Life of a College Student

6 28
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday was the most stressful day of my college life, all the exams was moved to Saturday because last Thursday was holiday. I was so happy that time because I escape from burden for 2 days but I can't avoid the fact that I need to face those exams and activities. The time has come, I can't sleep that Friday night because im so worried on our Oral recitation which is Impromptu speech. I'm not worried on exams but im worried on oral speech because you know that I'm not good at speaking. I love to write ideas because I can change the idea if it is wrong but in Impromptu speech, there's no turning back ones you say a words. I'm also worried because we have ROTC or Reserve Officer Training Corp in which we have also exam. The problem is our Purposive Communication meeting will be hold on 8:30 while our ROTC is hold on 8 AM. That was frustrating right? I only use my phone and i can't afford to attend the meeting for two subjects. Oh by the way our exam on Electrical Application was also posted on Google classroom. There are question that can be answered by multiple choice but my problem is, there's a portion of it in which we need to code using our arduino and that was my problem. I can't perform the task because I have no laptop. I only borrowing laptop on my neighbor so that I can code the arduino but I feel ashamed to borrow again. To address this problem I decided to ask my classmate if he can make a code so that I can pass it to Google classroom. Even though it looks like unfair but I can't do anything. Fortunately, th deadline is tomorrow evening and I have enough time to answer questions.

My worries got worst when the time has come, it was 8:30 in the morning and our instructor in ROTC is starting to call our names for attendance. Imagine we are 120 students in class and my surname my at last because I'm S. It almost take an hour before we finished the attendance. Then my nervousness hits me when our vice president told us that we have meeting for purposive communication. I try to attend the meeting in purposive communication using of Google Meet but unfortunately I was kicked out by MS Teams because the phone can't handle two meetings. I feel hopeless where I choose but hope comes and our professor in purcom didn't come yet. We have enough time to attend our ROTC, hopefully I was in attendance and our instructor saud that we need to perform actual of semaphore. What is Semaphore? It is a flag signaling usually composed of red and yellow color. It is used by naval officers and Seaman in order to deliver a message. The yellow and red is used because it is visible in far distances. It is our Term test and we need to perform it. I feel worried because I have one day to memorize all the flag signs. But its not the thing I will face right now because I need to face our Purposive Communication Exam, it is both oral and Written. We first answered the written exam in which we need to finish it for an hour. Fortunately, I saw my score and it was 130 over 200. Its not bad atleast I passed hahaha. Then the most challenging part has come, it was time to face Impromptu speech. We dress formal because our professor said that we need to look formal.

HAHAHA panget

I was wearing a black formal attire and guess what?, I only wearing shorts hahah. Despite of my selfies, I feel very nervous that time but I need to calm myself. Our professor has 1-50 questions in which you need to choose random letters then the question must be answered by you.The good thing is my classmates are sharing their opinions and answer about that questions, if we don't know that answer we just need to look at our Group Chat then there was answer that you can recite. Everyone is helping, no one left behind on our section. My professor called my name and I choose number 7 because it was my favorite number and the question is, Agree or disagree, Marriage is just a pretense, a smoke screen to hide reality. Honestly this was the question I hate most because I can't understand this one but it was chosen by me that is why I have no choice but to answer it. Fortunately, my classmates sends an answer for that question. In order not to caught that I'm reading. I read the answer slowly then after I finished the sentence, I add my own ideation after that read again. Fortunately, there's no bad reaction comes from my professor and she just said that I was answering based on my experience. Finally I passed all those struggles. This is the last day that we have meeting because it was the end of our term. Our professor said goodbye, even though she's so strict I still like her because she was so dedicated to trach students.

The last struggle that I need to face is performing our actual sephamore, our instructor will give us random words and we need to perform it using Semaphore. I was worried because I can't memorize flag signs for a day that is why I think a solution and that is draw all the signs on folder so that it can be my guide.

No future in drawing HAHAHA stickman

This will be my guide, Earlier this morning we conduct our meeting in ROTC to perform Semaphore but it was difficult because there are problems in internet connection. At last, our instructor decide that we will took a video performing words using flag signaling. The word given to me is Train Elevation which is long. Fortunately, I made it then passed the video. I can call this as tiring day but I have things need to do. My struggle is not finish but I know I can surpass all of this. Thanks to my kaduo who always comfort me and boost me if I lose hope. And also thanks to Mobile Legends because it became my comfort zone when I feel stress.

3
$ 2.27
$ 2.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Codename_Chikakiku
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Codename_Chikakiku
2 years ago

Comments

Enjoy your season as a student and congratulations for staying positive in your current situation. Keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst thing about this is that there is no guarantee to get a decent job even after getting a college degree. Most of the job fields are already saturated.its better to know atleast one income skill during this time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

College ka na po pala? Ano pong course niyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Electrical technology hahaa college na ako di lng halatašŸ¤£šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti po may time ka pa na magsulat haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ngiii kaya ko nga mag ml habang nagkaklase eh hashahah ganun ako kalakasšŸ¤£šŸ¤£in the end 3 ang grade hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago