Five Years from Now I Will Be

12 22

May 27, 2022

Looking at myself in the mirror and consulting all the failures and accomplishments will somehow reminisce the struggle of everyday living.

Five years ago,

I am already 5 years working here in Kuwait and I can say my journey wasn't easy in my first two years, it was a difficult year I've experienced so far.

I never thought that I survived those hours, days, months, and years that pass if I can recall those struggles somehow I can say to myself that you are indeed a strong person, a strong woman that can't easily be uprooted.

I came here to Kuwait last 2016 in the middle of the hot weather because it was summertime when I arrived and we know that Kuwait is the hottest city in the middle east and the world. I couldn't imagine how I managed to adjust all those things.

I don't have an idea what would be my life when I came here but all I know is that I only trust God at that time, I was clueless and go with the flow.

How does it feel when you meet two-man strangers? This is how I feel when my employer takes me from the agency my heartbeat is so fast when I see those two people who are having long beards and body fat. I wanted to back out but how? There is no chance I was already in a foreign land where no one can help but myself,

They were talking with the staff of the agency while I am waiting for these 2 people which I know they are friends. I sign a contract in the Philippines but when I came here my employer was not the one stated in the contract my employer's friend is the one who ordered workers in the agency and so they are together when they take me. But the good thing that has happened to me is that God never leaves me during those difficult days of my life.

Up until now, I stayed with the same employer and I can say that I feel that even though I am in a foreign land but I adjust to it already.

Did I regret the last 5 years ago in my life?

My answer is no, it's because of those difficulties, and struggles that I encounter I'll become a strong and independent individual.

I can say that if not because of my courage, to pursue what I want to be, probably the longing to have our own house is just only a wish that if we do not do anything just only wish and seat and wait for the miracle that comes in front of us then we will just wasting our time to wait for a miracle to happen.

The last 5 years of my life, it was a roller coaster ride, the ups, and downs, that I encountered were the ones that are making me feel that whatever we desire to fulfill we must not be afraid when the downfall happens as the sure time comes that we experience on top of it.

Five years from now I will be a good singer char hahaha.

It's good when we set a goal for motivation, I hope that 5 years from now I was already in my hometown together with my family enjoying life to the fullest.

And that's all for me today to all who are always there for me May God bless you all.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

My beloved sponsors.

Images from Unsplash

11
$ 1.21
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @Ellen.he
+ 3
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Goodluck on, Stay strong lang palagi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lakas ng loob lamang naman sis ang ikatatagal ng isang ofw noh. Matiyaga kacdin tlga. Para sa future ng family mo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Cleophia, you have proved that you are a strong woman in these five years. You have gone through many ups and downs and difficulties. And I know that for another 5 years on such a day, you will live in peace in your house with your daughters. You were lucky to have a good employer in these five years.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanga ako sa mga ofw, kakayanin kahit mahirap.. salute sayo sis, alam ko na matutupad mo lahat ng pangarap kasi hindi ka takot sumubok at napaka strong mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unswaaaa singer dae? Bitaw kanta dw hehehe, joke. Beleb jud ko nimo ba ky nkya jud nimo Ang tnan kasakit sa life. Pero Ang ending ana dae is true happiness ubn sa imo pamilya, soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder want will I become in 5 years. Hmm. I hope maging fully devoted trader sana. Haha. You are so strong ate. I know makakauwi ka rin at hindi na need ma abroad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not diba kya mo yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Im so proud with you sis. You are so brave by doing it to yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mga struggles talaga magpapatibay satin sis nuh. Nagpapastrong satin. Naging palaban tayo if may mga struggles tayo. Andyan lagi si God sayo sis. Di ka niya pinabayaan. Mabait amo mo sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manganta gud ta puhon hahaha,,ipagawas gyud ang best talent in singing ug ang pagka tiktokerist,,good luck on your journey in 5 years ahead, I hope you reach all your goals in God's guidance and protection.💕take care

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bitaw ganahan kaayo ko mag sing al oy hahaha, unya tagay tagay gamay dayun pulutan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh muinom na diay ka?nya kana gyung belly ang pulutan grabe jud anang lamia bah

$ 0.00
1 year ago