A Note Of Gratitude To Depression

3 15

Dearest depression

This letter comes from the deepest most darkest part of my heart

That part that is stained red

That part that is full of hatered, resentment and bitterness

That part that is bleeding but still beating

Because it's vital for me to survive this life

Thank you very much for your company

During the cold, dark and scary nights

You never left my side

Always there like a watch guard

Shared with me my sorrows

Though you were an unwelcomed visitor

You never minded

You would knock

Find me drinking my midnight coffee

Having midnight conversations by myself

Offered company

Until the wee hours of the morning

At times your presence made me shed tears

But don't get me wrong

I was not sad that you were there

They were tears of joy

That at least I got company

That am not alone

That after all one person cares

Each passing day

Our bond grew stronger

We were an inseparable couple

This made people jealous

They envied our friendship

They sort ways to kill our vibe

Destroy the beautiful thing that they saw as ugly

Was forced to take anti-depressants

The pills that were to weaken you

Make you die forever

I tried saving you

At times I never swallowed those pills

I would hide them and throw them away later

Sadly the doctor noticed

That instead of you dying

You were growing stronger each passing day

They started giving me the pills under strict supervision

I could not save you

And slowly you started fading away slowly just as you came

Popping up once in a while

When I was under extreme stress

But I must confess that

Since you left the world seems brighter

Even the moon at night no longer gives me the blank cold stare

I swear it even smiled back at me yesterday when I waved

I no longer cry, my pillow holding my tears

I do smile a lot nowadays

Nights pass unnoticed

Days are full of fun

That it's even hard for me to remember the past

Because the future seems brighter

I no longer curse love

And I rarely think about those people who never loved me back the way I did

I believe that my prince charming will one day appear out of the blues

All in all

Cheers to the sad

memories we

had together

May the drinks

bring back the

memories but

not the pain.

Your's sincerely

For-never friend

#moonlight Chronicles💫

6
$ 0.00

Comments

Great work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Pearly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago