With a cup of coffee in hand, Let's talk about the weather

4 26
Avatar for Coco01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My experiences

The above topic sounds British, right?

It sounds like what a British person would say to another British person. But not only the British say it. Other people use those words when they want to avoid discussing other issues, perhaps personal issues.

Personally, I feel like I have been a little uptight and sounded maybe too formal with my blog posts lately so I am just going to be a little informal and even chatty with this particular topic.

Sponsors of Coco01
empty
empty
empty

We've entered the Rainy seasons now.

This is the month of June and we entered the rainy seasons in the month of April and the rain is expected to become heavier in the Months of July, August and early September (is it just me or does this year seems like it is moving very fast? It seemed to me like it was just days ago that we were celebrating the new year with lots of fireworks ! )

The rainy season is always a beautiful season.

I consider it a season of blessing. Generally, for many people which I am inclusive, people like to believe that the rains signify one of God's many blessings upon all the inhabitants of the Earth.

As we all know, crops needs water for them to have a healthy growth and so God sends the rains down to water the crops so we could have food to eat.

If the rains do not fall and cool the Earth would become too hot to dwell in. So to speak, the rains prevents the Earth from being too hot and unlivable.

We all know how hot the weather can be during the dry season and it is always such a much welcomed surprise (for me though) for it to rain during the dry season (it happens like that sometimes).

Best of all, I don't know about you but it feels so good when it rains at night and I am snuggled up in bed with my blanket raised to my chin (my heart goes to all the people who doesn't have a home or warm shelter to live in, away from the rains and its accompanying cold).

Of late, when I wake up in the mornings, it is always cold because it had rained the previous night.

It always feels so peaceful for me to school in the mornings after the rains that had fallen the night before, enjoying the view of beautiful flowers blooming, bright colors bursting forth with so much life and vibrance.

According to a little research from the Bible that was carried out by me, (please don't hesitate to correct me if you think I am wrong about this) the first rains can be traced to Genesis 7 : 11 - 12 which says

"In the year 600 of Noah's life, in the seventeenth day of the second month, that same day all the fountains of the great deep were broken up and burst forth, and the windows and floodgates of the Heavens were opened.

And it rained upon the Earth forty days and forty nights "

-Amplified Bible Compact.

And I will explain.According to the Bible, when God created the Earth, during the generations of Adam till Noah,bit never rained (because I'm yet to see where it was stated that it did).

God used to make dew fall upon the Earth and that was enough for the crops. It was what they needed to grow at that time.

The people never experienced rain and perhaps that was why they didn't believe Noah and thought he had gone out of his head when he prophesied about God sending a flood upon the Earth for the very first time to destroy the Earth because of the sins of mankind.

I remember with nostalgia, the fun memories the rains brings.

I remember when I was a little girl, children in my neighborhood, my other siblings and I loved to play in the play in the rains to my mother's chagrin because we would sometimes come down with a cold and she'll have to nurse us back to health.

Even till now that I am a little grown, I love and really enjoy watching the rain. If I am walking on the road and it suddenly started raining and I am not with an umbrella, instead of hurrying to find a shelter from the rains like every other person would do, I would prefer to keep walking in the rains and feeling it wash over me.

It feels so therapeutic and it also makes me feel like I have a super power of not cowering to the rains.

I remember again, my birthday this year. Normally, it rains on my birthday most often than not. This year, it rained very heavily. My birthday fell on a school day (I was writing exams that period and I even had exams that day In the afternoon ) and I had to go to school.

When I got to school, my close friends and other classmates were already in school. They were happy to see me and we all played in the rains like little children. It felt so good to just let go of every worry and just be laughing happily with loved ones around.

Inasmuch as I enjoy the rains so much, there are some minor misgivings that I have concerning it.

One of it is that I don't like to feel cold ,and the rain brings cold, forcing me to be all kitted in thick clothing to keep out the cold.

Another reason is, my laundry takes longer time to get dried.

In the dry season, when I spread out my laundry on the line for them to get dried by the sun, they get dried under a few hours. But now, in the rainy seasons, my laundry takes longer time to dry out because its either raining, or the sun shining - the sky's hazy with clouds.

These are just, but a few of my experiences of the rainy seasons.

Write back to me in the comments section, telling me about your own experience.

I would love to hear from you 😊

6
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
Sponsors of Coco01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Coco01
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: My experiences

Comments

Rain signifies life, new life will emerge as crops will bloom tremendously. I remember my childhood memories about rain we use to play in the rain together with my childhood friends. Aside from that there are lots of incredible experience that I can associate with the word rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rain certainly do signifies new life,that's right. Childhood moments of playing in the rain together with friends and siblings always make such beautiful memories.❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rainy season is the best. It makes me feel very happy. At times, when it rains and I'm with my boyfriend, is just cuddle him or I take a hot tea if I'm not with him. Maybe because I was born during the rainy season, I have always loved it. Rain is sweet😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like we have something in common here,lol. I'm starting to think that anyone born during the rainy season would love the rains.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago