The Monster Typhoon: Destroy Everything

9 62
Avatar for Clockey
2 years ago

December 16, 2021: 9 P.M

The moon and stars are not visible in the sky. A brisk breeze is blowing. It has the vibe of Christmas, but without the lights. There is no electricity, and we are all already in our own homes.

I launched my phone's Discord app and joined my buddies in VC. We're all discussing the impending typhoon. It appears to be a typical typhoon, signal 1, but it is actually signal 4.

After an hour in VC, I notice a strong wind blowing. The trees are beginning to move, almost as if they are dancing in the breeze. I walked outdoors to investigate and noticed that the trees were beginning to separate from the ground. The wind was so powerful that I had to shut my door. Because there is no electricity, I informed my pals in VC that I needed to go offline to save battery.

Then I just sat in my bed, listening to music. I use the speaker on my phone to hear the noise outside. I dozed off for approximately 30 minutes when I heard something shattering outside due to the severe weather. I was alone and terrified at the moment.

11 P.M

The wind is becoming more powerful. My brother was the one who knocked on my door. He invited me to join him in their house because the storm is very dangerous. Then we stepped outdoors and saw trees falling down and several roofs being demolished.

One of the trees outside our house has already fallen, fortunately hitting our kitchen rather than where I was.

Although there is no rain, the wind is howling. It even sounds like it's growling at you. My friend's house is already demolished, as I witnessed it. Their house was shattered by two massive trees, but they were able to flee in time.

While waiting, I tracked the storm and was surprised to learn that it had already reached our location. So I waited for a couple of hours before returning home.

December 17, 4 A.M

When I got home, the first thing I did was look for my wallet. It seemed as if nothing was happening in our house at first, but then the wind blew again, and I felt the cold, forceful wind. I noticed that we do not yet have a roof. So I returned to my brother's place because the situation was still perilous. We do have a motorcycle, and due to the severe wind, we are travelling slowly.

We had to detour because an Indian Mango tree had fallen across our path on our route back to their house. We returned safely.

5 AM

Only little rain remains after the tremendous wind has passed. As a result, I went home to check on our residence. I noticed the typhoon's devastation while driving home. It feels like I'm in a new place. It is impossible for me to believe that this has occurred.

Here are a few of the photos; I didn't take it personally because my phone was dead at the time. I requested some of my friends to give me some photos that they had taken.

The main street was blocked by this tree, which was located on the main street. It is a major thoroughfare in our town.

This one, too, was blocking the road. It's a massive tree, but no one was wounded. Those who survived the typhoon sheltered at an evacuation facility.

Because I took it while the wind was blowing and it was raining, the image is a little fuzzy. The photo was grainy because I was in a hurry. It was our house, which was located near our kitchen at the back of the house. As a result, it effectively splits our home in half.

My room's galvanized roof can be seen on the ground. It's the one I missed while looking for my wallet.

It was my first time witnessing such a violent typhoon, and all I can say is that it was a monster. Christmas is approaching, and I'm hoping we'll be able to repair the harm it has caused. I'm still glad that my family is safe and that no one was injured during that period.

That's all for today, GOD BLESS

8
$ 1.72
$ 1.00 from @MegaKyodaiBanrai
$ 0.72 from @fantagira
Sponsors of Clockey
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Clockey
2 years ago

Comments

Kayang kayang go Lang nang go :((

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tlaga paskong pasko.huhu sana may maiinom at makakain pa kayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana makabangon kayo agad diyan Clock🙏 bawi bawi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much mega, I will make sure that we will recover. It will take time pero kaya to!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Clocky. I am sorry to hear about all the damage caused by the typhon. I hope you will manage to repair your house before Christmas.

To cheer you up a little, I am sharing my Christmas elf blessing and hope you will participate by sharing with others here in read.cash. Instructions in the picture below x

photo.jpg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've done enough Monica, thank you so much. I really appreciated it. I promise that one day, if someone is in trouble I will 100% help them. That's what I have learn from you. 💚

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww, this makes my heart sing from happiness. Paying it forward is the only way for all of us 😘💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe Clocky! Praying for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po ate, don't worry, we are safe now. Thank you 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago