Honesty is the best policy

18 36
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

June 22, 2022

I don't know why some people are not afraid of doing bad things like stealing, killing, kidnapping, and some other things that eventually will ruin their life.

I read some news here in the Arab times that there is one Filipina housemaid that stole gold from her employer and tried to run away to the Philippines but at the airport, she was advised to produce the invoices with the gold that was with her since she doesn't have any invoices and so she tried also to sell it inside in Kuwait but then there are also rules here that when we sell gold we must see to it that we can show the receipt and so she failed again until the Kuwaiti citizen report to the police station that here housemaid suddenly disappeared took her passport and stole their gold and that in the end police officer send her in jail.

Why people are performing this sort of wrongdoing

In many cases that when someone catches up with their wrongdoing they tried to make any excuses try to make lies or explanations that they badly needed that's why they do such evil things but whatever the purpose of doing such steeling gold or doing bad things still there is no guarantee that in the future you will be successful because I believe that the money that comes from the bad ways it will blow like a bubble it will go through right away we can't enjoy it but rather it will give your conscience suffering from it.

How does my Kuwaiti employer trust me

I have had this belief since when I was young that doing bad things will ruin our life and that it's good when we want something to achieve we will work hard toward it.

I can proudly say that I am an honest person and that I am truly thankful for wherever I go whoever I can stay with me or together with me they can assure they are safe because I have this belief that if we steal something not belong for us our life will not be the same again and that in short, I believe that there is karma in everything that whatever we do to our mankind it will turn back into us.

I remember when I am a new hire here in my Kuwaiti employer, I know that our employer must first see to it what kind of person they hired right?

One time I clean the living room area on the sofa I notice some money, in my mind caught quickly an idea that probably they tried to trap me they test my honesty with them and so they do not fail because I am proudly saying that I am an honest person char, and when I see them I was quickly told that I saw money on the sofa and that they thank me for the honesty that I've shown and that even I know they mean to put in a couch.

At that time I am very careful to not do anything bad until now that I am 5 years of service with them I am very much careful so that whatever the trust they gave me would not break.

Closing words

If we want a peaceful life then why not do good things instead of wrongdoing it is a fulfillment feeling when we achieve our goals in the right way and no one will get mistreated.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

That's all for me today to all my sponsors I will not get tired of telling this that I am thankful to all of you God bless.

Thank you for reading!

10
$ 0.40
$ 0.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Marts
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 5
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah! Honesty is the best trait that we should have

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. I also believe in karma and so I never tried stealing and doing bad things that may ruin my reputation. What comes around goes around and we must be very careful with actions we made.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You said beautifully, my dear Cleophia, money that is earned the wrong way not only does not make us happy and calm, but also makes our conscience suffer. In the first days, you showed your honesty and integrity to your employer very well. She has certainly been very happy to have you in these 5 years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading about our co-Filipino stealing from here boss made my heart shattered. Why does she need to do that? :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same here and worse is madadamay pa tayong mga matitino sa trabaho kasi minsan e generalized nila yan yung mali ng isa damay na tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe, why she did such thing? Ako ate, I hold on that saying din " Honesty is the best policy", that's why minsan hirap nang ibalik yung trust once they already lied to you. Mas okay na po kase naging honest even you are aware na baka masaktan sila kesa sa magsabe ng lies hayst

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tama yie, kahit kapos tayo wag lang tayo magnakaw kasi buong pagkatawo na yung masisira sa isang iglap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are some people who lied just to get the attention that they longed for, I guess they were experiencing difficulties that they hide in those lies just to get an attention from others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag may gumawa sakin ng mali, parang may dungis na yung trust ko sa kanila. Kaya ang hirap talaga magtiwala sa taong may ginawang masama sayo. Ako, I believe in karma kaya ayoko rin gumawa ng kasamaan kasi baka bumalik sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be honest and live with integrity is better than enjoying riches and fame that came from dishonest gains. At the end of the day, we can sleep better knowing we have wronged no one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

People want to get rich using short cut ways, and these short cut ways are oftentimes illegal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sus dere pa na sa pinas dali ra kayu mabaligya no ,mayu diha no kay di kalusot ang kawatan. Ako sad dae kasuway ko ing ana ge test ko sa akong amo niya ako kay kabalo naka oy usa pud ko manglabot ,pag hawa nako ang napuli kay hilabatanon man diay ming tawag jud akong amo nako ming sumbong nga gikawatan sija sa puli nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do the things with honesty. Its always written in schools "Honesty is the best policy" it become a rule bound in different schools to teach children to be honest. So that when we grow up we will become honest individual in the society. But its up to you if what path you will take. Anyway take care always especially for those people who works abroad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was always curious too, why people do such things and ruined their lives, life is too beautiful just to get ruined..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi natakot ang nagnakaw ng gold? Lakas ng loob ah! Same here, I never steal. Why? That's how my parents raised me..aside from that I also believe it a crime!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginoo ko dae kahadlok sa iya gebuhat di na pareha sa pinas na di dayun ka masakpan. Ako sauna pgptrbho nko sa gwas grvh jud nko pg amping nga di ko mkasala ky lisod na ug mawad an sila pgsaleg nko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage dae grabe ari gyud maghimo og milagro sa laing nasud naa gyud tawo ingon ana hilabtanun ba looy lang ang family maapil og kauwawan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sus ginoo ko duha ra jud padulngan nimo pg once mangawat ka sa laing country. Either mapreso or mapatay ka. Kaluoy pud twn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago