Try this to become better in art

20 33
Avatar for Civort
Written by
3 years ago

Look for a lot of references about the theme you prefer, for example, people. Once you have a bunch of references spend between 2-4 mins in each one capturing the essence of the photograph. Don't mind if you fail, don't be worried if you are not succeed at first. Give it a try and you will see progress, maybe not in the first days or even weeks, but eventually you will find some of those drawings making you really proud of what you have created.

Art world is hard, you can not compare with masters when you are starting or simply you don't have 20 or 30 years of experience like the drawings of the people you might love. Don't give up and see yourself become the master.

Those are the one I found better between the bunch of work I did. I'm showing you how many tries I did:

Subscribe if you want to see more post in the future and also LIKE and LEAVE SOME FEEDBACK if you read until here. Thank you.

12
$ 0.00
Avatar for Civort
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I also have seen people doing this type of exercise but repeating two or three times the same pose or face expression to make sure they learn how the line works in that cases, like "hand memory" and it looks to help a lot. Great exercises by the way!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If at first you are not succeed...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will surely try this. It will surely help me a lot. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup, try to catch the pose first and then the details!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

can you draw someone with a facemask on and a manbun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a paint of a guy with a hazmat suit and mask, I will upload it later!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really really like this kind of art....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh you also practiced that thing 😂 mine was at least 15 minutes because i was taught on traditional before anything, really and humans are too detailed to just be given 2-4 minutes, really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was taught traditional and in big format 50x70cm minimum. I didn't like it but I guess it helped me and of course I spent a lot of time. Also I did 1/5/15 mins drawing in A3 of real naked models in fine arts. Didn't like it neither too much but as said, it surely helps to be able to do this more or less now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here but weirdly, they never decreased my time while i was learning. It always lasted 15 minutes per pose. The naked model... was probably my least favorite part. It was... too embarrassing no matter how you look at it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feel ya, this year would be my last but I will better stay home and go online, and focus on what I want to learn

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My last year was before i went off to college. It feels like I've gotten slower with sketching, honestly. But what would it be that you wanted to learn?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That was a nice read!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow I loved it. That's awesome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice drawings, You have to be talented but you also have to work hard! waiting for your next pieces of art!

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mox
3 years ago

Thank you!! The more you work, the better and easy it will get.

$ 0.00
3 years ago