Do I Speak and Understand the Arabic Language?

19 40
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

July 10, 2022

First of all, I am thankful for being here on this site despite my absence but rusty didn't leave me not ignoring my presence, and because of that, I am blessed. Wishing that from now on, I can have more time here for I know this time I badly needed some money for the reason that I want to go back home soon so that I can be with my family.

So for today's write-up, I want to share if I already know and understand the Arabic language so without further ado here we go let's start.

The Arabic language is only one language with different local dialects and the Kuwaiti people used the modern standard Arabic.

What is Modern Standard Arabic

-modern standard Arabic or modern written Arabic, terms used mostly by linguists, is the variety of standardized, literally Arabic that developed in the Arab world in the late 19th and early 20th centuries; occasionally it also refers to spoken Arabic that approximates this written standard. Source Wikipedia

Six years ago when I decided to come here to Kuwait I don't have any idea about their culture, language, and so many things other words it was like going to a war without a bullet all I know and thought at that time was that I wanted to go for work as a domestic helper.

Although in Manila part of the training before the deployment was that there are 3 days to familiarize ourselves with the basic language were we applying for but then 3 days wasn't enough for it didn't sink into my head but it's okay as they said it is not necessarily that we must study their dialect as we can speak English for us to understand my employer.

Thus, my Kuwaiti Employer was good at English?

The answer is no as they only used it also as a second language.

So going back to the topic if I speak and understand the Arabic language will I can say that after over six years of staying here in Kuwait so far I can understand every time they are talking but I can hardly speak. But at least there is an improvement that they can not gossip in front of me lol. Because frankly speaking they are good at gossiping every time they get together with their families.

Why do I hardly speak Arabic despite staying here a long time

I can hardly speak Arabic the reason is my employer doesn't have a baby those workers here that they taking care of babies they are easily know how to speak and understand but for me and my employer every time we use English for communicating so basically it takes time for me to learn their dialect.

Closing words

It's good that before we go to foreign countries we know already their language, and culture it helps our careers and in our lives, if we are multilingual we have the advantage of seeing the world from different viewpoints.

That's all for me today thank you, everyone.

Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors thank you so much.

Shukran Habibi...

7
$ 1.13
$ 0.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellen.he
$ 0.03 from @maria_23
+ 6
Sponsors of Cleophia2
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Cleophia2
1 year ago

Comments

Sakto na sis. Ningkamot makasabot Para di ka nila malibak. Maka remember man hinuon kos akong ex fiance nga taga Florida. Everytime mg chicka mi sa akong mama muingon dayon English2x. Ky hadlok siya basin siya ny gilibak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe mao gyud na atung mahuna hunaan sis basta dili ta kasabot sa ilang dialect , ang manglibak jud mao nga maningkamot jud makasabot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arabic words are fun to learn I'm interesting to learn those and I just read an article before this and so it was you qhi gave her the idea. Love to learn Arabic language

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find Arabic very particular in pronunciation. If I was to choose which language would I like to learn, Arabic will be on my list.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sige sis try Arabic mas maganda pag marami tayong natutunan na ibang language.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When it comes to Language, even though it's hard to understand but one can easily know when they're gossiping.

My ear is too hard to learn a new language so I give up easily on new language. Where I'm residing currently, I've been battling to settle with the local dialect but it's not just entering šŸ¤£

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dele gani ka kasabot bisaya_a pud para fair mo sa imong employer hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na akong amo nga usa kay mag English patuyang lang maypa mag Arabic siya masabtan pa nako kaysa mag English siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Cleophia, first of all, I pray that you collect the necessary money very soon and return home to your family, my friend. Exactly, I completely agree with you my friend, it is very good to know their language and culture before going to a foreign country, because not knowing their language will bring a lot of stress for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sis basta samasqma ja yan sila mga kadama topic nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati ate na try ako mag aral ng arabic kasi naintriga ako sa mga padala ng mga tita ko dati. Puro arabic kasi yung mga products hahah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang tagal nyo na po pala dyana ate. ang hirap din po siguro mag basa ng arabic. hehe. pabaligtad kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For 6years sis ang tagal na nin, cguro madmi ka din alam ndi nga lng fluent unlike others, nung nagtaiwan ako basic lng din natutunan ko, ndi kasi basta basta din lalo at marunong sila mag-english

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis nakapagsalita na ako pero mahihiya minsan , ang mga fluent magsalita dito yung may mga alagang bata , ako kasi walang alaga tapos yung amo ko English naman yun kung mag utos kaya kahit matagal na ako dito hindi pa din ako fluent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalisod anang Arabic dae. Maayo kay makasabotĀ² na ka sa ila language. Ako kay nagpractice pa ko magsulat ug Arabic, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasabot nako dae , pero ang pagsuwat na bisan usa ka letter wa koy masabtan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko iyong thought na hindi na na mapag usapan..haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oy 3 days ra?nah kalisod ana timan an oy ,mag self study nalang jud dae no?like sa akong bayaw naa siyay chinese dictionary

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O 3days dae mao na siya ang owwa... Chinese murag lisod gyud na nga language dae,

$ 0.00
1 year ago