Free Men

7 45
Avatar for Code_FMG
2 years ago

The birds singing,the skies bright and the roads dusty, today is another normal day for me,My name's Dhark Khode. Some random high-school kid with an attitude of not caring and just living every second of his life to please family especially his dad.

'Do this, do not do that'

That's basically how my life was built since elementary classes. Thanks to that I've always being either a straight A student or in the top three,believe me when I say it gets hard when you grow older. My dad put in a boarding school after elementary classes and one day my school gets robbed and i begged him to take me out of there. Later I got into a day school close to where we lived and I didn't know it at the time,but my life was about to change.

'Class be quiet!!'

That was the voice of our class teacher, Mr Walter the sixth god, he was given that name 'the sixth god' because for some reason he knew almost everything happening in and out of almost every class and could take almost every subject there was to teach a high-school student.

Pointing in my direction he said

'We got a new student joining us today,he was transferred from central city boarding house because he was scared of catching a bullet or two'

I looked at him with disgust and the only thing i felt at that point was pain and was like why does he have to say that in front of everyone like it was that simple?

The class started murmuring at this point and i walked to a seat next to the window with this one girl in front of me,a guy beside and another guy behind,all that never really mattered because i never planned on making friends.

'Nobody likes you'

Who said that?

that was my invincible man Pecam,he started visiting me since my pre-highschool days and has been my only friend till now.

'Pecam you think she's cute ?'

'What?.....the girl in front of you?.........yeah she's cute'

'Think I should say hi?'

'Someone's coming'

I looked behind me and saw this melanin beauty walking towards me,I already started having goosebumps till she walked right pass me and someone tapped me on my shoulder.

'Hi,I'm Fashan'

It was this very one kid about my height looking down on me on my seat,i just said to him

'Hey,I'm Khode'

'So are you like the class welcome committee chief?', I asked smiling

'Nah,I'm the class captain', He said staring at me as if he was looking for some answers.

'So Fash is what I'll call you,we could be friends'

'Yeah sure,class is starting soon,we'll talk later' He said moving back to his seat.

At this point i felt like i could feel at home after all i don't plan on being introverted. Just then the melanin girl from earlier on walked up to me and said....

'Hey,you think you could keep up with our academic pace and still follow the class vibe'

At this point the class became dark as if we were in total blackout with the only light coming from this beauty goddess in front of me.

What should i say?

Would my response hit her?

Why am i having this feeling?

What is happening to me?

I couldn't find my voice and just stayed there staring at her in this dark room Until something happened.

This is a story with episode and this is just the beginning. Hope you all love it.

Would be adding names from my friends @FashTioluwa @Fash_Tioluwa and @Miika thank you all for being there.

Sponsors of Code_FMG
empty
empty
empty

lead image source

4
$ 0.61
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Code_FMG
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Code_FMG
2 years ago

Comments

Wow.......I see this episode going far

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice beginning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Episode 2 would be dropped tomorrow ❤️🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one bro, this just brought back old memories. Let me go read episode 2

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That hook me up! 😂 We'll wait for part 2

$ 0.01
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Thanks part two is out already

$ 0.00
2 years ago