I Let Her Borrowed my Money

19 35
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

September 28, 2022

I know exactly the feeling when we needed money but we don't have it in our pocket or we are out of budget it's depressing, right?

I have one neighbor here in Kuwait who's also a Bisaya we see each other when we both throw garbage. And so we both exchanged social media accounts for us to continue our chitchat.

Days pass by upon exchanging messages she then asked me if I have extra money she wants to borrow and so since she only need 10kuwaitdinar or in peso, I guess it was 1500 something so I let her borrow it since she told me to give it back when she had already money this happens last June.

This is our conversation it's in Bisaya dialect so I tried to translate it.

Her: by the way do you have 10 kd can you let me borrow I will give it back to you when I renew my loan.

Me: ah okay I give it to you by tomorrow.

Fast forward we are now in September

It's been 3 months already since she borrowed the 10kd which she told me she will give back to me once she renewed her loan but unfortunately she wasn't able to pay the 10kd although last month I reminded her she told me that I will not worry since she will pay it.

Furthermore, we are friends on Facebook so it means I can see her status it so happens that her mother died the other day and I send my condolences to her and give some motivational words because it's not easy what she's been going through at this time.

Just this morning she then sent a message if I had again money she badly needed since her employer didn't let her borrow.

This is our conversation recently,

Her: do you have extra money?

Me: I have here 30kd But I will be going home by December.

Her: it's okay still I can pay for it.

Me: Okay but please I need this money before December comes.

Her: Okay 40kd all money, I borrowed from you.

40kd in pesos is a total of 7,600 it depending on the dollar rate.

My thoughts

I hope and pray that whatever she promised me that she pays for it before December comes will she able to give back the money. I saved it for my vacation but I only let her to borrowed because I know she needed it this time.

Hopefully, she will not ruin my trust in her, and by November she can give it back to me, I can't decline her request because I know and I experienced that when we needed something and no one was with us.

That's all for me today my read. cash family thanks you for reading this write up I just shared it here since I am a little bit sad or nervous, that what ifs she failed to give back the money but as we've always said let's think it in a positive way let's pray for her that whatever she's been facing right now she will overcome all those.

Thank you for reading!

11
$ 1.31
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 4
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

Ingat na lang kasi pera na ang usapan. Wag bigay lahat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo clee salamat sa paalala nakaka stress pala isipin pero pinag pray ko na sana may blessings dumating sa kanya para mabayaran ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sana Hindi mo muna pinahiram sis, kasi uuwi ka din. Hirap ng ganyan sis, sa 10kd pa nga lang hirap na siyang ibalik pano pa yung 30? Tsaka may utang siya sa iba, possible na magkaaberya sa pagbayad sayo. Ikaw lang ma stress sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis sana nga ipagdasal ko na lang na maibigay niya yung pera sa akin by November huhuhu nakaka stress nga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sinecure mo nalang sana yung pera na yun sis. Ako, isang beses lang talaga ako nagtitiwala sa isang tao, pag pumalya wala ng pangalawa. Dahil ang hirap pa naman kalabanin ng stress sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga araw araw tayo mag iisip pero sige lang sana maliwanagan siya na save yung problema niya kaya sana marunong siyang tumupad sa usapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aray, sana di ka maheartbroken at maibigay nya on time na kelangan mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis ngayon parang uuwi yata ng pinas hahay kinakabahan ako pero sana lang talaga hindi niya ako bibiguin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw, kabuotan nimo dae. Hope and pray lang nga before mag December, maybayran niya. Condolence sa Iyaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage dae kay daginoton ra jud akong kwarta mao nga unta lang jud makakita siyag way para makabayad siya pero feel nako mobayad kay same baya mi nga nanarbaho layo sa family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maningkamot ra na sya makakita ug way para makabayad dae Kay kabalo jud pud na sya sa feeling anang kinahanglan ang kwarta tapos kabalo man sad sya nga muoliay ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that she will continue to move forward and losing someone you loved is hard. You did a good thing ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel you dae ,kana bitawng naa manghuwam nako bisan need nako no ,di ko ka di kay feel nako mas kinahangalan sa nanghuwam. Mayu untag mo tuman na dae ,ako oy medyo gisapot ko wapa ko ulie sa gi seen plus dihay nagutang nko sa preloved 500 ingon dominggo ,pila na ka domingo minglabay😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy nadunot nalang to dae wala pa bayre. Pag maoy sa post hehe. Padungog dungog lang gud ingna nga Asa naman run ang mga Saad!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pila na in peso?pahuwama sad ko beh😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Before ko mooli Jane mag padala kog kwarta pero dili para imuha 😂. Mo chat lang unya ko puhon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kabuotan nimu sis. Grabe sad iya amo sis wala man lang siya gipahulam ug kwarta na need kaayo niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lage sis unya kay wala jud ko ka balibad niya mao nga ampo lang jud ko nga mabayran ko niya sa wala pay December sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago