to accomplish. Also, it's not good that I always at front of my laptop reading and writing.

Another thing is, I have lots of side husstle and I can't handle them all. Imagine, I have read.cash, noise.cash, Publishoox, Hive, NFT games and online games. I can't handle them all that's why I need to reduce it for my own sake. I choose to take a break on Hive also due to the reason that I need to lay low cause I think my account is on observation due to cross posting.

I heard that OCD is stricken the rules about cross posting from hive to other platform and vice versa, that's why it would be really hard to think original content each day. In addition, a game that I was waiting for months had already been released that's why I need to focus on it cause it gives me a lot of income. This read.cash will be one of my priority which I will publish an article every 2 days so that there is still brain cells left on me.

That's the decision I've made, It's not good for me to push myself in things that I can't accomplish. I know that this decision is good since it's just temporary, I need first to regenerate all what I've lost and came back once everything is stable and I can handle the pressure when that time comes.

10
$ 2.87
$ 2.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Taking a break is a good choice. Marami ngang side hustle, if at steak naman ang health natin. Bali wala yan. Hihi. Hive can wait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cross posting is making it hard for a lot of people and I understand your concerns. Since you have a lot of side hustle and you can't keep up, it's not worth it doing it against your mental health. You can pop in on Hive maybe twice or thrice a week but to make it easier, contests can solve the issue with cross posting as you will do the contest on Hive and just leave it there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You deserve that break. Ako nga ee nalilito pafin sa hive haha , diko alam pano mag work dun talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree. I promise to myself that I will be actively posting on both platforms but I'm always tired after work and I have night-shift work pa. Di ko na kaya mag isip ng topic. Kaka pagod pala. Member din ako sa discord pero sa dami ko na ginagawa, hindi ako maka tambay sa mga gc na, sana di naman nila ako Alisin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anong games yan kuys? Malaman nga hehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay chikakiku. Always prioritize the important first. Take your time chikakiku kasi the platform is always there to welcome you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

balik na lang ako kapag malakas na bigayan haha charot, focus muna ako sa isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kaw talaga chikakiku nakakatuwa din. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thats good to take breaks sometimes. I did not understand all the things there so I left for a while. I will be back there if I can understand the things that must know first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Are you in hive sir?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I have account but not regular user now, because got some exams. Don't say sir, you can say brother! You forgot me right?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ganap, isa isa lng par🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga eh, need na magbawas hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka Naman dun. Wag natin pilitin kung di talaga kaya.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ikaw nga ate, may blurt na , may read at hive pa HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago