You only don't need skills in a workplace, but also a courage to figh back.

8 39
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

We all know that skills is a must in a workplace and that's the main requirement to get hired. Skills aside, what will you do if you're co-workers are close on bullying you? Should you continue working or ask for resignation? Maybe, you can fight them back, but if you have the courage to do it.

This is about my friend whom I referred in my previous workplace as a Personal Assistant of my lady boss. Honestly, my lady boss have an attitude and she shouts sometimes. I told her about it and all that she could expect before starting the job. I already have resigned, so I'll be leaving her on her own once I have rendered all the tasks to her. She agreed to it and told me not worry because she is already useed to these kind of things.

After a month, I left her. I sometimes checked on her by messaging her and she was still okay in there. Two weeks later, she was accused of stealing my lady boss' money. She told me she didn't do it and I believe her since I know her since we were kids but the boss keeps on insisting. Her other colleagues joined on condemning her without evidence. Though indirectly, but through sending vague messages on their group chat and she knows that they are talking behind her back.

The boss became silent about the issue since she can't prove her accusations but her colleagues is still on it. She just focused on her work and she would call me sometimes to vent out her frustrations. It just hurts to listen when you can't do anything to help your friend. I suggest that if that keeps going on, she should resign from the job and apply for other jobs since she has a lot of connections in Metro Manila.

However, she refused and said that she can still handle it. She just have to endure it to save money, so she can resign before December. I told her not to push herself if she can't handle it anymore. It's better to resign than to let those kind of people to tear down your mental health.

At first, I thought that she is a strong person because she is talkative and sometimes have an attitude when talking. It turns out that my impression of her is all wrong. I'm maybe an introvert and she is an extrovert; she is confident and I'm shy; she is talkative and I'm silent. All her outside appearance and the personality she shows is just a cover up.

She is not really that strong. I'm stronger than her. When I was still working there, no one can bully me and not even the lady boss. I'll speak if I have a reason. I'll argue if I think I'm right. I'll fight back when I think they looked down on me. I'm proving myself worthy of the job everyday, so they can't spot any flaws to bully me. No one treated me like what they did to her.

I was once accused of stealing her money but I remember all too well that she just don't list it on her wallet. I have a reason to contradict her accusation and she didn't insist on it anymore. It happens to my friend and unfortunately, she lacks observation in her surroundings. She didn't know how to handle it and now she can only breakdown in silent.


The truth will prevail and I hope it would happen sooner, so she could have the justice that she longed for.

Anyways, thanks for reading!

  • The lead image was edited in Canva.

  • The photos included were mine unless specified.

All rights reserved

©Ching

I appreciate seeing you in my sponsor's block.

8
$ 1.44
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 2
Sponsors of Ching
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ching
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I hope your friend is okay. Nakakalungkot naman yon. Dapat magstand up talaga sya for herself or else baka ulitin sa kanya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun nga sabi ko sa kaniya eh. Di yung iiyak na lang siya sa tabi kapag naririnig niya yung hindi magandang paratang sa kaniya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nyii. Ang sakit naman ng ganon ate. Nako po. Mahirap yan yung mapagbintangan ka sa workplace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tapos pinagtutulungan pa siya. Nakuuu, kainis. Kung ako 'yan, andami ko nang naaway.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, that the hardest part. Even me, if they said I steals money without a proof, I am brave enough to mock them out, but also not everyone could do. Hirap ng sitwasyon niya, pinagtutulungan siya, wala siyang kakampi. Tama nga never trust your workmates. Hayst

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaawa nga situation niya. Ang lungkot niya kapag tatawag sakin. Di siya palaban katulad ko eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabtrue lamg, kung sino ung nakikilala natin na maingay at madaldal sila pa ung mahina pala talaga. Andami kong nakilala na ganyan, I feel sorry kasi minsan mali rin expression ko sakanila pero super proud ako sa katatagang meron sila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo. Naaawa na nga ako sa kalagayan niya dun ngayon eh. Gusto ko nang umalis siya dun kasi guilty rin ako kasi ako nagpapasok sa kaniya dun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago