Common Habits That Destroy Your Success.

59 85
Avatar for ClDvor
Written by
3 years ago

Sometimes we can be our own worst enemy. We do things intentionally or subconsciously that impede rather than advance our success. The first step in eliminating these destructive behaviors is acknowledging them. 

  • Confusing busy with productive

Let’s face it, you can find enough work activities to keep you busy day, night and weekend. The question is: Are they the right things? I use to fall victim to this but thanks to this wonderful site. I feel redeemed. I use to stay online chatting unnecessarily with friends being busy but not productive. But now I can make a few cents with writing articles. For that I am grateful to the whole @Read.Cash team.

It’s not the hours you put in or the number of items you’re working on simultaneously that make you successful. Focus on the items that have impact. Don't confuse being busy with making process. We measure our success on the busyness scale when in fact we should be evaluating our progress on the activities that will make the biggest impact on our goals. Corporate culture might reward “looking busy,” but true corporate success is the result of focused effort in pursuit of long-term goals.

  • Seeking perfection

“If you look for perfection, you’ll never be content.”

In an ideal world, the pursuit of perfection would not only be noble, it would be rewarded. In the world we live in, it’s a recipe for frustration and a giant waste of time. 

The closest thing to perfection is the ability to be fully present.

Without any distracting thoughts measuring or grading ourselves, we’re free to really be in the moment. It’s in that moment that we’re truly alive. Yet, the perfectionist isn’t typically present as they’re either busy critiquing the past and replaying their every decision or worrying about their future decisions.” Know when it is time to move on and make realistic goals for outcomes. Seeking perfection will either stop you in your tracks or waste energy that could be more productively applied elsewhere.

  • Avoiding risk

You must take calculated risks that will help you learn and grow. Without risk, you stagnate while those around you flourish and advance. Evaluate risks based on their ability to help you reach your goals, then pursue the ones that give you the best opportunity to move forward.

  • Letting fear impede progress

A ship is safe in the harbor, but that's not what ships are for.

Fear can stop you in your tracks. It creates paralysis that causes stagnation. It often ferments in the imagination, where negative images can become larger than reality. If fear is impacting your progress, start with a mindset shift. Rather than letting it keep you from the starting line, let fear become the fuel that helps you take a first important step.

  • Fixing weaknesses

When you spend time “improving” weaknesses that aren’t related to your goals, you take time way from things that will drive results. Focusing too much time on you weaknesses is a formula for mediocrity.  If you instead spent that time taking a relevant strength and maximizing it so you can be the best in that skill, it becomes easy for you to stand out and attract the attention of those who are making decisions about you. That’s the most efficient way to put yourself on the path to success. Ditch mediocrity and focus on your superlatives.

Failing to plan is also a plan. It is a plan to fail.

Let's all try to do our best. Thanks for your time reading. Hope you liked it. Please comment and like. Most importantly subscribe to me for more.

Be motivated - @ClDvor

29
$ 1.54
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @John58
$ 0.03 from @DACK
Sponsors of ClDvor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ClDvor
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article..... I liked your article sir....♥️♥️♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely @CIDvor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

💪💪

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love this article. Well done @ClDvor. We are grateful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article. Very insightful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I needed this. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article, mr CIDvor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot dear. I am grateful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome n keep writing articles that r nice n helpful/informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your insights are good and relevant to success, sometimes we keep ourselves so busy but our busyness isn't productive at all. Taking risks is always there before we succeeded something we must take risks first, just like taking risks on investing in something you cannot gain or lose without taking risks. Only risk-takers will rejoice for the rewards of taking the risk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I am happy you agreed to my point. Bless up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure. Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, you get my point 😊 🙌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yh sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the fair warning, I'll try to keep away from these habits.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. I am grateful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this article, it will help other people to be successful. Keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.01
3 years ago

You're always welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No problem. It's just a small amount of $

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am still grateful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article. You're right, we sometimes seeking perfection. But that sometimes defeat our purpose. To me, perfection can sometimes be a disguised insecurity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for this. It helps me in some way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am glad it did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is true, except that I think we must define our weaknesses as well, and then turn them to strengths, because that is always possible.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. I appreciate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Confusing busy with productive

That's my problem. Sometimes I spend half of my day while dealing with something pointless. In the end, I regret ruining my whole day for the sake of it. I guess external factors also play role in this unnecessary busyness 😌 Thanks for your nice work mate :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure.. Thank you too for reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article, expecially that part about risks. Some people won't take risks, expect you to work and deposit at least half of the income in their accts. I'm not saying it's not good to give once in a while I'm just saying don't wait for your friend to do all the work and ask for profits. It makes you look bad. @ClDvor you're really trying, keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I am glad you love it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautifully written!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are really good points to ponder. Makes me think and evaluate if my current practices are leading towards my goal. Thank u!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. Thanks for commenting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excuses as well is one of the habit that blinds us from opportunity and destroy us a chance of success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well-said. I am grateful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Minus the negativity, plus the positive... That's how one can be successful. Don't think you can't do it. You CAN do it! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article my friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Excellent postulation cleverly written.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think aside from this attitudes that were posted in your article are the negative people are the one who is destroying our way to success but i take them as a challenge in very step of a way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. Nice comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks also bro! and by the way you have such a wonderful article i enjoyed reading it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow 😮 When you said “If you look for perfection, you’ll never be content.” Yes your right! Because no body's perfect. I really like this article. It has a lot of discussions. Thank you so much for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. Thanks for the comment. I really helped

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my pleasure 😇

$ 0.00
3 years ago