Our House is on Fire: Prompt About Fire

11 19
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

May 23, 2022

Have you ever experienced traumatic incidents? What about hearing a serin of fire trucks because they are hurrying to someplace where they want to rescue some houses that are nearly becoming ashes?

For my today's article, I want to participate in to mam @JonicaBradley prompt is in titled FIRE you can click the highlighted word for you to direct and read her article.

And whoever wants to take part in this prompt here are the mechanics:

So here is my story about the fire,

I experienced 2 years living in a squatters' area somewhere in the city of Cebu, I experienced a traumatic incident.

One night at around 10 pm we are already preparing for sleep when everything is okay and we are going to have a deep sleep when suddenly some of our neighbors shouting, and others running it's because one of the houses is burning and we know that when we say squatters area expected that the houses there are so many and only more on light materials that can easily be caught by the fire.

I was being panic although still, the fire was far we need to go out, or else were trapped because that place was the right of way is very small if there is an emergency happening we should go quickly to go outside.

I didn't think about my material things at that moment the first thing that comes up to my mind was my 2 daughters I need to carry Sophia as she was only 3years old at that time while cleofe is 8 years old and my partner he is the one who saved some of our important things.

I can imagine up until now how fearful we are while running to go out to save our life from fire while hearing the crying voices of some neighbors who are already houses are burning.

The good thing that happened to us is the fireman do their best and our house was not being burned but some of our things were damaged because we tried to bring them outside just in case the fire can't control at least we tried our best to save some.

In the morning when everything is clear that the fire was gone everyone was busy with the things to put again inside the house and we feel pity for those houses who was being burned as far as I remember the cause of the fire was a candle that they forget to close while they going outside.

That incident somehow gives me a wake-up call to strive for work to have our own house because in that place where we live it's very difficult we are near the sea wherein during high tide the water from the sea will come up to the toe level and the worse is due to increasing of people who lived there the place become polluted the garbage scattered everywhere. I can remember when we are still living there my kids always got sick and you know children still have their immune systems not the same as adults that we have strong immune to fight that pollution perhaps because of the polluted area that's the reason they are easily sick.

Closing words

That's one of the reasons why I prefer to build a house in the province because of that fire incident and the good thing is that I keep it as a lesson for me to work hard so that we can transfer to the countryside because, to be honest since from that happens we can't sleep well for we always think that might be there is fire again.

That's all for me today and before I end this write-up, I would like to thank @GarrethGrey07 for the renewal of the sponsorship God Bless you, sis.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsors thank you so much.

9
$ 0.79
$ 0.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @JonicaBradley
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

How frightening!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kahadlok pag naay sunog sis. Kanang makakita ko ug mga news about sa sunog grabe kakuylaw sis. Hadlok kaayo. Buti Hindi naabutan ng sunog yung bahay niyo. Kawawa yung mga bahay ba naabutan ng sunog sis kasi nawalan sila ng tirahan plus mga gamit pa nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na experience pud na nko sa paranaque sauna grabe ang dele madaug na butang mayano nlang gyud ug alsa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis nakapuyo pud diay mo ug squatter? For now ma consider namu ning among gipuy an karon ug squatter kay daplin sa dalan if mag road widening maboldos jud ni ug apil but while we are here mag iipon kami para makalipat din.

About fire hmm siguro it will be another topic for me too kasi I have also an experience about it. Nakakatakot talaga yung nangyari sa inyu sis. But praise God safe kayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

O nakapuyo mi sis diha sa labogon Mandaue daplin sa dagat hugaw kaayu didto jud kay ang mga basura manglutaw kung magtaob mao naningkamot jud ko na makabalhin mi og probisnya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naa jud tay mga experience nga push sa atoa nga maningkamot para mabag o pud atong kinabuhi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hadlok kaayo ng in.ana sis kay tungod lang sa pagkalimot daghan ang balay nga nadamay tapos walang-wala pajud para magpatukod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka kulbaa bitaw pud ana dae ,ambot lang kung akoy naa ana nga sitwasyo ,simbako lang. Lisud jud kayu mamuyo sa syudad no unya sa squatter area ka puyo,crowded ,hugaw ,daghang bugoy maayo gani nakabalay mo sa probinsya ,presko pang hangin ja safe mong tanan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

2 years jud mi didto dae, Agwanta para walay abangan, USA jud na sa reason maong naningkamot ko mabalhin mi og probinsya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di jud lalim no ,dili safe sa mga bata oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The fire is a very terrible happen. I thank God, dear Cleophia, that you and your house were saved from that fire. You have right to worry about your daughters because of this situation, and to do your best for their well-being. Perhaps I can boldly say that you are the most devoted mother I have ever seen. I know your house in the province will be finished very soon, and you will return to your daughters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago