Reasons Why did I Decide to come back here to Kuwait after two months of vacation?

20 55

November 11, 2022

Thanks to sis @alicecalope for her article as I got the idea of what I am going to write for today's blog post.

She wrote about her reason why she didn't find another high salary and that I want also to share my reasons why I decided to come back here to Kuwait.

Last October, was the time I need to decide whether I come back here since it needs to process my papers before I went home.

To be honest, at that time it was hard for me to decide since it was not only for myself but also for my family.

There comes a time when I tend to search some other countries, like Hongkong country since many say that it's better there than in the middle east country.

I followed one blogger whose applying for Hong Kong I witnessed how difficult to go there we are the ones paying for the processing of papers and it needs a big amount of money although they said that amount you spent takes only one month of work and it will come back to our wallet coz the salary was much higher than in the middle east.

I joined one of the Hongkong Domestic helpers on Facebook for me to gather more information about their way threats by their employers but then I found out that it is the same since there are bad and blessed if we go with a good heart employer, others easily terminated if they don't like you so there are a lot of things to consider before I made a decision.

While balancing the situation I decided to not go to Hong Kong and it was better to come back here since I know already the personality of my employers I guess the only benefit in Hong Kong is that they followed what was written in the contract like giving the workers day off once a week, and also the documents like passport must be in the hands of the worker.

The good thing for me here is I don't have much workload, there is no baby to take care of, and I can eat whatever is available, I have enough rest even if I don't have a day off to go outside but it's okay for me to avoid the temptation because we all know in the outside world a lot of attraction that sometimes we can't avoid.

Closings words

Sometimes we are not content with what we have just like before I am applying to go to Kuwait I always prayed that hoping God will give me a good employer and I know God answered my prayer. He give me more than I asked since I come here and having a good employer and less work and am not saying that they are perfect employers but the most important thing is that they treat me as a human being because believe it or not a lot of domestic helpers being maltreated unfortunately some are going home dead.

So yeah, I prefer to come back here rather than go to other countries which are still I don't have the assurance of what might be gonna be my future employers if they are good or bad.

That's all for me today God bless you all!

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

My sponsors!

Thank you for reading!

10
$ 0.37
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am glad that you have a great boss po, and I think that they treat you so well the reason why you still choose to stay and back their again after you vacation po. Tama po, kapag nag-apply ka sa iba hindi na po natin sigurado yung mapupunthan po natin is mas better pa. Just always take care po and God bless you always po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've been following you for a while and I've commended on the good employers you have there. They treat you like one of their own and that enough is good to make someone to feel comfortable

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, K they are good to me and I've been here for over 6 years and probably I will come back after my two-month vacation Insha Allah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're lucky sa imong amo dae. Talagsa ra jud bitaw ng maka amo ug maayo mutagad sa employees nila ug sakto imong decision nga mubalik sa imong employer kaysa mapunta sa ibang country nga wala pay kasiguraduhan kung ok na ilang treatment or Dili.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did the right decision sis. Yes Hong Kong pays higher, but not all employers followed the rules. My employers there don't allows me to hold my passport. I've been working on them for four years but they are keeping my document. So it's good that you chooses to stay in your employer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis , same lang talaga mapa middle east o kahit saan paman kahit nga diyan sa atin meron din namang mga salbahis na amo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so lucky with madam 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sis. Anyway sakto jud ka sis swerte nalang jud ng pareha nimo nga makatunong ug amo nga buotan. Ang uban tawn ofw gpang maltrato. Di pakan on ug tarung.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me din sis mas better nga bumalik ka diyan sa Kuwait kaysa magpa Hong Kong ka sis kasi kilala mo na amo mo sis. Wala kanang dapat i-worry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, I think mas okay naging decision mo po ate since hirap din po talaga makipagsapalaran sa bagong lugar tapos you are not sure sa pwedeng mangyari. At least po dyan, mapapanatag ka na po na you are in the good hands

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo yie kabisado ko na amo ko and anytime pwede ako makagamit ng cellphone and alam na din nila about sa dalawa kung anak binibilhan pa nga nila ng mga damit baka kasi sa kakahanap ko nang malaking sahud ay mapahamak pa ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas mabuti ng makasiguro sis, kaysa mapunta ka sa employer na hindi MO kabisado. Yong sis in law ko, bumalik din sya sa amo nya, Kasi Napa mahal na rin sya sa kanila.

Ang hirap talaga NG buhay ofw, pero tiis pa din para sa pamilya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis yan lang naman ang importante ang magkaroon ng mabuting amo. Nag dagdag naman sila kada taon ng sahud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako bayaw dae nag ingon jud di sad lalim sa hongkong ,same ra gud sa uban ,swerte2 daw ning mag abroad .Sila grabe sad og naagian mayu kay naka survive hangtod nabalihin og amo ,akong isa ka bayaw nga lalaki wa gani mahoman ang contrata nagpatabang na kay di mada as in ,paita sa iya kahimtang mao tong ming uli ,dia dere mao ning tig hatod kuha sa akong anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage dae mas worst pa gani kunu og batasan ang mga Chinese dae kaysa arabo kay deri usa ra jud ang imong buhaton para ganahan sila nimo atik atikan rani sila og estorya kusug na kaayu ni manghatag hahaha kahibaw nakos mga utok ani akong amo dae mura mabasa na nako kay usahay kung unsa naa sa akong huna huna maoy ilang buhaton mura na gani ko ani og naay super power nga maka himo og basa sa huna huna ni madam damin. Kanang kahibaw ko kung natug ba siya or nagpaminaw ra haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha gamhanan najud ka dae😂 Bitaw ,grabeg batasan insek oy mao bitaw kadtong nag open ko ni bayaw nimo ,ingon jud siya nga mas maayo pag mobalik ka diha kaysa dao napud kag adjuson

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good decision din naman un sis pero dapat pagbalik mo magfocus ka na sa oag-iipon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis hehe salamat kasi ikaw yung palagi kung nababasa na lage nagpapa alala sa akin kasi aminin ko talaga sis hindi ako marunong mag handle ng pera talagang dadaan lang siya sa kamay ko. Naalala ko last na uwi ko yung pera ko nasa 150k hindi talaga umabot ng tatlong buwan ubos na ayun nangutang ako sa bangko kasi wala akong mahiraman na tao noon kaya much better na sa bank nalang ako nanghiram.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, sa hirap ng buhay ngaun yan ang dapat isa sa kinokontrol mo sa sarili mo, pag-aralan mo mag-ipon dahil lumalaki ang anak mo lumalaki din ang expenses, mahirap din ganyan lagi ang gagawin mo na mangungutang, mag-ipon ka sis dahil para sayo yan sa future mo at ng anak mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis Tama ka and ramdam ko na nga yung mga kaibahan sa gastuhin nung mga bata pa sila compare ngayon na nagdadalaga na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago