PS: To my resting coffee face 3

0 32
Avatar for Ching13
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Regret, Agony

Those happened nearly three months ago. And now, here I am again in this coffee shop. Yes I waited until today, but now I'll wait more. I know that this day, I had prepared myself immensely for it. I paid my bill, bade Travis goodbye and he smiled at me. I made my way into my car, with my bouquet of rose in hand, dodging all the curious stares.

For moment I hesitated to turn the key of my car, I knew that there was no turning back now. Cold beads of sweat were again dripping from my forehead as I finally reached for the key and revved the car. I glanced at the passenger seat while a pile of books were scattered. Books Erin had once read, and I had read myself, in a futile effort to impress her. The drive seemed to take forever, and I felt that the closer I get to her, the more I felt my heart pound against my chest. I had never been nervous in my entire life!

I was finally here. This is really it. I got out of the car and still clutched the flowers. I heard the sound of dry leaves crackle underneath my feet as I took every step. I didn't know if I was ecstatic or just plain nervous, but I was just glad that I could finally say a few words to her after agonizing months of silence. I took one deep breath and gathered my thoughts, I could feel the sweat on my palms a I rubbed them together.

"Hi." I told her, quivering.

And again there was silence. But it was an unusual silence, because now I could hear the birds sing and rustling of the trees. The only thing silent now was my heart that felt like it just dropped.

"Hi. I'm Clint." I repeated, louder this time.

It was then I realized how much time I had wasted by not talking to her in the past. Everything now was silent. No more rustling, no more chirping and most especially no more beating of my heart. For all I know, it must have already stopped.

There, at the foot of her grave, I laid down the roses I had carefully picked out for her. Maybe if I had given her the flowers a bit earlier, she would have felt like one of the heroines, in her romance novels.

Yeah, maybe. I felt warm tears streaming down my cheeks, as I talked to her about Paulo Coelho, the coffee shop and how much I adored her. I want to tell her anything and everything that I could think about.

This was my chance of a lifetime, because now, tomorrow would be far too late.

2
$ 4.53
$ 4.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @polux
Sponsors of Ching13
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching13
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Regret, Agony

Comments